HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Florence Youth Hostel

Hostel | Viale della Condotta n 4, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50122

83.2% Overall Rating

468 out of 481 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/05/2013)

"Staff were extremely friendly! We had three different people at the front desk who were all exceptionally nice"

Read all Florence Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.35

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

It is important to confirm by emaill your arrival time, especially when you arrive after 22.00. If you change your schedule or you just don't remember the time you wrote on your reservation, you must contact us urgently by phone or email otherwise you will not be able to check in because there will be no one here for you and you will have to wait outside, maybe for hours. All cancelations must be done at least 48 hours in advance beginning arrival day and only via mail. Credit cards not accepted! Please note that the property does not accept direct bookings for more than 10 People. Please contact our groups department .

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Condotta House
40.17 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Galigai Tower
48.21 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Alex Rooms
33.48 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Alex House
25.44 USD

Hostel 89.5% 59 reviews
Hotel Bavaria
32.81 USD

Hotel 1 star 91.4% 5 reviews
Hostel Veronique
18.75 USD

Hostel 67.9% 55 reviews
Bed And Breakfast di Piazza del Duomo
36.15 USD

Guesthouse 87.7% 33 reviews
Eurostudent Home
27.99 USD

Hostel 77.0% 417 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.2%

Overall Rating

468 out of 481 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Florence Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
75.2%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
72.0%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
84.0%
Value
84.8%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 401 of 454 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice people and atmosphere

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, staff friendlyness, fantastic brakfast.

Disliked: Nothing comes to mind.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is unbeatable, so close to everything. The staff were very helpful and nice. It was very clean and I felt really safe here.

Disliked: No lockers to store your valuables in when you leave, although it's a really safe place that still made me a bit nervous. Also, it's right on an alley way that gets a lot of drunk, noisy foot traffic. I woke up several times during the night to shouting drunk people on the street.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raymond Welchman

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2011 Raymond would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic private room - nice and spacious. The hosts were absolutely wonderful people and gave us great information about the area. Went above and beyond what we expected.

Disliked: Nothing - location was spot on and service was spot on!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was amazing Breakfast was great, you had to pay 2.50 Euro but it was well worth it Bathmats Free Internet and the computer was very

Disliked: No Air Conditioning and it was very hot It can be very loud at night so bring your ear plugs There is no common area so if your bunkmates are sleeping there is no where for you to go No TV in room No lockers for your stuff

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location! When the hostel staff told us the Uffizi Gallery was thirty seconds away, we thought she was exaggerating but it took us less than a minute! Staff also very friendly and helpful, mapping out the places/areas to go in Florence, and even highlighting to us that there would be free entries to museums the day we arrived. We managed to walk to all the major attractions from the hostel - Academia to see the statue of David, Duomo, Piazza Michaelangelo. Breakfast was great too, had a lot of variety and was reasonably priced. Room was clean and toilets had hot water and a hairdryer for our use.

Disliked: There was no elevator, so I struggled carrying my luggage up the three lights of stairs. This only happened when I first arrived at Florence Youth Hostel, the staff were very helpful and helped my friends and I carry our luggages down when we checked out. Wifi signal didn't reach our room so I had to sit in the lobby to use it.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

catriona henderson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2011 catriona would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely room and an amazing breakfast. Really good value for money. We wanted to stay for longer but couldn't. Not a party hostel - but really good for small groups travelling together who are quite happy not to meet others.

Disliked: The shower ran out of hot water in the morning - not sure if that's a common problem.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brothers Francesco and Sandro was the friendliest ever and was incredibly helpful with all my questions.

Disliked: My cupboard was busy falling apart in several areas and my bedlinen and matrass had holes in them. The bathroom and expecially the shower was not designed to actually be used by adults.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved it the staff were really helpful and friendly!

Disliked: There was a lot of noise at night because of the street, but that was a small dislike

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location in walking distance from the train station and main attractions. the host was very helpful. Would definitely recommend the breakfast!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

07 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wow, they had an amazing breakfast there. Great location, I had a shared room but there were 2 bathrooms for 3 rooms. The staff are great to chat and love a good joke. Good advice and clean rooms.

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Yui Man Tam

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2011 Yui Man would recommend this property

Liked: - extra convenience, just right next to the Piazza della Signoria and other tourist attractions. - so many stores and restaurants around.

Disliked: - no elevator - a little bit noisy at night but acceptable.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, location

Disliked: The private bathroom

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yibi Luo

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2011 Yibi would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, good location, Internet access.

Disliked: Some street noise at the beginning and end of the night.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Iain Walker

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2011 Iain would recommend this property

Liked: The location is fantastic, and the level of cleanliness is superb.

Disliked: Get any sleep? The noise that echoes up off the road is astounding... and being so close to the centre of town you get every drunk passing your window every night...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

katie nicholls

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2011 katie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful, happy to help too. Beds were very comfy, all facilites were clean. Breakfast was on offer and good value for money. Location could not have been better. Brilliant really!

Disliked: They could have done with an extra shower

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a great place to be.All the staff are really friendly and when you get in the is more like a hotel

Disliked: Is quite expensive.€2x a night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Kim

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2011 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: I even respect the manager and staffs how they manage it so perfectly.

Disliked: Not at all.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

08 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people working there were fantastic, really make you feel at home.

Disliked: A bit difficult to find given that there are two number 4 in the same street.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Baran

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2011 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: The location is unbeatable. It is one block away from the Ufizzi and the center of Florence.

Disliked: It was a little hard to find from the street but that is only because there is no tacky and giant neon hostel sign. This place is so great. Stay here.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Hancock

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2011 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a great location, right in the centre of everything. The staff were really friendly and gave great advice whenever we had questions. It was really clean, not noisy and no problems with the room (which was huge!).

Disliked: I didn't like the breakfast, although at €2.50 it isn't expensive.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff! The location was amazing, we were able to walk everywhere. The breakfast was lovely. We had all the keys so we could come and go as we pleased. We had a private room which was very comfortable. It was a very nice arrangement - hostel prices for a hotel room. I would definitely stay here again next time!

Disliked: Wifi didn't reach my room so I had to sit in the lobby to use it. Also our private bathroom was next door to our room, no trouble for us but it might bother others.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice clean friendly hostel, not too rowdy. The staff were nice especially one guy in particular. Very sweet and very helpful

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ERMAN SEVER

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2011 ERMAN would recommend this property

Liked: They should mAke international parties:))

Disliked: Nothng