We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Plus Florence

Hostel | Via S Caterina D'Alessandria15, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50129

87.4% Overall Rating

2133 out of 2284 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/05/2015)

Lorraine Landais thinks…

"There were lots of facilities. The sauna was nice after a day of walking through Florence. It was possible to have a good breakfast for €6 (scrambled eggs, milk with cereals, bread and spreads,…"

Read all Plus Florence reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Gym
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.60

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Following to the italian registration law, we must ask for a valid document. Identity card or passport for citizens part of U.E. and only passport for citizens otside of From 1 July 2011 the City of Florence by resolution of the City Council No. 230/33 of 06.20.2011, integrated by resolution No. 21/2012, has established the “'tourist tax”. The tax is applied to non-residents overnight stays in the city of Florence and for a maximum of 7 consecutive nights. The tax rate for this tourist structure is _______ euro per person per night. There are the following exemptions: a) children up to twelve years old ; b) people who care for patients admitted to local hospitals, including outpatient care, for a maximum of two assistants per patient; c) patients who make hospital care in outpatient care; d) students of the University of Florence It is also provided a 50% reduction of the tourist tax in the following cases: a) groups of lower and upper secondary schools in Florence in teaching visit; b) athletes under the age of 16 years, members of groups participating in sporting events and tournaments organized in collaboration with the Municipal Administration.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Sogni d'Oro
27.52 USD

Guesthouse 75.2% 6 reviews
Hotel Fedora
20.91 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.7% 5 reviews
Opera B&B
29.72 USD

Guesthouse 94.3% 9 reviews
Max Apartments
20.36 USD

Apartment 70.7% 66 reviews
Tourist House Liberty
35.22 USD

Hostel 81.7% 121 reviews
Casa di Giuseppe
27.52 USD

Guesthouse 84.0% 128 reviews
Hotel Aline
24.49 USD

Hotel 1 star 83.8% 33 reviews
Garden Florence B&B
29.72 USD

Guesthouse 77.6% 43 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.4%

Overall Rating

2133 out of 2284 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Plus Florence'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
83.2%
Value
87.2%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 1704 of 1947 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 68 | 69   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, good location & facilities

Disliked: Didn't dislike anything

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Lorraine Landais

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 May 2015

Liked: There were lots of facilities. The sauna was nice after a day of walking through Florence. It was possible to have a good breakfast for €6 (scrambled eggs, milk with cereals, bread and spreads, etc.). Furthermore I liked the big terrace on the rooftop; you can see the city and meet other travelers there.

Disliked: It was not as clean as I expected. There was a lot of dust on the floor and the bathroom looked very old.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

TATIANA PINEDA

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 May 2015 TATIANA would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I've ever been! Reading lamps, lockers and sockets for each bed. Large and clean rooms and very nice staff. Without mentioning the pool, the sauna and the turkish bath. Just great!

Disliked: They turned on the air conditioning at night and I had a little cold because we couldn't regulate it from the room, I would have preferred that they hadn't done it. Anyway that was just a tiny thing, everything else was great! Little advice: Take your own lock for the lockers in the room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cassandra Bartella

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2015 Cassandra would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very clean and nice hostel. The staff were very friendly and provided useful recommendations for places to eat and get gelato. I also appreciated how they printed off things for us if we emailed it to them (we bought tickets for the Leaning tower of Pisa and they printed off the tickets).

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brett Hannan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 May 2015 Brett would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel I've stayed in

Disliked: Brett left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nur Farah Nabila Binti Mat Mazlan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2015 Nur Farah Nabila Binti would recommend this property

Liked: It was good overall, nothing to complain about really. Location was good, hostel was comfortable and clean and so on. Staff were nice. It was all good.

Disliked: Nothing really, but when my friend and i got there, when we checked in, they mistakenly put us in a mixed room when we asked for a female only dorm. But eventually they managed to put us in an all-girls dorm, although my friend and i got different rooms. But other than that, it was good. just double check!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The sauna is great.

Disliked: The wait at the front desk was always very long.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

23 February 2015

Liked: The rooms are nice. Very comfortable beds, good size, nice and clean. Power point locations are a bit odd, but at least they are there.

Disliked: This place has really gone downhill since I stayed here in 2012. The food from the Opera bar is bordering on inedible, especially the breakfast. Terrible value for money for what you receive. The staff at the reception were lovely, but the staff in the restaurant were indifferent and acted as if everyone that ordered food was a great inconvenience.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The sauna was great especially after a rainy day.

