HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Plus Florence

Hostel | Via S Caterina D'Alessandria15, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50129

88.5% Overall Rating

2077 out of 2219 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/03/2014)

Bec Burrowes thinks…

"I enjoyed my stay at Plus Florence, I thought it was good value for money, it has a lot of facilities and is clean and tidy. I would definitely recommend it."

Read all Plus Florence reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Gym
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.29

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Following to the italian registration law, we must ask for a valid document. Identity card or passport for citizens part of U.E. and only passport for citizens otside of From 1 July 2011 the City of Florence by resolution of the City Council No. 230/33 of 06.20.2011, integrated by resolution No. 21/2012, has established the “'tourist tax”. The tax is applied to non-residents overnight stays in the city of Florence and for a maximum of 7 consecutive nights. The tax rate for this tourist structure is _______ euro per person per night. There are the following exemptions: a) children up to twelve years old ; b) people who care for patients admitted to local hospitals, including outpatient care, for a maximum of two assistants per patient; c) patients who make hospital care in outpatient care; d) students of the University of Florence It is also provided a 50% reduction of the tourist tax in the following cases: a) groups of lower and upper secondary schools in Florence in teaching visit; b) athletes under the age of 16 years, members of groups participating in sporting events and tournaments organized in collaboration with the Municipal Administration.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Sogni d'Oro
41.47 USD

Guesthouse 75.2% 6 reviews
Leone X
71.73 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Fedora
38.01 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.7% 5 reviews
Opera B&B
49.76 USD

Guesthouse 98.6% 4 reviews
Residenza Betta
23.50 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 124 reviews
Max Apartments
27.64 USD

Apartment 83.0% 55 reviews
Tourist House Liberty
34.54 USD

Hostel 81.9% 107 reviews
Casa di Giuseppe
34.55 USD

Guesthouse 88.3% 104 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.5%

Overall Rating

2077 out of 2219 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Plus Florence'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
84.8%
Value
89.6%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 1660 of 1884 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 66 | 67   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Shane Palmer

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 Shane would recommend this property

Liked: Really good location. Great set-up. Good value for cashola.

Disliked: 3 euro for a towel - having a laugh!? Getting the Harry-Hato from the bar at 12pm on a Friday.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to the train station

Disliked: squeaky beds

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bec Burrowes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2014 Bec would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed my stay at Plus Florence, I thought it was good value for money, it has a lot of facilities and is clean and tidy. I would definitely recommend it.

Disliked: The service was really slow.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2014

Liked: The location wasn't too far from the train station and the laundry was ok, even if a bit expensive at €4 to wash an extra for detergent. The internet worked well in the room.

Disliked: I opted to stay in an right bed dorm. There were two of us staying in here making it difficult to socialise. There were big groups of school kids making a lot of noise the whole time. The shower was broken and when kindly pointed out to staff they looked at me like I had two heads. I also aske for a restaurant recommendation and they were reluctant to help me jut saying that there was one here. The bed was not so comfortable.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tiago Almeida

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014 tiago would recommend this property

Liked: Great room good baths

Disliked: No ping pong table :(

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalia Dominguez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Natalia would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, I think the best I've been

Disliked: WiFi only in common areas

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

hazal seyhan

With friends / other travellers

City break
Visiting friends or family

21 February 2014 hazal would recommend this property

Liked: location was great

Disliked: old type bed

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

18 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The free wifi, the young vibe, the management and the breakfast buffet

Disliked: Everything is easy to walk to but i didnt expect it to be in a little shadier neighbourhood.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rosanna Dedecius

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 February 2014 Rosanna would recommend this property

Liked: We had a double room with ensuite and the quality was fantastic - as good or better than any budget hotel/B&B I have stayed in Europe. It was clean, new, great shower and so cheap.

Disliked: Nothing, though there were some wifi problems at our end of the building. We were there in low season so I guess it might get quite busy in summer but it was perfect for us.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juan Jose Lunghi

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

11 February 2014 Juan Jose would recommend this property

Liked: swimming pool

Disliked: no internet In the rooms, only in the common area. Common area too small. No kitchen.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything: it is more like a 5 star hotel than a 15€ hotel...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MU-TIEN HO

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2014 MU-TIEN would recommend this property

Liked: privacy bathroom facilities

Disliked: no

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liam Beckett

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2014 Liam would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great, really clean, great staff, has almost everything you need

Disliked: IT DOESNT HAVE A KITCHEN!! THIS IS A PROBLEM FOR ALL TRAVELLERS!!!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Facilities and structure

Disliked: Breakfast so expensive and there is no kitchen if you want to make yours

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Graham Featherstone

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

04 January 2014 Graham would recommend this property

Liked: There was nothing not to like about the property. Exercise facilities, newly renovated rooms, sauna, pool and an extremely helpful staff. I've never stayed in a better hostel.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nicholas Chan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2014 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: It is really a backpackers hostel where you can interact and hangout with people from different cultures. The facilities are also comprehensive, ranging from a mini gym to breakfast buffet. I really loved the breakfast buffet which had a great choice for a cheap price. It'll be a good place to book if you're traveling with a group of friends.

Disliked: The location was a bit further than the description. It's definitely a longer walk than stated, which is a pity as I felt we were cheated of the distance.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JIAWEI WU

Alone

City break
Events / festivals

01 January 2014 JIAWEI would recommend this property

Liked: it is a good ostello which i think it is the best experience for me until now. clean, comfortable, swimming pool, friendly stuff.

Disliked: suck wifi connection

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The interior design.

Disliked: Wifi is bad in bedroom.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very neat and comfortable ;)

Disliked: Location is a bit far, and the bathroom is a bit too small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its a really good place, very clean, very friendly people, amaizing comun areas.

Disliked: WiFi is very bad

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near to the station around 7 mins, the luggage storage place allows people to deposit their bag when they are not around.

Disliked: The internet is not stable

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: That it was big and had great facilities, and the location was really good also.

Disliked: The wifi was horrible, it didn't work at all on my own devices so u had to use their computers which were always busy.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2013

Liked: It is cheap and we can have our own private bathroom.

Disliked: There is no heating in the room and only one thin quilt... But it is not that cold than I thought. The hair dryer is broken so it appears to be a bit inconvenient!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amanda Barr

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

08 December 2013 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: The computers were key with our stay, many in a room. The pool was awesome! The rooms were nice, lockers and bathroom in my room was really nice. LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION so good.

Disliked: There was sometimes a line for the computers, but not the hostels fault

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Neat and clean, felt like a hotel, spacious rooms, good staff

Disliked: wifi bandwidth poor, hot water not hot enough