We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Youth Meeting Home

Hostel | Via Pellicceria, 1, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50123

80.6% Overall Rating

321 out of 436 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/08/2015)

"Succcchhhh a good atmosphere, incredible location and I generally had an amazing time there."

Read all Youth Meeting Home reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.24

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

For group booking, in order to confirm your booking, we ask a 50% pre-paymen of the residual ammount (full ammount in case the night booked is one). Please remember for group booking once you've paid and received the final confirmation from the hostel there will be no PAYMENT REFUND. We have a 3 weeks (beforehand) change group booking policy. Alternatively to the cancellation you could change the arrival dates. In this case the payment will be valid for 6 months. The new booking must be made 2 months before arrival and according to hostel availability and the price applied for the new period chosen. Cancellation policy and changes are allowed 48hrs prior arrival

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Hostel Veronique
15.65 USD

Hostel 68.0% 77 reviews
Promenade
35.78 USD

Guesthouse 85.1% 22 reviews
Tourist House Duomo
39.13 USD

Guesthouse 87.9% 4 reviews
Hotel Abaco
23.76 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.9% 4 reviews
Hotel Pensione Ferretti
48.08 USD

Hotel 1 star 81.6% 336 reviews
Leonardo House
21.24 USD

Guesthouse 79.6% 8 reviews
Florence Youth Hostel
33.54 USD

Hostel 82.6% 482 reviews
Hotel Giappone
34.66 USD

Hotel 1 star 79.0% 137 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.6%

Overall Rating

321 out of 436 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Youth Meeting Home'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
75.2%
Staff
82.4%
Value
80.0%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 335 of 406 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Succcchhhh a good atmosphere, incredible location and I generally had an amazing time there.

Disliked: Not much, but once when my friend and I stayed out all night and came back in the morning and all the beds had been taken up apart from ours, in which all our stuff was pretty much chucked on the bed, got a bit scared I was going to lose something.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

jonathan owen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2015 jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: The party's they put on in the nights are good for meeting people its a very soicialble hostel.

Disliked: The lockout from 10am till 4pm is a bit excessive I think also there's only two bathrooms for everyone to share so makes going to the toilet and showering pretty difficult in the morning.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free pizza, pasta, and vino!

Disliked: The 6-hour lockout was excessive, be prepared to spend a lot of time outside in the heat of the day.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MI YOUNG KIM

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2015 MI YOUNG would recommend this property

Liked: Staffs are very very friendly and very nice. They offered wine or pasta and something every night. Staffs are very hard to work. The hostel is small and facillities are old but very clean becase staffs has cleaning time(at that time you cat't enter the hostel)

Disliked: There's soooooooooo many stairs. It almost killed me.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victoria Richardson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 May 2015 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are so funny and welcoming.

Disliked: Shower could be a bit more powerful.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sort of friendly staff, which was basically one guy!

Disliked: The painting of the walls in the room were a little dirty, with God knows what. The shared bathroom was just way to small for the amount of people that use it, even with the another bathroom, specially because when you shower you basically spread water all over the place.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Regarding the price- The hostel is really convenient, huge space at the rooms and comfortable, includes kitchen - comfortable to use and there is a big, nice living room too you can eat your goods and earn some money...the workers are really nice people and give you coffe each morning. The hostel is located perfectlly, just nearby mos touristic places.

Disliked: The bathrooms don't smell so good... and one of the nights I didn't have hot water at the shower

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shani Chavez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 January 2015 Shani would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were nice and clean and he staff was always very nice and helpful. I had great stay and would recommend it to other travellers!

Disliked: Nothing, everything was good

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Michelle Lawlor

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2014 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: such a friendly atmosphere, everyone hung out in the evenings, great buzz about the place! Really fun place!

Disliked: the flights of stairs! :/

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Marsden

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2014 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Free Sangria and Pasta night on Saturday

Disliked: Nothing

57.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nimit Kalra

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference

18 August 2014 Nimit would recommend this property

Liked: Location and the Friendly Staff

Disliked: It's a Bit Small. For my liking ..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Page

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2014 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel couldn't have been in a better location. The staff were super approachable and helpful. Our first night there they had a big pasta dinner for all the backpackers so it was really easy to meet people. The views are good from most rooms, they offer free computer use, the place is clean, the beds are comfortable, and there were large closets for storage. They even woke us up with cups of coffee.

Disliked: There are a lot of stairs. If you're afraid of a little cardio just be forewarned. The location and view were totally worth the trek up though. There's a rather large lock out time but they aren't going to kick you out so we were able hang out I'm the common room while planning our day.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Florien Mes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2014 Florien would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the sangria night and how the hostel lets all the travellers meet in the evening! Great atmosphere and lovely people! Would definitely recommend this place to everyone!

Disliked: Bathrooms are ok, but there are too little showers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Copley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2014 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: You can use anything you want in the kitchen, which made it feel very homely. There were also computers and a TV to watch if you wanted.

Disliked: Keep in mind the lock out, from 10am-4pm which is a little early but did not inconvenience me. There are only two showers between a lot of people, and the only toilets are inside the bathrooms with the showers which is also annoying if you are desperate and someone takes ages in the shower.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is phenomenal, so close to many awesome sights, restaurants, museums and train station.

Disliked: There was only 1 restroom with one toilet and bathtub for an entire floor.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Zoe McLeod

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2014 Zoe would recommend this property

Liked: Beds were so comfy, staff were always helpful. First hostel that we got wifi in the room!! Good wifi too, didn't drop out or anything. Location is amazing, right in the heart of the city. Free sangria and free pasta nights to meet people. It's great

Disliked: Bathrooms are a little old, not much ventilation and sometimes it took a while to get a chance to go because 1 bathroom is shared between a few rooms. But this wasn't a big deal.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2014

Liked: Location, location, location!

Disliked: Noisy! If you are young and wanna meet people and party, probably this is the place for you!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2014

Liked: Really fun and friendly people staying at the hostel. Feel like we bonded over the vast number of seemingly ridiculous rules imposed by the hostel. Felt like you couldn't move without doing something wrong leading to some funny stories.

Disliked: Woken up at 9 every single morning. Hot as hell n the only relief being a loud fan. Kicked out from 10 am to 4:30 pm. Always a line for n because everyone is awoken at the same time.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Leah Cole

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2014 Leah would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere, great location - very central, decent wifi.

Disliked: Lots of stairs, they lock you out of your room from 10-4.30

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Diana Galloway

Alone

City break

05 July 2014

Liked: the atmosphere was the greatest part of the experience . the staff were. So accommodating bringing me a drink after I climbed the stairs with my luggage. Giving great recommendations on places to visits , bars and club to be in.

Disliked: Noise from the cars outside is quite loud when trying to sleep.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joshua Felstead

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2014 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing place to meet people, especially of you're nervous about travelling alone, I was and I made friends in 5 minutes, who I hung out with for my whole stay. The staff are also very friendly and helpful. The location is very central too, right next to the cathedral.

Disliked: It's up a lot if stairs and quite a few of the toilets don't have seats.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

JIANYUAN SUN

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2014 JIANYUAN would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity to both stazione and centro storico

Disliked: Il proprietario non è molto onesto

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Erin Murphy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2014 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, you can see the duomo from your window. Good atmosphere if you are looking for nightlife. We didn't find the lock out a problem at all. You spend the whole day around florence anyway and you can come back whenever you want to get things or chill out. Beds were comfortable. Staff were friendly.

Disliked: It was hard to get a good sleep because of the party atmosphere. But then again that might be why you're after. Could be a few more pots/pans and utensils in the kitchen.

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break

21 June 2014

Liked: that I don't need to stay there anymore!

Disliked: Facilities are very poor, unfriendly and rude stuff, I was misereable staying there, I didn't get a bill, rooms are availlable from 5 PM!!! but check in is from 10AM it hasn't got any sense