HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Florence Youth Hostel

Hostel | Viale della Condotta n 4, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50122

83.2% Overall Rating

468 out of 481 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/05/2013)

"Staff were extremely friendly! We had three different people at the front desk who were all exceptionally nice"

Read all Florence Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.37

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

It is important to confirm by emaill your arrival time, especially when you arrive after 22.00. If you change your schedule or you just don't remember the time you wrote on your reservation, you must contact us urgently by phone or email otherwise you will not be able to check in because there will be no one here for you and you will have to wait outside, maybe for hours. All cancelations must be done at least 48 hours in advance beginning arrival day and only via mail. Credit cards not accepted! Please note that the property does not accept direct bookings for more than 10 People. Please contact our groups department .

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Condotta House
44.54 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Galigai Tower
48.59 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Alex Rooms
33.74 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Alex House
44.54 USD

Hostel 89.5% 59 reviews
Hotel Bavaria
32.39 USD

Hotel 1 star 91.4% 5 reviews
Hostel Veronique
18.90 USD

Hostel 67.9% 55 reviews
Bed And Breakfast di Piazza del Duomo
36.44 USD

Guesthouse 87.7% 33 reviews
Eurostudent Home
30.91 USD

Hostel 77.6% 415 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.2%

Overall Rating

468 out of 481 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Florence Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
75.2%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
72.0%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
84.0%
Value
84.8%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 401 of 454 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wjhat I most liked was the cleanliness, the very good location and the quite low prizes

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Irene Yu

15 April 2009 Irene would recommend this property

Liked: bathroom was very clean. nice place.

Disliked: Irene left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay, very clean, phenomenal staff, free breakfast, perfect location, very close to train station, and definitely worth the money!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed the staff and the environmen of the hotel. It was a fun stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mai Mislang

14 April 2009 Mai would recommend this property

Liked: Free internet!

Disliked: Mai left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel is pretty small, but the staff is very friendly and the breakfast is delicious (fresh fruit, eggs, toast, yogurt and cereal). if you google the location make sure you realize the address is 35 black not 35 red

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location for guests travelling by train. The fact that Everyone has its own keys to the front gate and main door.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was very very friendly. she gave us many suggestions as to where to eat and visit. we would recommend this hostel to every traveler who wants to visit florence (:

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Irma Nazar

15 October 2008 Irma would recommend this property

Liked: the reception helps a lot when i couldn't find location at 11pm... and he picked me up! Extremely helpful! Thanks Madu (I am sorry i f the name is wrong)

Disliked: Irma left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Mills

22 September 2008 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: The place was very clean and new inside, the girl on reception was very pleasent and helpfull. I could leave my luggage in reception on my day of departure. The location was perfect, with cheaper cafe's nearby yet still just a couple of minutes walk from the areas of interest.

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jenna Maghie

07 September 2008 Jenna would recommend this property

Liked: The view from room 201, the friendliness of the girl on recption, the room was big.

Disliked: Jenna left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jonathan Kohls

22 August 2008 jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff. In the center of the city. Clean. Fairly inexpensive. I enjoyed my stay. Also free laptop computer for internet use at the front counter. I would recomend this place.

Disliked: jonathan left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Latifa Chalgoum

16 August 2008 Latifa would recommend this property

Liked: The service was fabulous! Thnk you Francesco and Magdalena for all your kindness.

Disliked: Latifa left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 July 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location if you are coming from the train station, very friendly and helpful reception

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Terry Rajsombath

01 July 2008 Terry would recommend this property

Liked: very close to train station

Disliked: Terry left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Merrick

08 June 2008 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: Location Location Location

Disliked: Andrea left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 May 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was clean, safe and the staff were fabulous! I would stay here again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

roziah abdul hadi

20 May 2008 roziah would recommend this property

Liked: location and lift provided. Not as per some hostel which we need to climb staircase.

Disliked: roziah left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jan Driedonks

30 April 2008 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: the thing or actually, the person, that i liked the most was the wonderful girl named Magdalena. She made my stay worthwile because of her friendlyness. Really nice hostel, good service and great espresso. located in the center and clean. Good value for money. Enjoy your stay and thank yopu magdalena! Regards Jan and Bram

Disliked: Jan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeffrey Durkin

24 March 2008 Jeffrey would recommend this property

Liked: The room was great, the beds were comfortable and had plenty of sheets, the employees were friendly, the location was good. Our room had a beautiful view of Florence.

Disliked: Jeffrey left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

luqian ding

23 February 2008 luqian would recommend this property

Liked: the stuff is helpful and i met some really nice friends there^^

Disliked: luqian left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

BETHANY JONES

21 February 2008 BETHANY would recommend this property

Liked: staff, hot showers, cleanliness, location and security

Disliked: BETHANY left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guillermo Oxangoiti

21 February 2008 Guillermo would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, clean and good beds. Good value of the money!En serio, de lo mejorcito que podeis encontrar, aunque parezca un piso al entrar....

Disliked: Guillermo left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katrin Skoruppa

19 February 2008 Katrin would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was newly renovated and clean, the room I shared with 3 other girls was nice (I stayed on a mezzanine) but small, and it had its own bathroom.I stayed there only one night and was very satisfied about it (although the mattress of the bed was a bit old and too soft, but it was not a bunk bed, and no traces of any insects etc I saw in other oistels! The room was not well heated, though). If you know people around or if you are travelling in a group, I would definitely recommand this hostel, it's one of the cleanest I've ever stayed in. But if you're travelling alone, I don't think it's the ideal place to meet fellow travellers, though, because since the hostel is small and more like a big appartment, there is no common room, no breakfast etc. But nevertheless I saw some people chatting outside ...Since they offer "female only dorms", I felt pretty safe, but.there were no facililties to safely store my possessions.

Disliked: Katrin left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 February 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.