HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Eurostudent Home

Hostel | Via Pellicceria, 1, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50123

86.6% Overall Rating

283 out of 385 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/04/2014)

Bertha Alicia Gaxiola Nares thinks…

"You can get to the hostal wallking from the train station, Good For small period of time. near al the areas of intrest and the staff was verry helpful"

Read all Eurostudent Home reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.76

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

For group booking, in order to confirm your booking, we ask a 50% pre-paymen of the residual ammount (full ammount in case the night booked is one). Please remember for group booking once you've paid and received the final confirmation from the hostel there will be no PAYMENT REFUND. We have a 3 weeks (beforehand) change group booking policy. Alternatively to the cancellation you could change the arrival dates. In this case the payment will be valid for 6 months. The new booking must be made 2 months before arrival and according to hostel availability and the price applied for the new period chosen. Cancellation policy and changes are allowed 48hrs prior arrival

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Hostel Veronique
19.35 USD

Hostel 69.4% 45 reviews
One World Apartments
87.08 USD

Apartment 66.5% 7 reviews
Galigai Tower
87.08 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Promenade
46.99 USD

Guesthouse 85.1% 22 reviews
Tourist House Duomo
48.38 USD

Guesthouse 87.9% 4 reviews
Condotta House
48.38 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Abaco
39.74 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Hotel Pensione Ferretti
59.43 USD

Hotel 1 star 81.6% 336 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.6%

Overall Rating

283 out of 385 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Eurostudent Home'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
93.6%
Value
90.4%
Safety
78.4%
Refine your results Showing 295 of 356 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Bertha Alicia Gaxiola Nares

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2014 Bertha Alicia would recommend this property

Liked: You can get to the hostal wallking from the train station, Good For small period of time. near al the areas of intrest and the staff was verry helpful

Disliked: We had a big bag you have to go up the stairs, 3 floors to get there.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The men running this property were absolutely charming. They were so helpful and clearly enjoyed having company; in short they made great hosts. IN the morning, they would come around with a tray of tiny cups of coffee, when you were still in bed, and quite frankly I am not a morning person, and as for the evenings, they would organise sangria evenings or invite you to have a glass of wine, and there was pasta on offer too. A very welcoming team.

Disliked: Definite lack of plugs. Although we were provided with an extension cable, which was great, but we didn't actually have any plugs in our room so ended up using the bathroom plugs.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JUYEON SHIN

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2014 JUYEON would recommend this property

Liked: Firstly, all staffs are really kind and friendly. They are very attentive to guests, and try their best to make the atmosphere of the hostel friendly. They serve free pasta dinner everyday except for friday and saturday night because there is a Sangria Party ! All guests gather in the lounge and eat delicious pasta together. With the pasta time and Sangria party, you can easily make new friends from all around the world. Facilities are also nice. Beds are cozy and clean. You can cook everything you want in the kitchen. I did't feel uncomfortable with anything in the hostel, so I stayed there a week. Pubs and clubs are 10~15 min away from the hostel by walk.

Disliked: JUYEON left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Henry Walsh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2014 Henry would recommend this property

Liked: Staff helpful and there was a kitchen plus multiple toilets for both floors. Well managed and clean

Disliked: Henry left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Miroslav Kopcansky

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

01 April 2014 Miroslav would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Showers

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff of this hostel is a great fun and way to much helpful. Everyday pasta party and the best location of hostel made my staying very easy . I highly recomend this hostel.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was amazing, we could walk to everything! The staff also was very laid back and they made us pasta dinners & gave us free wine! They also had a full kitchen so that was awesome.

Disliked: They closed the kitchen at midnight, but there was no other common room for people to hang out in so it felt like they were breaking up the party at 12.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Robert Potter

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2014 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, comfortable beds, friendly staff, free sangria, free entry to clubs on the weekend!

Disliked: Very late check in, lock out between 10.30-5, bin in kitchen usually overflowing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2014

Liked: staff are good n helpful , everyday hv party there ,fun asmosphere

Disliked: no elevator , u hv to walk long long stairs

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Krystle Taniguchi

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2014 Krystle would recommend this property

Liked: The staff held events nightly to help guests get to know one another.

Disliked: The bathroom nearest our dormitory reeked of mold. They mopped daily but apparently rarely cleaned the shower

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Jing Ren Tan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 March 2014 Jing Ren would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were great. Location was at the center of the city, which was very convenient.

Disliked: Maintenance was subpar. One light was out, the heater didn't quite work, and the shower drainage was clogged

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The free sangria and pasta parties were a really good way to meet other travelers and get to know one another better. Plus they were free! Location was awesome -- everything was easily walkable and the staff gave good suggestions for nightlife, touristy things, etc.

Disliked: Not enough bathrooms/showers for the number of people sharing them. The one shower was poorly cleaned and did not drain properly. Also walked in one day to find that all of our things had been moved to another room, because the staff "forgot to tell us" that they had booked our current room for another group of guests.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Flavio Sousa da Vitória

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2014 Flavio would recommend this property

Liked: The guys were AWESOME. David and the crew did their best to make my stay in Florence (mine and of the amazing people I met at the hostel) as wonderful as possible! I truly recommend them! Perfect location, amazing staff, free pasta (saved my dinner and budget) and beautiful view! Best hostel in Europe for me up to this very moment! =D

Disliked: Flavio left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Two minutes' walk from the Duomo, right in the middle of everything, no curfew. Staff was very nice and available even in the middle of the night. Rooms were clean and spacious, ditto for the bathrooms and kitchen. Great place, no complaints.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gabriel Lopes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2014 Gabriel would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff, beds are comfortable, location is awesome...

Disliked: No elevator though

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHOI LAI JONATHAN LUK

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 February 2014 CHOI LAI JONATHAN would recommend this property

Liked: amazing staff, nice apartment upstairs, great value!!!

Disliked: lockout

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Luiza Arias Bagno

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2014 Luiza Arias would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very kind and helpfull! I booked 2 beds in a 12 beds shared room, d, once the hostel was empty, they put was in a triple room for the same price! I really appreciated that! ahe location is also amazing!

Disliked: The hostel is in a third floor of an old building, so there isn't not elevator, wan't a problem for me, but it could be. The bathroom is not very clean, and you have to press a button in the shower several times, cause the water stop pouring very fast.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

HSIN-LAN KAO

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2014

Liked: good location, relatively cheap

Disliked: the room was smelly, I arrived early but can only drop my bag, and wasn't allowed to even stay in their common room and use wifi n rest. Check-in at 5pm was a bit too late for me although they have specified that on the website. Also, some of the staffs were helpful and friendly while some didn't seem to know what was going on.....

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is really great and the staff is nice and helpfull.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 January 2014

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: I wanted to move out the moment I got in. Too badly kept. The smell is seriously terrible.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and made us feel very welcomed. They were also very helpful in giving us locations to eat and places to see. The hostel is small but very nice and clean, the location was the best close to everething.

Disliked: too many stairs, the lock out very long.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent place to stay, clean, safe. and very well located close to the main station, 10 minutes from the Duomo. The staff is very helpful and make the difference. Thank you very much, good job guys

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a good location.

Disliked: It was somewhat disorganized.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carlos Boiani

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2013 Carlos would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, welcoming, very friendly staff, great location, nice shower.

Disliked: Carlos left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great hostel the beswt staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.