We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Plus Florence

Hostel | Via S Caterina D'Alessandria15, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50129

85.1% Overall Rating

2114 out of 2261 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/09/2014)

"PLUS Florence was one of the highlights of my trip around Italy. It was SUCH a bargain and I couldn't believe what was on offer- roof top bar, pools, saunas, restaurants. I stayed in a dorm and the beds were comfy, WiFi…"

Read all Plus Florence reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Gym
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.59

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Following to the italian registration law, we must ask for a valid document. Identity card or passport for citizens part of U.E. and only passport for citizens otside of From 1 July 2011 the City of Florence by resolution of the City Council No. 230/33 of 06.20.2011, integrated by resolution No. 21/2012, has established the “'tourist tax”. The tax is applied to non-residents overnight stays in the city of Florence and for a maximum of 7 consecutive nights. The tax rate for this tourist structure is _______ euro per person per night. There are the following exemptions: a) children up to twelve years old ; b) people who care for patients admitted to local hospitals, including outpatient care, for a maximum of two assistants per patient; c) patients who make hospital care in outpatient care; d) students of the University of Florence It is also provided a 50% reduction of the tourist tax in the following cases: a) groups of lower and upper secondary schools in Florence in teaching visit; b) athletes under the age of 16 years, members of groups participating in sporting events and tournaments organized in collaboration with the Municipal Administration.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Sogni d'Oro
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 75.2% 6 reviews
Hotel Fedora
20.56 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.7% 5 reviews
Opera B&B
32.89 USD

Guesthouse 96.2% 6 reviews
Max Apartments
20.24 USD

Apartment 73.1% 64 reviews
Tourist House Liberty
21.51 USD

Hostel 86.5% 118 reviews
Casa di Giuseppe
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 85.3% 127 reviews
Hotel Aline
15.18 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.1% 31 reviews
Garden Florence B&B
29.51 USD

Guesthouse 77.6% 43 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.1%

Overall Rating

2114 out of 2261 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Plus Florence'

Atmosphere
75.2%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
87.2%
Value
79.2%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 1690 of 1924 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 67 | 68   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very good

Disliked: Felt more like a hotel than a hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: PLUS Florence was one of the highlights of my trip around Italy. It was SUCH a bargain and I couldn't believe what was on offer- roof top bar, pools, saunas, restaurants. I stayed in a dorm and the beds were comfy, WiFi was great, showers were clean and it had such a lovely atmosphere. The staff were equally as great- me and my friend managed to lose our room key one night and they just gave us another with no trouble! Will definitely stay in a PLUS hostel again.

Disliked: The roof top pool wasn't open as it wasn't the right season, but the weather was so hot (May) so it would have been great to have been able to go in it.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My 4 bed dorm was very spacious. I had a double bed which was a nice surprise. Air con was great because it was definitely needed at that time of year. Bathroom was very clean with the room being cleaned every day. Within walking distance to major sites. Most staff were very helpful, especially Ellen - she was very obliging. Could print documents for free which was a good bonus.

Disliked: The worst, absolute worst thing was the Wi Fi. Can't express how annoying it was! It was incredibly dodgy and patchy. I could not get Wi Fi in my room to last longer than a couple of minutes. I was only on the first floor so really don't understand what the problem was. Other little things included not having a power point in the bathroom - this was a bit frustrating. Particularly because there wasn't one close by. And there weren't any free walking tours - a shame because that's how I'd been meeting a few people and getting a feel for each city I visited.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claire Schwarzenbach

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2014 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has everything and we met so many lovely people! Florence was my favourite place on our whole trip because of the people we met at PLUS due to its social atmosphere.

Disliked: some of the food in the cafe wasn't great but that was it really.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

17 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and good wifi.

Disliked: Breakfast could be better.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Clean. Loved the swimming pool.

Disliked: The hostel attracts lots of party people who randomly have sex everywhere and are completely inconsiderate to others around them. My key card broke 3 times and the staff never believed me. I was on the 5th floor and each time I had to accompany staff to prove this. The lift also broke while I was there and 9 people were stuck there for an hour. You can also only use the Internet 15 minutes at a time.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harley Stiebel

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2014 Harley would recommend this property

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: Harley left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brooke Taylor

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2014 Brooke would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were great size and plenty if space.

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean linens daily, friendly staff, the pool even has wifi!

