HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Youth Meeting Home Florence

Hostel

Via Pellicceria 1, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 77%

Location 98%

Safety 86%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Steam room

Important Information

For group booking, in order to confirm your booking, we ask a 50% pre-paymen of the residual ammount (full ammount in case the night booked is one). Please remember for group booking once you've paid and received the final confirmation from the hostel there will be no PAYMENT REFUND.
We have a 3 weeks (beforehand) change group booking policy.
Alternatively to the cancellation you could change the arrival dates.
In this case the payment will be valid for 6 months.
The new booking must be made 2 months before arrival and according to hostel availability and the price applied for the new period chosen.

Cancellation policy and changes are allowed 48hrs prior arrival

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 77%

Location 98%

Safety 86%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 187 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:

Liked: Price, free sangria, locafion and good lokers

Disliked: The lock out time, too long, only 2 batbroom for staff and guest and the stairs, too many.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel is really near to the main atractions is really in the midle of the city , the staff is very friendly the one that was on charge. When i spend the night in there , his name imran really nice and friendly guy , i didnt know that the night i was spending there they had free dinner and free wine it was the shit cause i was really tured of be walking the all day , the rooms are really ckean the staff spend hours cleaning .... Inlove for sure i would come back the next time that i go go florence... Thanks soo much guys ��

Disliked: The only problem or what i didnt like it was that the hostel is like in the floor number 3-4 or some like that ... And they dont have elevator , but come on, we are back packers , is good to do some exercise .. Jjejjeje �

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing bad. Staff Excellent! And can speaks Korean.Staff is so outgoing and easygoing. for us making a party with pizza and wine FREE.And go out with staff for enjoying evening.Cannot forgot memory in there. Thank you.

Disliked: Nothing Bad.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Funny and friendly, close to termini.

Disliked: check in time is too late

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It had a great atmosphere free sangria on firdays and Saturdays and free dinner on Sundays, the staff were nice and helpful, the best part is the location about ten minutes from the station and on the doorstep of the best attractions in Florence I've stayed here twice and I'm definitely going back again. Couldn't reccomend it enough

Disliked: so as is common in hostels the showers were a bit hit and miss I couldget hot water but they were clean, mopped out after every use that I saw so I can cope with a cold shower

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Free wine every night! Prefect location. Friendly staff. Wifi worked fine.

Disliked: Lockout is to long. Not enough washrooms

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The free dinner and wine every night is great, it brings everyone together and creates a great atmosphere

Disliked: The 10am to 4pm is a bit excessive and unnecessary I feel

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Succcchhhh a good atmosphere, incredible location and I generally had an amazing time there.

Disliked: Not much, but once when my friend and I stayed out all night and came back in the morning and all the beds had been taken up apart from ours, in which all our stuff was pretty much chucked on the bed, got a bit scared I was going to lose something.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The party's they put on in the nights are good for meeting people its a very soicialble hostel.

Disliked: The lockout from 10am till 4pm is a bit excessive I think also there's only two bathrooms for everyone to share so makes going to the toilet and showering pretty difficult in the morning.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were really lovely & friendly - and took us out to show us the Florence nightlife too! Would highly recommend visiting The Red Garter! Had a free dinner & wine night while we were there which was great. Location was really good too. It was our favourite stay while travelling around Italy.

Disliked: Not the most amazing facilities, but we felt like the staff well made up for it. Lots of stairs, so be prepared for a workout!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability