We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Florence Youth Hostel

Hostel | Viale della Condotta n 4, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50122

82.6% Overall Rating

469 out of 482 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/05/2013)

"Staff were extremely friendly! We had three different people at the front desk who were all exceptionally nice"

Read all Florence Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.16

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

It is important to confirm by emaill your arrival time, especially when you arrive after 22.00. If you change your schedule or you just don't remember the time you wrote on your reservation, you must contact us urgently by phone or email otherwise you will not be able to check in because there will be no one here for you and you will have to wait outside, maybe for hours. All cancelations must be done at least 48 hours in advance beginning arrival day and only via mail. Credit cards not accepted! Please note that the property does not accept direct bookings for more than 10 People. Please contact our groups department .

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Condotta House
31.63 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Galigai Tower
45.54 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Alex Rooms
31.63 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Alex House
16.45 USD

Hostel 88.5% 63 reviews
Hotel Bavaria
26.57 USD

Hotel 1 star 91.4% 5 reviews
Hostel Veronique
17.71 USD

Hostel 68.0% 63 reviews
Bed And Breakfast di Piazza del Duomo
29.10 USD

Guesthouse 87.7% 33 reviews
Eurostudent Home
16.32 USD

Hostel 79.7% 425 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.6%

Overall Rating

469 out of 482 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Florence Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
83.2%
Value
84.0%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 401 of 455 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Júlia Normande Lins

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 December 2012 Júlia would recommend this property

Liked: Ótimo local, no centro da cidade. Limpo e organizado, quarto espaçoso e staff muito simpático.

Disliked: Júlia left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

coral russell

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2012 coral would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location Very good value for money! friendly staff!

Disliked: Only 1 shower, but the hostel was pretty empty when we stayed so it didnt affect us

The property's response is...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2012

Liked: Love the location. Once you find the hostel its easy to get to everything from there.

Disliked: It was kinda hard to find the door to the hostel. you have to look really hard because there is no sign. Look for the plate that has a picture of a key on it. we knew there would be rules, being a quite hostel, but we where not expecting them to be EVERYWHERE!!! the hostel seemed like they just wanted you to sleep and leave. the room was nice but the safe for your valubles was in the staff room so you needed to ask the staff if you wanted to put/take anying.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bev Olive

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2012 Bev would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and very helpful. Everything was very clean, the water was hot and the linen was fresh and crisp. It is in a fantastic position, right in the middle of everything. Major attractions are all within walking distance. I will definitely try and stay here when I return to Florence and will certainly recommend it to all of my friends who are travelling!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very clean and quiet. When I asked about their laundry service they did my laundry for me which was amazing! Nice and helpful all around.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Casey Reeves

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2012

Liked: The staff was very helpful. Excellent people. Rooms were clean and close to major sights in Florence .

Disliked: Close location to the sights made it very loud. Difficult to sleep at night with all the outside noise.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very friendly

Disliked: It was a bit pricey, but otherwise good. Oh and the directions from the station were, I think, wrong. They told us to go right of the main street coming down from the Duomo; don't do that. Go right instead.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Rio Richardson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2012 Rio would recommend this property

Liked: Incredible location, staff were very friendly, rooms were comfortable and felt personal.

Disliked: It was closed between 10am-2pm for cleaning, and as we had quite early starts, it meant we had to take everything we needed for the day with us in the morning.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You could not ask for a more central location. Literally. You're between the Piazza della Signoria and the Casa Dante Alighieri. We could see part of the cathedral dome from our window. Friendly staff, too.

Disliked: Street cleaning goes on for most of the night, but that's a small price to pay for such a central location in a town with little public transport.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location.

Disliked: no air conditioning.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location right in the center of Florence. Easy access to many of the major sites such as the Duomo. Staff were friendly and helpful. No problems with noise and the room had a very effective fan which meant it was a good temperature at all times.

Disliked: On our last morning the hot water for the shower was off and had to wait 20 minutes for a shower.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Sina Johnson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2012 Sina would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the property was fantastic, I was able to walk to all the places I wanted to see without a problem, and walked to SMN when it was time to leave. The bathroom/shower, although shared, was clean every time I went to use it. The staff also was very helpful and was able to answer all my questions about directions or really anything.

Disliked: I dislike that they close for "lock out" in the middle of the day for cleaning, but I am torn because I was truly impressed with the cleanliness of the property. Also, I was there in August so it was very hot and the facility does not have A/C. This was not a deal breaker for me but if A/C is important to you- that is a factor to consider.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michel LaCrue

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2012 Michel would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed everything about this property; it was clean, the location was excellent, and we really liked the staff. We also felt very safe there. We would highly recommend this property.

Disliked: It was July, hot, and no air conditioning, so we had to leave the windows open and the people of Florence stay up late and are very loud.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Sarah Treanor

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2012 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: FANTASTIC location!! Really lovely hostel. Worth paying that little bit extra to have florence at your footstep!

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

05 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and very helpful. The accomodation had character. The location was excellent. The sheets were 100% cotton!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

31 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly atmosphere and attitude from the reception stuff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was incredible, it was very clean and the staff were very helpful and considerate.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

stephen anderson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2012 stephen would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness, quietness, location!!! cool in the summer

Disliked: not very helpful

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were spacious and beautiful. The hostel was in the best location so close to everything. There was free wifi and the hosts were just wonderful. One of the best places we have stayed. Highly recommended

Disliked: Did not dislike anything - it was all wonderful.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central to sites, comfortable, clean.

Disliked: Noisy but being central only to be expected

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great and the staff extremely friendly and always willing to assist.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Andrea Agagnier

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: Location was amazing. Near all the shops, food, and duomo church. Beds were comfy compared to others I've stayed in. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Very hot in rooms no breeze from windows, had a fan which helped a little. There was a 10 minute max time in the shower because there was only 1 shower for everyone. Really annoying very hard to shower and shave in 10 mins and get dressed. Very rushed. The toilet paper in both bathrooms was always out. And the worst of all was the lockout from 10am-2pm could not sleep in or bring bags into the hostel after shopping until after 2.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alessandra Stranguetti

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2012 Alessandra would recommend this property

Liked: O Hostel Youth e muito bem localizado, perto de tudo. Da para fazer todos os pontos turisticos a pe. E extremamente limpo, os funcionarios sao muito atenciosos e simpaticos. Ambiente super familiar e tranquilo. Os quartos sao antigos, mas limpos e com beliche confortavel. No quarto tem ventilador e frigobar. A unico coisa que peca e a falta de um locker para guardar as malas, mas e muito seguro. Eu recomendo o Hostel Youth!!!!

Disliked: A falta de um locker para guardar as malas.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Angie Glover

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2012 Angie would recommend this property

Liked: The location was excellent, right next to many popular destinations, however keep in mind if quiet is what you are seeking, this location has people walking around outside the windows til well into the early morning--we really didn't mind though and found the room and bed comfortable.

Disliked: Overall it was excellent. This isn't a party hostel so if you want to be loud coming back this probably isn't the place for you, but we enjoyed the quiet atmosphere. The Internet wifi service seemed to work only when it felt like it.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JULIANA CAMILA AGNELLI MORISHITO

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 May 2012 JULIANA CAMILA would recommend this property

Liked: The room we stay was wonderful and very big. For those who wants privacy, this is the place.

Disliked: We don't have what to complain about the property, but we would like to inform those who sleeps during the nigth that is difficult because of the street noise: there are many young drunk turists shouting until 4 a.m.