Disliked: Breakfast is not included.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alister McMillan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 January 2015 Alister would recommend this property

Liked: Restaurant downstairs, pool and sauna, bar etc. good facilities. Big hostel, lots of groups so always something social happening. Room we were in had partitions so felt more private. Nice big lockers. Ensuite bathrooms were handy. Nice sturdy bunks.

Disliked: Food in restaurant was average. Don't bother with dessert. I hurt my tooth on a big chunk of plastic in my Tiramisu and staff were completely indifferent, muttering sorry. Could do with warmer bedding.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Xiao Zhu

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 January 2015 Xiao would recommend this property

Liked: Didn't get things stolen yo.

Disliked: Felt like I would have something stolen.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

timothy reese

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2014

Liked: Pool, clean

Disliked: WiFi was HORRIBLE, No Kitchen, Check In took forever, the front desk was always overloaded with long lines, far away from the city center

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2014

Liked: It was clean and the location was great! Very convenient to a lot.

Disliked: The staff was incredibly unhelpful, but the bar/restaurant was the worst part. There is no communal space to hang out in this hostel, so you're either confined to your room or to the basement bar/restaurant. The problem is, that closes at 10pm!!! Not only does it close early, there was this one terrible server who was incredibly mean to me every day. It was so weird and rude. I asked for a knife and he told me to go get one from the dirty trays, among several other very rude things. I just couldn't believe it. I would never go to this hostel again solely because of this jerk.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Josipa Cvelic

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2014 Josipa would recommend this property

Liked: It offers more services than most hostels. It's a good location with a wonderfull rooftop view. The girls/staff on the front desk were really friendly. It was also really cheap for all that I've got.

Disliked: It's slightly too hotel-like. It would be nice if it had a common living space to be used by guests without being inside a bar or a restaurant - like a kitchen and a living room.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very good

Disliked: Felt more like a hotel than a hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: PLUS Florence was one of the highlights of my trip around Italy. It was SUCH a bargain and I couldn't believe what was on offer- roof top bar, pools, saunas, restaurants. I stayed in a dorm and the beds were comfy, WiFi was great, showers were clean and it had such a lovely atmosphere. The staff were equally as great- me and my friend managed to lose our room key one night and they just gave us another with no trouble! Will definitely stay in a PLUS hostel again.

Disliked: The roof top pool wasn't open as it wasn't the right season, but the weather was so hot (May) so it would have been great to have been able to go in it.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My 4 bed dorm was very spacious. I had a double bed which was a nice surprise. Air con was great because it was definitely needed at that time of year. Bathroom was very clean with the room being cleaned every day. Within walking distance to major sites. Most staff were very helpful, especially Ellen - she was very obliging. Could print documents for free which was a good bonus.

Disliked: The worst, absolute worst thing was the Wi Fi. Can't express how annoying it was! It was incredibly dodgy and patchy. I could not get Wi Fi in my room to last longer than a couple of minutes. I was only on the first floor so really don't understand what the problem was. Other little things included not having a power point in the bathroom - this was a bit frustrating. Particularly because there wasn't one close by. And there weren't any free walking tours - a shame because that's how I'd been meeting a few people and getting a feel for each city I visited.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claire Schwarzenbach

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2014 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has everything and we met so many lovely people! Florence was my favourite place on our whole trip because of the people we met at PLUS due to its social atmosphere.

Disliked: some of the food in the cafe wasn't great but that was it really.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

17 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and good wifi.

Disliked: Breakfast could be better.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Clean. Loved the swimming pool.

Disliked: The hostel attracts lots of party people who randomly have sex everywhere and are completely inconsiderate to others around them. My key card broke 3 times and the staff never believed me. I was on the 5th floor and each time I had to accompany staff to prove this. The lift also broke while I was there and 9 people were stuck there for an hour. You can also only use the Internet 15 minutes at a time.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harley Stiebel

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2014 Harley would recommend this property

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: Harley left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brooke Taylor

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2014 Brooke would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were great size and plenty if space.

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean linens daily, friendly staff, the pool even has wifi!

Disliked: While all rooms are advertised as having lockers, I was told after not being able to get mine to work that many are broken. This was of course after I purchased a lock. There were also electrical issues, bad wiring caused the power to be switched off to the entire floor.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was clean. Good place for young group of people.

Disliked: Indoor pool & sauna closed during high season. Pizza was not great, quite small in size and we had to wait quite a bit for it.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well-kept hostel with decent sized private rooms. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Breakfast was €6 but wasn't that great.