Disliked: While all rooms are advertised as having lockers, I was told after not being able to get mine to work that many are broken. This was of course after I purchased a lock. There were also electrical issues, bad wiring caused the power to be switched off to the entire floor.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was clean. Good place for young group of people.

Disliked: Indoor pool & sauna closed during high season. Pizza was not great, quite small in size and we had to wait quite a bit for it.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well-kept hostel with decent sized private rooms. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Breakfast was €6 but wasn't that great.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central, good sociable bar

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The outdoor pool was lovely, it wasn't too far from the centre. It was beautifully clean and the room was large and comfortable.

Disliked: Large tour groups stay here (noisy Americans haha)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Donatas Aleksandravicius

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2014

Liked: It was almost a hotel

Disliked: A lot of people (500+ beds). No outlets for charging your phone, it was only 2 in our room of four. The place was a hotel so a bit not hostely

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Chris Fong

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2014 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Attentive and helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tara Bastian

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

23 June 2014 Tara would recommend this property

Liked: More like a hotel than a hostel. Fantastically located within walking distance from the main hub of Florence & the main train station. Extremely helpful staff comfortable rooms & bathroom facilities. Fantastic value for money highly recommend.

Disliked: Loved everything!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were really friendly. Clean and easy to get to all the tourist sites. Also the will print everything for you like tickets etc or flights which was very convieniant.

Disliked: It's a very big hostel. A few tour companies use this place... So be prepared to share with them. No kitchen or DYI meal prep facilities. The fitness area only comprises of 2 treadmills. Some weights would have been good. Can't drink your own booze in terrace or eat on food as they are selling you there own stuff.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was large. The room was also big and clean.

Disliked: I didn't mind it, but it was loud all the time.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Amelia Daw

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2014

Liked: Good location and amenities

Disliked: Staff took over 20 minutes to check us in, over 40 minutes to deal with the issue we had over the rooms (we had booked a double and were given a triple). The way of dealing with this was just to push the beds together which resulted in a gap and poor nights sleep, disappointed as I booked a double room. The reception always had a large queue of people trying to check in / out.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lih Jiun Ng

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2014 Lih Jiun would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel itself is new and clean, toilet is clean and big. Really value for money. The description of 7 minutes walk from santa maria station to the hotel actually is more than that. With luggage and hand carry baggage, takes us walk about 20 minutes to reach there.

Disliked: There are so many mosquito inside the room.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sizhou Ye

Alone

Relaxation/spa

07 June 2014 Sizhou would recommend this property

Liked: A good location.

Disliked: Non.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2014

Liked: It's clean

Disliked: This is the first time I bother writing a review but I just cant let this go as it is too upsetting. They advertise there's LOCKERS but all of them were broken. i had money stolen from my bag by whom I'm pretty sure were the cleaners (I was friends with all my roommates and they were nice girls that I can't believe would do it). They also advertise theres a bar but during my stay there were about 50 children staying as well so you couldnt hang out anywhere without having kids around. IF YOU HAVE ANY VALUABLES YOU NEED TO LOCK DON'T-STAY-HERE. Ruined my experience in Florence

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

01 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, clean rooms, soft beds - not a lot of frills, but exactly what I needed.

Disliked: Cost of breakfast a tad high, and failed to offer locks for the lockers when checking in - I had to go back downstairs and purchase one (which should have been included in the price).

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All staff memebers were very helpful and friendly. They gave me a map of Rome and told me about places to see and visit in Rome and how to get there and prices as well. Hostel was clean and tidy. Location is very good. 5 minutes fromTermini station where you can take a bus, a train or a metro.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Laurie Whiteley

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2014 Laurie would recommend this property

Liked: The location was pretty good: a bit of a walk from the main attractions, but nothing too strenuous. The on-site restaurant was handy - and pretty tasty - especially for breakfast, although the breakfast selection was a bit limited. The outdoor areas are lovely, especially the roof terrace. There's free wifi (which gets hard to access after dark when everyone is trying to use it all at once) and free left luggage.

Disliked: I had a pretty serious issue in the fact that I booked into a female-only dorm, only to look up at 11.30 at night to a guy getting into the next bed, and I wasn't the only one: a woman I met at the hostel also woke up to find a loudly snoring man in her female-only room. Not cool and not safe, on so many levels.