HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Eurostudent Home

Hostel | Via Pellicceria, 1, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50123

80.8% Overall Rating

310 out of 423 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/08/2014)

Michelle Lawlor thinks…

"such a friendly atmosphere, everyone hung out in the evenings, great buzz about the place! Really fun place!"

Read all Eurostudent Home reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.63

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

For group booking, in order to confirm your booking, we ask a 50% pre-paymen of the residual ammount (full ammount in case the night booked is one). Please remember for group booking once you've paid and received the final confirmation from the hostel there will be no PAYMENT REFUND. We have a 3 weeks (beforehand) change group booking policy. Alternatively to the cancellation you could change the arrival dates. In this case the payment will be valid for 6 months. The new booking must be made 2 months before arrival and according to hostel availability and the price applied for the new period chosen. Cancellation policy and changes are allowed 48hrs prior arrival

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Hostel Veronique
18.38 USD

Hostel 68.9% 58 reviews
One World Apartments
23.63 USD

Apartment 66.5% 7 reviews
Galigai Tower
47.27 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Promenade
44.64 USD

Guesthouse 85.1% 22 reviews
Tourist House Duomo
59.09 USD

Guesthouse 87.9% 4 reviews
Condotta House
39.39 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Abaco
31.51 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.8% 3 reviews
Hotel Pensione Ferretti
56.46 USD

Hotel 1 star 81.6% 336 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.8%

Overall Rating

310 out of 423 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Eurostudent Home'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
80.8%
Value
81.6%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 327 of 394 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Michelle Lawlor

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2014 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: such a friendly atmosphere, everyone hung out in the evenings, great buzz about the place! Really fun place!

Disliked: the flights of stairs! :/

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Marsden

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2014 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Free Sangria and Pasta night on Saturday

Disliked: Nothing

57.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nimit Kalra

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference

18 August 2014 Nimit would recommend this property

Liked: Location and the Friendly Staff

Disliked: It's a Bit Small. For my liking ..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Page

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2014 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel couldn't have been in a better location. The staff were super approachable and helpful. Our first night there they had a big pasta dinner for all the backpackers so it was really easy to meet people. The views are good from most rooms, they offer free computer use, the place is clean, the beds are comfortable, and there were large closets for storage. They even woke us up with cups of coffee.

Disliked: There are a lot of stairs. If you're afraid of a little cardio just be forewarned. The location and view were totally worth the trek up though. There's a rather large lock out time but they aren't going to kick you out so we were able hang out I'm the common room while planning our day.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Florien Mes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2014 Florien would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the sangria night and how the hostel lets all the travellers meet in the evening! Great atmosphere and lovely people! Would definitely recommend this place to everyone!

Disliked: Bathrooms are ok, but there are too little showers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Copley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2014 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: You can use anything you want in the kitchen, which made it feel very homely. There were also computers and a TV to watch if you wanted.

Disliked: Keep in mind the lock out, from 10am-4pm which is a little early but did not inconvenience me. There are only two showers between a lot of people, and the only toilets are inside the bathrooms with the showers which is also annoying if you are desperate and someone takes ages in the shower.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is phenomenal, so close to many awesome sights, restaurants, museums and train station.

Disliked: There was only 1 restroom with one toilet and bathtub for an entire floor.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Zoe McLeod

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2014 Zoe would recommend this property

Liked: Beds were so comfy, staff were always helpful. First hostel that we got wifi in the room!! Good wifi too, didn't drop out or anything. Location is amazing, right in the heart of the city. Free sangria and free pasta nights to meet people. It's great

Disliked: Bathrooms are a little old, not much ventilation and sometimes it took a while to get a chance to go because 1 bathroom is shared between a few rooms. But this wasn't a big deal.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2014

Liked: Location, location, location!

Disliked: Noisy! If you are young and wanna meet people and party, probably this is the place for you!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2014

Liked: Really fun and friendly people staying at the hostel. Feel like we bonded over the vast number of seemingly ridiculous rules imposed by the hostel. Felt like you couldn't move without doing something wrong leading to some funny stories.

Disliked: Woken up at 9 every single morning. Hot as hell n the only relief being a loud fan. Kicked out from 10 am to 4:30 pm. Always a line for n because everyone is awoken at the same time.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Leah Cole

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2014 Leah would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere, great location - very central, decent wifi.

Disliked: Lots of stairs, they lock you out of your room from 10-4.30

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Diana Galloway

Alone

City break

05 July 2014

Liked: the atmosphere was the greatest part of the experience . the staff were. So accommodating bringing me a drink after I climbed the stairs with my luggage. Giving great recommendations on places to visits , bars and club to be in.

Disliked: Noise from the cars outside is quite loud when trying to sleep.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joshua Felstead

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2014 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing place to meet people, especially of you're nervous about travelling alone, I was and I made friends in 5 minutes, who I hung out with for my whole stay. The staff are also very friendly and helpful. The location is very central too, right next to the cathedral.

Disliked: It's up a lot if stairs and quite a few of the toilets don't have seats.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

JIANYUAN SUN

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2014 JIANYUAN would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity to both stazione and centro storico

Disliked: Il proprietario non è molto onesto

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Erin Murphy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2014 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, you can see the duomo from your window. Good atmosphere if you are looking for nightlife. We didn't find the lock out a problem at all. You spend the whole day around florence anyway and you can come back whenever you want to get things or chill out. Beds were comfortable. Staff were friendly.

Disliked: It was hard to get a good sleep because of the party atmosphere. But then again that might be why you're after. Could be a few more pots/pans and utensils in the kitchen.

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break

21 June 2014

Liked: that I don't need to stay there anymore!

Disliked: Facilities are very poor, unfriendly and rude stuff, I was misereable staying there, I didn't get a bill, rooms are availlable from 5 PM!!! but check in is from 10AM it hasn't got any sense

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brittany Moreno

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2014 Brittany would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and comfortable and had large windows for air circulation and it was decently close to the things we wanted to see

Disliked: It was a little hard to find at first just because its tucked away by a resturant, and just for the fact that it was under renovations when we were there so we had to share a bathroom between more people then we were intending

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stuart Benefield

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2014

Liked: Staff were very friendly and even make food for you. Location is excellent- 10 minutes from everything.

Disliked: The bizarre lock-out they have between 10am-5pm is very unpleasant and unjustifiable. Prevents you sleeping in or coming back for a break if it's hot/busy out. Whilst otherwise good, this policy is just not customer-friendly at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere. Fantastic staff. Very clean. Central location.

Disliked: Late checking in early checking out.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the guy at the front desk did seem to be trying to help us when necessary, and i could tell it was very safe here in terms of not letting outside people in. one night one of the girls we're friends with who was staying 2 floors below came up to our room to use our shower and i guess the people at the front desk somehow knew there was more than 4 people in a 4 person room and so they actually came up to see who she was and to make sure she was staying here because outside people are not allowed, which is really comforting to hear as a female who travels. the room also seemed pretty clean, we of course checked for bedbugs and thankfully saw none and the sheets seemed clean enough as well. my room did not have AC which was rough being on the top floor in 96 degree weather, but my friends downstairs did. also, the location is perfecttt! despite the negative things about this hostel, its location made it worth it

Disliked: several things. first, we were told online that check was at 10- this is true howeverrr, our rooms were not ready until 430... this meant that we had to lug our luggage all over the city the entiree day. we couldn't even leave our bags there because there were no lockers or cabinets or anything to securely lock up our stuff, the guy suggested we could leave them in their lounge in the corner but obviously we were not going to do that. so that was veryyy disappointing to start. then when we got back, there were several other groups of people all waiting to get into their rooms too and so actually getting in to our rooms took another whole long process. my friends in the other room actually had construction workers in and out all day and painted the walls in their room just hours before we moved in so they had to sleep in a room with fresh paint that reeked of its fumes. on that note too, the workers in the hostel made us very uncomfortable from the way they kept looking at us whenever we passed by. also, i guess they clean our rooms during the lock out period, which is something i really would have preferred to not have included. we thankfully locked our things in the lockers in the room (which required getting keys from the front desk too and they probably worked for every other locker in the hostel- we couldn't even put our own locks on the lockers!), but when i came back i found the door to my room unlocked! like that is not okay at all and that was very nerve wracking. and lastly, the hostel is up 4 flights of stairs (6 if you're on the other floor) which was rough but doable, but my friend is wearing a boot on her ankle and she struggled a bit! just keep that in mind! in the end, the place was worth it and the employees were accomodating, but there were many organizational and safety things they need to work on. thankfully we only stayed here 2 nights so it was okay for the time being. now i know what to expect i actually would stay here again, but these changes would make a huge difference

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very centrally located, not far from the train station and very centrally located! The staff here is very nice. I'm not sure if it's a regular thing, but they made a free dinner with sangria one night while I was staying there. Over all I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend it to others!

Disliked: The one down side to this hostel is that there is a lockout from 10-4pm which isn't so bad except that they come into your room at 9am and turn on the lights. I was not good about getting out by 10 and they didn't seem to care much. Also I came back a few times dusting lockout to get stuff from my room and again no one said anything about it.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect. Close to everything you have to see when you visit Florence! Really nice and helpful staff as well as comfortable beds!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ted Boland

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2014 Ted would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone was pretty nice.

Disliked: It was loud at times.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2014

Liked: location was awesome

Disliked: staff were a bit too friendly and for two young girls travelling alone, we felt uncomfortable sometimes