HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of DanyHouse Florence Hostel

Via Bolognese,8, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 92%

Location 85%

Safety 96%

Staff 100%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • PlayStation
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 30.06USD
  • Breakfast 2.40USD
  • Towel 2.40USD

Important Information

Cancellation or a change to your booking is only possible 48 hours before your arrival only by email or fax
Phone cancellation is not accepted and payment is in cash only.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 92%

Location 85%

Safety 96%

Staff 100%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Laura is the nicest personal in the whole world! She has such a big heart. You feel like home with mom

Disliked: I booked a 3 person room but got into a room with 4 persons.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Owners

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A great little hostel ran by two lovely people who take the time to point out all of the best things to see and do in Florence. Also, the free wine is amazing!

Disliked: The location isn't great- about 15-20 mins walk to the city centre.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Dany House was the best hostel me and my friends stayed at during our 2 weeks in Italy. Laura and her husband are SO nice and friendly and make you feel at home during your stay. Me and my friends shared the 5 bedroom room and it was clean, cute, and homey. The hostel is around a 15 minute walk to the center but the walk is easy and I enjoyed staying a little further out because it wasn't as loud. They offer a breakfast for 2 euros and its SO worth it - you won't find anything cheaper anywhere in Italy. We were sad to say bye to Dany House and wished we could have stayed here our whole trip. Thanks so much for the great stay <3

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so mutch Paige! i loved you and your friends from the first moment I saw you!!!! I hope you can come back one day

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Been traveling over a year now, one of the best hostels I've stayed in. Laura is amazing, helps you out with anything you need. Smaller place, easy to meet other people and connect. Incredibly clean, great atmosphere. True, it is a 10 to 15 minute walk from the city center, but c'mon, it's Florence - embrace the walk and drink in the city amd culture. Can't say enough about this place.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you Graham, i miss you!!!!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Liborio and Laura are FANTASTIC owners of this small hostel. VERY FRIENDLY AND CARING! they gave the hostel a very homely feel. One thing i appreciate was that they took the time to provide a city map and highlight the must see attractions as well as good places for shopping as well as savouring the italian delicacies (gelato, pizza, pasta, paninis) to help avoid the many tourist traps. overall the best and most caring owners I have seen in the 7 hostels that I stayed with during my trip

Disliked: the only small issue is that it is a bit far from the historic centre (about 20mins walk) and it was located off a rather annoying road intersection that required going around it to cross

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Liborio and Laura were very friendly!! They were very helpful and responsive to all my enquiries, it felt like staying with my own brother and sister :)However, it seems like I missed the legendary evening wine party? :( Maybe I will come back to Florence for that!! :)P.S.: I'm sorry for the explosion I made in the microwave :(

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Owner was really kind and helpful!!! He made map for each people who is staying there and it was quite useful!!! Also their's customers were good. I could meet very nice people!

Disliked: The street in front of Dany House was a little bit noisy, but it was not their fault.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Laura and Liborio are the best hosts I've ever had. They are accomodating, friendly, kind, honest, and always willing to help. Liborio went out of his way to look up information on opening times for the Duomo for me, and prepared the breakfast early for me every day! The lockers were good-sized, and the general atmosphere is clean, colorful, and welcoming, which brought out the friendliness in everyone! Definitely the best hostel experience I've ever had! Thank you Dany House!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Liborio and Laura were some of the most genuine and nicest people I had the pleasure of meeting. I soon as I arrived in Florence early one morning, Liborio had checked me in and mapped out everything I had wanted to see in the city. He was extremely helpful to me. The atmosphere of the Dany House makes it really easy to meet other travelers as well.

Disliked: Nothing, if you're in Florence stay at the Dany House!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability