HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Relais Firenze Stibbert

Guesthouse | Via Rafaello Lambruschini 39, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50100

92.3% Overall Rating

42 out of 43 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/02/2012)

"Really helpful staff. All the necessary facilities. We even got our laundry done there. The room was really nicely decorated. We had our own bathroom, and it was very clean, very well equipped. I wish we could have…"

Read all Relais Firenze Stibbert reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 32.83
  • Breakfast USD 5.25

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Booking Conditions (For group reservations the terms have to be fixed with the Management. ) PLEASE NOTE:We will check the credit card used for the booking as guarantee measure and could charge upon reservation the first night stay or also the total amount. Should the transaction fail the booking will be considered automatically cancelled. Cancellation Policy: -for cancellations done after 15 days prior to arrival, the reservations are subject to the charge of the fist night.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

FlorencePersefonePalace
23.63 USD

Guesthouse 64.7% 87 reviews
Sogni d'Oro
32.83 USD

Guesthouse 75.2% 6 reviews
Hotel Fedora
36.11 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.7% 5 reviews
Opera B&B
45.96 USD

Guesthouse 96.2% 6 reviews
Plus Florence
28.89 USD

Hostel 85.8% 2256 reviews
Locanda Giovanna
34.14 USD

Guesthouse 84.8% 122 reviews
Max Apartments
26.26 USD

Apartment 75.7% 63 reviews
Hotel Aline
22.32 USD

Hotel 1 star 81.0% 30 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.3%

Overall Rating

42 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Relais Firenze Stibbert'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
93.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 35 of 36 reviews Previous   1 | 2
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Greco Whitehead

18 September 2008 Greco would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic place - beautiful old building (lots of marble and character) with great South American staff. If this place had an air-conditioner, it would be the best place I have ever stayed at (and I've been around). Lovely (new) bathroom. We wee allowed to use the fridge in the kitchen, but it would have been nice to have a small one in the room. Nice breakfast. More like a hotel than a hostel. In walking distance from the town (really no need to take a bus, unless you have a heavy bag on your back). Very well-priced!

Disliked: Greco left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stuff attitude! Feels like at home! :) Free internet :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great little B&B. Although not a great place to meet people and party; I would definitely recommend based on the price, facilities, and the lovely people who work there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

dermot reihill

28 August 2008 dermot would recommend this property

Liked: good quality room for the price, tasteful decor

Disliked: dermot left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money, nice room with good ensuite, great buffet breakfast and very friendly accomadating staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mário Pinhão

23 August 2008 Mário would recommend this property

Liked: Its cheap, clean and not far from center

Disliked: Mário left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stuart Smith

15 August 2008 Stuart would recommend this property

Liked: How welcoming they were towards us and the overall cleaniness of our room. Despite the walking distance to the main historical centre, the overall stay was really good and we would have no objections in recommending this hostel (B & B). The best breakfast by far in every country where we have stayed prior to this.

Disliked: Stuart left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Caleb Gaboury

18 July 2008 Caleb would recommend this property

Liked: Amazingly friendly staff! Great breakfast too. It's really a B&B, not a hostel at all. The only downside is no kitchen access. Great place to relax, not so much to party.

Disliked: Caleb left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a first rate place. She took us to the train station on our final day. Access to the kitchen, like a very nice home 2 blocks from bus stop. A new enterprise which i hope will do well. We had great food in the a.m. it is really a b and b.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Malcolm McArdle

19 May 2008 Malcolm would recommend this property

Liked: Good, quiet and safe residential location, bus it or easy 15/20 minute walk to centre of Florence. Newly decorated, beautiful clean rooms, fresh flowers. Breakfast was excellent..the best we have had. Supermarket,and good eating places,great pizza takeaway nearby. Gloria was a great host, friendly and very welcoming. Would highly recommend for a quality stay at a good price.

Disliked: Malcolm left no negative feedback.