We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Plus Florence

Hostel | Via S Caterina D'Alessandria15, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50129

85.7% Overall Rating

2122 out of 2272 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/02/2015)

"The rooms are nice. Very comfortable beds, good size, nice and clean. Power point locations are a bit odd, but at least they are there."

Read all Plus Florence reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Gym
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.63

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Following to the italian registration law, we must ask for a valid document. Identity card or passport for citizens part of U.E. and only passport for citizens otside of From 1 July 2011 the City of Florence by resolution of the City Council No. 230/33 of 06.20.2011, integrated by resolution No. 21/2012, has established the “'tourist tax”. The tax is applied to non-residents overnight stays in the city of Florence and for a maximum of 7 consecutive nights. The tax rate for this tourist structure is _______ euro per person per night. There are the following exemptions: a) children up to twelve years old ; b) people who care for patients admitted to local hospitals, including outpatient care, for a maximum of two assistants per patient; c) patients who make hospital care in outpatient care; d) students of the University of Florence It is also provided a 50% reduction of the tourist tax in the following cases: a) groups of lower and upper secondary schools in Florence in teaching visit; b) athletes under the age of 16 years, members of groups participating in sporting events and tournaments organized in collaboration with the Municipal Administration.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Sogni d'Oro
24.31 USD

Guesthouse 75.2% 6 reviews
Hotel Fedora
17.96 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.7% 5 reviews
Opera B&B
27.62 USD

Guesthouse 94.6% 8 reviews
Max Apartments
17.68 USD

Apartment 73.1% 64 reviews
Tourist House Liberty
19.89 USD

Hostel 84.1% 119 reviews
Casa di Giuseppe
16.57 USD

Guesthouse 84.0% 128 reviews
Hotel Aline
15.19 USD

Hotel 1 star 83.8% 33 reviews
Garden Florence B&B
28.54 USD

Guesthouse 77.6% 43 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.7%

Overall Rating

2122 out of 2272 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Plus Florence'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
80.0%
Value
81.6%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 1697 of 1935 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 67 | 68   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

23 February 2015

Liked: The rooms are nice. Very comfortable beds, good size, nice and clean. Power point locations are a bit odd, but at least they are there.

Disliked: This place has really gone downhill since I stayed here in 2012. The food from the Opera bar is bordering on inedible, especially the breakfast. Terrible value for money for what you receive. The staff at the reception were lovely, but the staff in the restaurant were indifferent and acted as if everyone that ordered food was a great inconvenience.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The sauna was great especially after a rainy day.

Disliked: Breakfast is not included.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alister McMillan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 January 2015 Alister would recommend this property

Liked: Restaurant downstairs, pool and sauna, bar etc. good facilities. Big hostel, lots of groups so always something social happening. Room we were in had partitions so felt more private. Nice big lockers. Ensuite bathrooms were handy. Nice sturdy bunks.

Disliked: Food in restaurant was average. Don't bother with dessert. I hurt my tooth on a big chunk of plastic in my Tiramisu and staff were completely indifferent, muttering sorry. Could do with warmer bedding.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Xiao Zhu

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 January 2015 Xiao would recommend this property

Liked: Didn't get things stolen yo.

Disliked: Felt like I would have something stolen.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

timothy reese

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2014

Liked: Pool, clean

Disliked: WiFi was HORRIBLE, No Kitchen, Check In took forever, the front desk was always overloaded with long lines, far away from the city center

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2014

Liked: It was clean and the location was great! Very convenient to a lot.

Disliked: The staff was incredibly unhelpful, but the bar/restaurant was the worst part. There is no communal space to hang out in this hostel, so you're either confined to your room or to the basement bar/restaurant. The problem is, that closes at 10pm!!! Not only does it close early, there was this one terrible server who was incredibly mean to me every day. It was so weird and rude. I asked for a knife and he told me to go get one from the dirty trays, among several other very rude things. I just couldn't believe it. I would never go to this hostel again solely because of this jerk.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Josipa Cvelic

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2014 Josipa would recommend this property

Liked: It offers more services than most hostels. It's a good location with a wonderfull rooftop view. The girls/staff on the front desk were really friendly. It was also really cheap for all that I've got.

