We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Florence Youth Hostel

Hostel | Viale della Condotta n 4, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50122

82.6% Overall Rating

469 out of 482 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/05/2013)

"Staff were extremely friendly! We had three different people at the front desk who were all exceptionally nice"

Read all Florence Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.16

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

It is important to confirm by emaill your arrival time, especially when you arrive after 22.00. If you change your schedule or you just don't remember the time you wrote on your reservation, you must contact us urgently by phone or email otherwise you will not be able to check in because there will be no one here for you and you will have to wait outside, maybe for hours. All cancelations must be done at least 48 hours in advance beginning arrival day and only via mail. Credit cards not accepted! Please note that the property does not accept direct bookings for more than 10 People. Please contact our groups department .

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Condotta House
31.63 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Galigai Tower
45.54 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Alex Rooms
31.63 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Alex House
16.45 USD

Hostel 88.5% 63 reviews
Hotel Bavaria
23.40 USD

Hotel 1 star 91.4% 5 reviews
Hostel Veronique
17.71 USD

Hostel 68.0% 63 reviews
Bed And Breakfast di Piazza del Duomo
27.83 USD

Guesthouse 87.7% 33 reviews
Youth Meeting Home
18.85 USD

Hostel 79.7% 425 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.6%

Overall Rating

469 out of 482 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Florence Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
83.2%
Value
84.0%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 401 of 455 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the train station and popular sites to see. Clean, basic accomodations. small but comfortable beds. Free wi-fi Friendly staff who were able to give us useful tourist information and a free map (some hostels charge for this.

Disliked: I booked 1 room with 2 single beds and 1 room with a double bed for a couple. When we arrived, the double bed was unavailalbe due to shortage of linen for double beds. It was not a big deal as the couple were willing to sleep in seperate beds for a few nights. Street noise after 11pm, lots of people talking loudly outside, usually ending once the street sweeper machine comes by. I was in a room facing the side street and the street sweeper goes by 3 times between 11:45 and 12:30...every night.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great for tourist sites – it's just a couple minutes away from the Uffizi, and you can easily walk to pretty much anywhere else in central Florence. Most of the nearby shops and restaurants are pretty touristy as a result.

Disliked: There was only one shared shower, which could be in high demand at times. Lots of noise from the street, but you are in the middle of a city and people are out late. The daily lockout was not ideal, and there is no breakfast included.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2012

Liked: Cozy and nice. The staff is great and the location is perfect! Feels like a converted flat turned into a hostel, very homey.

Disliked: Often had to wait around for the bathroom to free up.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is AWESOME!!! Can get hardly better in Florence! Breakfast good, too! Would recomment EVERYBODY to stay at this place who wants to be in the middle of Florence!

Disliked: Nothing! Everything AWESOME!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Brittany Burkett

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2012 Brittany would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the location! Within walking distance of everything!!!! Great breakfast in the morning as well! Friendly staff and you will meet great people!!

Disliked: Brittany left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is helpful and tries to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The rooms are clean and breakfast is good.

Disliked: We had no bad experiences.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2012

Liked: Only decent thing about this hostel was its location

Disliked: Our room wasnt ready on arrival, we were moved to another hostel that was across the street, there was no common area, the staff were rude and unfriendly, there was no organized activities or recommended tours. We felt misled by the ratings and description of our hostel. We are easy going people, I never thought id complain about a hostel when traveling. This one was just that terrible of an experiencce.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

11 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location

Disliked: Sadly our last night was ruined by some very noisy drunks coming back into hostel at 5am! Not sure if someone from the hostel stays over night but no one told them to be quiet. Appeared to be only one shared shower for those that did not have ensuites which did cause a bit of a wait.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the location, step out right into the old town. Staff were excellent. Friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Full of character, like the people there.

Disliked: Breakfast isn´t free (3.5euro) but it´s good considering everything else in the city is expensive. Hostel is a bit pricey IMO. It´s an old building so the noise is a bit loud since it´s located in front of a busy street.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful.

Disliked: So much noise on the street at night...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Andrews

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 March 2012 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: The best location in Florence full stop. Close to everything you need to see. Great staff, delicious breakfast and a very clean, safe and secure hostel. Highly recommended!!

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean, friendly staff, this hostel was more like a hotel. Worth the price to get a private room!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

luis felix silva

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2012 luis felix would recommend this property

Liked: Secure, clean and well placed.

Disliked: Nothing to declare.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very kind staff and perfect location.

Disliked: The rooms with window to the street could be much noisy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked this place! I stayed there with my parents and we all loved it! It's very easy to reach (by walking or taking the bus C2); staff people are really nice :) breakfast was really goOod and cheap ;) and you are just a few steps from every where! Palazzo Vecchio, Galleria Uffizi, Duomo, everything! I would definitely stay there next time in Florence :)

Disliked: There's nothing to dislike :D

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Brazil

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 February 2012 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, lovely staff, warm, cosy, the right size to meet people.

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

graciela mondello

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2012 graciela would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very well located place. It is safe and clean. It is quite and cosy.

Disliked: I dislike the fact that they close the hostel from 10 am to 2 pm for cleaning.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There were few people and everything was clean!

Disliked: The stairs!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rommel Sofia

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 January 2012 Rommel would recommend this property

Liked: This is an awesome place, especially for students, to stay temporarily while looking for a flat. The receptionist is very helpful. And the breakfast is really good, for only 2.50 euro.

Disliked: Rommel left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location, not just close to old town, it is in it! We booked a double and they gave us a quad room so we had LOTS of space!!! Very nice building, secure. Great place to stay in Florence.

Disliked: my towel smelled a little, was obviously an old towel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Boyang Liu

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2012 Boyang would recommend this property

Liked: Location is awesome!

Disliked: Boyang left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Jarred Pfeiffer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 January 2012 Jarred would recommend this property

Liked: LOCATION

Disliked: 2 bathrooms and only 1 shower...

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Joseph Canelli

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2012 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was helpful. But you should get a private room it's worth it.

Disliked: Wireless was ok at first and then couldn't connect way before they turned it off.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sumith Kalas

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2012 Sumith would recommend this property

Liked: The room was quite spacious and the staff were friendly.

Disliked: Ummm.. Not that important, however, they said that the bookingw as cancelled as the card details couldn't have been verified. They informed us 2 days before the stay and it was quite shocking. Everythibng was sorted out at the end, but I believe they should have notified us in prior and obviously no one can share the credit card details via email.