We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Relais Firenze Stibbert

Guesthouse | Via Rafaello Lambruschini 39, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50100

92.3% Overall Rating

42 out of 43 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/02/2012)

"Really helpful staff. All the necessary facilities. We even got our laundry done there. The room was really nicely decorated. We had our own bathroom, and it was very clean, very well equipped. I wish we could have…"

Read all Relais Firenze Stibbert reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 31.63
  • Breakfast USD 5.06

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Booking Conditions (For group reservations the terms have to be fixed with the Management. ) PLEASE NOTE:We will check the credit card used for the booking as guarantee measure and could charge upon reservation the first night stay or also the total amount. Should the transaction fail the booking will be considered automatically cancelled. Cancellation Policy: -for cancellations done after 15 days prior to arrival, the reservations are subject to the charge of the fist night.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

FlorencePersefonePalace
16.45 USD

Guesthouse 64.7% 87 reviews
Sogni d'Oro
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 75.2% 6 reviews
Hotel Fedora
22.14 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.7% 5 reviews
Opera B&B
30.36 USD

Guesthouse 96.2% 6 reviews
Plus Florence
12.65 USD

Hostel 83.8% 2263 reviews
Locanda Giovanna
24.04 USD

Guesthouse 84.7% 124 reviews
Max Apartments
20.24 USD

Apartment 73.1% 64 reviews
Hotel Aline
15.18 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.1% 31 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.3%

Overall Rating

42 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Relais Firenze Stibbert'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
93.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 35 of 36 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Amy Lee

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

04 August 2014 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: home feel like accomodation and location and very friendly owner,Angelo

Disliked: security as the window facing the street and door lock are insecure.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Their staff, cleanliness, rooms.

Disliked: They do not include breakfast.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpful staff. All the necessary facilities. We even got our laundry done there. The room was really nicely decorated. We had our own bathroom, and it was very clean, very well equipped. I wish we could have stayed longer, but we were there for only one night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect about this place. Best value for money we came across throughout our whole backpacking experience. The shower was heaven.

Disliked: The only negative I could list is that it is a little out of the way from the city centre action.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

LAZARO PIMENTA

As a family with children

Family Holiday

18 June 2011

Liked: It was clean.

Disliked: They promised a parking but were very difficult to find one free in the street, we stop and let our car in the same place for 3 days, because if you go out you cant find other place.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. The staff were incredibly nice and helpful. The breakfast was really good, especially the homemade cakes. They also let us make a sandwich for lunch. The rooms were very clean.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roman Skvorcov

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Family Holiday
Shopping

16 November 2010 Roman would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, great rooms, best in italy.

Disliked: No free parking, only paid, between 20:00 - 8:00 free but mo places.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

joyce kelso

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2010 joyce would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING about this B&B was wonderful. The hosts were the greatest, the room was immaculate, the location was handy. The hosts made any reservations we wanted or arranged tours for us. The also arranged a taxi for us anytime we needed one. The breakfast room was unbelievable with everything from meat and cheese to juice, cakes, fruit and homemade breads. All this for a reasonable rate. Exceptional! Joyce Kelso

Disliked: NOTHING

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Stewart

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

10 October 2010 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are so friendly, welcoming and helpful. The room was big and very clean. close to the city centre and they are happy to organise tours for you. A great place to stay!

Disliked: Laura left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Kristine Casciari

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2010 Kristine would recommend this property

Liked: It was cute and comfortable.

Disliked: They did NOT have 24 hour reception (which it said on hostelbookers & their own website). They were not there when we arrived. They switched our room in the middle of our stay from a nice room to a much smaller room. They were rude when THEY were not there for our check-in and lied about the time we told them we'd be there.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: exactly as described.very clean, good facilitiesexcellent breakfasthelpful friendly staffexcellent value for money and if returning to Florence would definitely consider staying there again

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpfull! The breakfasts were lovely. Our room was very spacious and very clean!

Disliked: It was quite hard to find following the directions

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aleksander Braathen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2010 Aleksander would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was great, And the place was really cosy and pink. Great breakfast with alot of ecofriendly food.

Disliked: It was a little expensive. But the service made it good again.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Chisholm

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

02 July 2010 David would recommend this property

Liked: We booked a private 4 bed room and it was more like a 3 star hotel than a hostel! 4 poster bed and lovely furnishings, free tea/coffee facilities in the room, flatscreen TV, and perhaps the friendliest staff in Italy! Absolutely perfect. Would be ideal for a couple on a budget or a group of friends. Can't say enough about it.

Disliked: nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable and clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Would stay again

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and Homely..Breakfast is excellent!!!!The Hosts take very good care of each and every guest.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff! Nice quiet place, but not far out of the way. Excellent place to stay. Great value.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly behaviors

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly family ambience!they were all very nice and helpfull! if you are lucky you can get the downstairs-room and have your breakfast in the garden. 10min with the bus to centre. and free 24h internet!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maciej Szromnik

27 July 2009 Maciej would recommend this property

Liked: very nice apartment, very good price and very good conditions.

Disliked: Maciej left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: so cleann

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elena simonetti

29 December 2008 Elena would recommend this property

Liked: owners very friendly, bedrooms, very warm atmosphere

Disliked: Elena left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, nice, cute.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

richard hamecher

24 September 2008 richard would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable, clean and pleasent

Disliked: richard left no negative feedback.