We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Florence Youth Hostel

Hostel | Viale della Condotta n 4, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50122

82.6% Overall Rating

469 out of 482 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/05/2013)

"Staff were extremely friendly! We had three different people at the front desk who were all exceptionally nice"

Read all Florence Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.16

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

It is important to confirm by emaill your arrival time, especially when you arrive after 22.00. If you change your schedule or you just don't remember the time you wrote on your reservation, you must contact us urgently by phone or email otherwise you will not be able to check in because there will be no one here for you and you will have to wait outside, maybe for hours. All cancelations must be done at least 48 hours in advance beginning arrival day and only via mail. Credit cards not accepted! Please note that the property does not accept direct bookings for more than 10 People. Please contact our groups department .

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Condotta House
31.63 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Galigai Tower
45.54 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Alex Rooms
31.63 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Alex House
16.45 USD

Hostel 88.5% 63 reviews
Hotel Bavaria
23.40 USD

Hotel 1 star 91.4% 5 reviews
Hostel Veronique
17.71 USD

Hostel 68.0% 63 reviews
Bed And Breakfast di Piazza del Duomo
27.83 USD

Guesthouse 87.7% 33 reviews
Youth Meeting Home
18.85 USD

Hostel 79.7% 425 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.6%

Overall Rating

469 out of 482 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Florence Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
83.2%
Value
84.0%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 401 of 455 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very spacious, friendly staff, clean, great service, nag location was excellent.

Disliked: Your locked out for 2 hours while they clean

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

14 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: How helpful and friendly the staff were. Great central location and come time to leave they went out of there way for me.

Disliked: There was nothing i disliked

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleanless

Disliked: Hard to find the location.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was generally good, and in a great location. My only gripe was that our room was right next to the kitchen and a common room, and the staff did not seem to make any effort to keep their noise down late at night. WE were kept awake both nights by the staff cooking and chatting away.

Disliked: Apart from the above, nothing, it was pretty good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location is great, very clean, and really friendly. i had a great time staying there!

Disliked: nothing to dislike. everything was great!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Loomb

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2010 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Really central but a bit hard to find but fantastic location. The man is charge is fantastic and really helpful. Enabled us to park for free and not have to just use local carparks with his useful knowledge and advice!!

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location friendly and most helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kathryn bury

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2010 kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: the character of the place

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Abhilash Mishra

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2010 Abhilash would recommend this property

Liked: Very central. And yes the people are very sweet.

Disliked: Abhilash left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really helpful staff- told us where to eat and drink, great location, fantastic cleaners, fridge, comfy beds, cooked pasta for everyone.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Manuel Zapata

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2010 Manuel would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and really, really friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Manuel left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

22 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great - I would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: The lock-out during the day.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location makes getting around the old town easy.

Disliked: We had to change rooms after 2 nights. The first room we were in faced a courtyard and had no air flow or fans at all so was too hot to get a good sleep. After moving rooms though we had a room facing the street with a ceiling fan which was much more pleasant. Also having to vacate between 10:30 and 2:00 was annoying at times when you just wanted to chill out.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location and character. also very friendly.

Disliked: it's on the second floor and there is no lift so better if you are travelling light!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

michelle ostrowski

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

08 July 2010 michelle would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and staff is awesome!

Disliked: michelle left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Renato Cunha

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2010 Renato would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was friendly and ready to help

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very centrally located, clean, safe, lovely staff ... The best yet during our trip throughout Italy !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was extremely helpful and the location really beautiful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is awesome and the location is very central.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Second time staying here its was great

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was incredible! They knew plenty of places around town that weren't touristy. They were willing to do anything for their guests!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

michelle wahab

08 June 2010 michelle would recommend this property

Liked: this place is a beautiful little bed and breakfast type atmosphere. we stayed in a 4 person private room with our own bathroom. the room was HUGEEEE with lovely tall windows, high ceilings, and lotsssss of space. we wished we could have stayed here all 4 nights. beautiful, beautiful, beautiful little place. highly recommend it!!

Disliked: michelle left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is fine if you do not have a problem with sharing a room with the opposite sex. I came from an all female hostel and was hoping for an all female room which apparently does not exist here. You can imagine my surprise when I saw a 50 plus year old man stip down to his boxers before getting into bed. The location is great and the staff friendly (two men). They even did my laundry. I thought the fact that there are only two private bathrooms (only one with a shower) would be a problem but so far it has not been.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.