Disliked: It's slightly too hotel-like. It would be nice if it had a common living space to be used by guests without being inside a bar or a restaurant - like a kitchen and a living room.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very good

Disliked: Felt more like a hotel than a hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: PLUS Florence was one of the highlights of my trip around Italy. It was SUCH a bargain and I couldn't believe what was on offer- roof top bar, pools, saunas, restaurants. I stayed in a dorm and the beds were comfy, WiFi was great, showers were clean and it had such a lovely atmosphere. The staff were equally as great- me and my friend managed to lose our room key one night and they just gave us another with no trouble! Will definitely stay in a PLUS hostel again.

Disliked: The roof top pool wasn't open as it wasn't the right season, but the weather was so hot (May) so it would have been great to have been able to go in it.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My 4 bed dorm was very spacious. I had a double bed which was a nice surprise. Air con was great because it was definitely needed at that time of year. Bathroom was very clean with the room being cleaned every day. Within walking distance to major sites. Most staff were very helpful, especially Ellen - she was very obliging. Could print documents for free which was a good bonus.

Disliked: The worst, absolute worst thing was the Wi Fi. Can't express how annoying it was! It was incredibly dodgy and patchy. I could not get Wi Fi in my room to last longer than a couple of minutes. I was only on the first floor so really don't understand what the problem was. Other little things included not having a power point in the bathroom - this was a bit frustrating. Particularly because there wasn't one close by. And there weren't any free walking tours - a shame because that's how I'd been meeting a few people and getting a feel for each city I visited.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claire Schwarzenbach

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2014 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has everything and we met so many lovely people! Florence was my favourite place on our whole trip because of the people we met at PLUS due to its social atmosphere.

Disliked: some of the food in the cafe wasn't great but that was it really.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

17 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and good wifi.

Disliked: Breakfast could be better.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Clean. Loved the swimming pool.

Disliked: The hostel attracts lots of party people who randomly have sex everywhere and are completely inconsiderate to others around them. My key card broke 3 times and the staff never believed me. I was on the 5th floor and each time I had to accompany staff to prove this. The lift also broke while I was there and 9 people were stuck there for an hour. You can also only use the Internet 15 minutes at a time.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harley Stiebel

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2014 Harley would recommend this property

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: Harley left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brooke Taylor

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2014 Brooke would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were great size and plenty if space.

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean linens daily, friendly staff, the pool even has wifi!

Disliked: While all rooms are advertised as having lockers, I was told after not being able to get mine to work that many are broken. This was of course after I purchased a lock. There were also electrical issues, bad wiring caused the power to be switched off to the entire floor.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was clean. Good place for young group of people.

Disliked: Indoor pool & sauna closed during high season. Pizza was not great, quite small in size and we had to wait quite a bit for it.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well-kept hostel with decent sized private rooms. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Breakfast was €6 but wasn't that great.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central, good sociable bar

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The outdoor pool was lovely, it wasn't too far from the centre. It was beautifully clean and the room was large and comfortable.

Disliked: Large tour groups stay here (noisy Americans haha)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Donatas Aleksandravicius

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2014

Liked: It was almost a hotel

Disliked: A lot of people (500+ beds). No outlets for charging your phone, it was only 2 in our room of four. The place was a hotel so a bit not hostely

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Chris Fong

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2014 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Attentive and helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tara Bastian

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

23 June 2014 Tara would recommend this property

Liked: More like a hotel than a hostel. Fantastically located within walking distance from the main hub of Florence & the main train station. Extremely helpful staff comfortable rooms & bathroom facilities. Fantastic value for money highly recommend.

Disliked: Loved everything!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were really friendly. Clean and easy to get to all the tourist sites. Also the will print everything for you like tickets etc or flights which was very convieniant.

Disliked: It's a very big hostel. A few tour companies use this place... So be prepared to share with them. No kitchen or DYI meal prep facilities. The fitness area only comprises of 2 treadmills. Some weights would have been good. Can't drink your own booze in terrace or eat on food as they are selling you there own stuff.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was large. The room was also big and clean.

Disliked: I didn't mind it, but it was loud all the time.