HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel 7 Santi

Hostel | Viale Dei Mille, 11, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50131

78.6% Overall Rating

495 out of 551 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/09/2014)

"It was clean and The terrasse in the front is pretty beautiful and a nice place to hang out."

Read all Hostel 7 Santi reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.18

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Casa Nuestra
29.81 USD

Guesthouse 85.3% 108 reviews
Hotel Ungherese
40.61 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.0% 4 reviews
Hotel Emma
38.46 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.1% 6 reviews
La Farina Apartments
43.75 USD

Apartment 90.5% 3 reviews
Hotel D'Azeglio
24.63 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.0% 81 reviews
Hotel Rita Major
25.92 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 87.1% 8 reviews
Hotel Il Granduca
49.25 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Soggiorno Michelangelo
38.89 USD

Guesthouse 93.5% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 15/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 15/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.6%

Overall Rating

495 out of 551 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel 7 Santi'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
67.2%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
86.4%
Value
80.8%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 380 of 529 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Con amici / altri viaggiatori

Come backpacker / anno sabbatico

05 September 2014

Liked: It was clean and The terrasse in the front is pretty beautiful and a nice place to hang out.

Disliked: It wasn't a hostel where we were able to socialize with people which is a huge downer. Also, the wifi didnt work everywhere. The room was pretty small and sharing 1 bathroom for 8 people was not efficient at all.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Solo

Turismo culturale
Visitando amici o famiglia

02 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i liked the fact that you could eat a good dinner buffet and the music from the courtyard was not hearable in the inside the hostel was pretty silent and had a church next to it clean bathrooms (and they were in the rooms) very calm and nice hostel, ideal for a few nights

Disliked: no kitchen to use - no fridge in the rooms (only next to the reception desk, which i found out quite late) it could be disturbing to someone that there are no locks on the bathroom doors (though it wasnt a problem for us) the location - i dont mind walking in general but after a few days i was tired with it :) find a shorter way accross the railway (over the railway bridge) - it will be much faster!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

partner

Come backpacker / anno sabbatico

30 August 2014

Liked: Had a cool bar area with a buffet Right next to bus stop and supermarket Friendly staff

Disliked: No fly screen on window Got killed by mosquitoes and couldn't sleep There were so many, they didn't offer a solution to it

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Solo

Come backpacker / anno sabbatico

24 August 2014

Liked: Fairly easy to get in to the city using the bus, just not at nighttime as its a 12 euro taxi from the city. Bar staff were really nice

Disliked: Staff behind the counter were very stiff and unwelcoming, very slow and poor wifi. couldn't connect half the time.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Solo

Turismo culturale

14 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: the location could be a little bit closer but with the bus - runs every 7 mins - it was easy to get downtown

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Madeleine Allsopp

Con amici / altri viaggiatori

Come backpacker / anno sabbatico
Festa / vita notturna
Turismo culturale

30 July 2014 Madeleine would recommend this property

Liked: Some staff members were very friendly and helpful. Bus stop and supermarket within 50 metres. Cheap and affordable drinks at the bar!

Disliked: Way too many Mosquitos- got bitten at least 15 times. Would like more kitchen facilitie, to give me the option of preparing my own food.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Come una famiglia con bambini

Vacanze in famiglia
Turismo culturale

23 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere and character.

Disliked: The fan in the room should rotate ;-)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Solo

Turismo culturale

22 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice bar & outdoor garden area, good for socializing, yummy cheap cocktails. Friendly statf, lockers for security.

Disliked: Food was sub-par (breakfast was ok, dinner was so so) but I guess reasonable for the price.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

partner

Come backpacker / anno sabbatico
Spiaggia / prendere il sole
Festa / vita notturna
Turismo culturale

20 July 2014

Liked: Buffet dinner on offer was good and bar downstairs had nice drinks some staff members were nice others were a bit moody. Paid for a 4 bed dorm and was given a double private

Disliked: Was told the room was a double when it was a twin, wasn't too bothered but would have liked to know. The room was terribly small, too much unnecessary furniture made it impossible to move. The fan was just useless above the door and we couldn't feel it on our beds. The beds were horribly bouncy the pillow was practically none excistent, the rooms were just so ridiculously hot and when asked for another fan we were told to deal with what we had. The wifi seemed to turn off at night upstairs and it was just rubbish even when we were sat right in front of the router. The toilets seemed to block a lot which wasn't brilliant when I went for a shower at night it smelt a lot like urine and I had to have my partner pace the bathroom to keep the motion sensors lights on which was a pain!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

filippo tacchi

Solo

Eventi / festival

17 July 2014 filippo would recommend this property

Liked: I likwd the proximity to the stadium and bus connection to the downtown

Disliked: I disliked the pc station without mouse

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Lauren Williams

Solo

Come backpacker / anno sabbatico
Visitare una cittá
Turismo culturale

16 July 2014

Liked: The buffet dinner was lovely, and the garden area had a nice vibe (minus the mosquitoes, which can't be helped). The staff were also very kind and helpful.

Disliked: Inside the rooms were cramped, the wifi was terrible, and a thin layer of grime seemed to linger on everything.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Con amici / altri viaggiatori

Turismo culturale

14 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were clean and not too crammed which was great. The showers were also big and had lots of places to put things so stuff didn't get sopping wet.

Disliked: Was about a 20-25min walk into the city which was a bit annoying but buses did come regularly. Hostel was pretty quiet so if you are looking for a party atmosphere this is not the place.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

partner

Come backpacker / anno sabbatico
Turismo culturale

08 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast and dinner offered was a good value for what you got; unlimited buffet style. Nice outside seating area - perfect for relaxing and meeting people. The bedrooms were a good size, with comfortable sofas outside the room. Staff were reasonably friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The private bathroom was tiny and didn't feel clean - no lock on the door also! The lockers were tiny, and it could do with air-conditioning. Without luggage its a nice walk into the main centre, though with luggage I would definitely recommend taking a bus, which is easy! The main problem with our stay was the person we were staying with; chose a 6 bed dorm and it was only me and my boyfriend and some creepy old man - so that was annoying and disappointing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Come una famiglia con bambini

Turismo culturale

07 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved this place, plenty of character and the cafes around the area are really worth stopping for coffee, pastries, and good atmosphere.

Disliked: Other than location, none.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Solo

Come backpacker / anno sabbatico
Turismo culturale

03 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and comfortable. Breakfast (€5) and dinner (€7-9) were both good value for their money, and buffet style.

Disliked: The wifi was pretty bad, and the staff were turning it off due to "high demand" at times, but blaming it on being broken.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

partner

Come backpacker / anno sabbatico

01 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were large, friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Lockers were small, bathroom inside the private room was disgusting... however the communal bathroom down the hall was very nice with rain showers

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

partner

Come backpacker / anno sabbatico
Turismo culturale

29 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly vibe, helpful staff, not at all noisy

Disliked: Was a bit far out of town, otherwise nothing

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Solo

Come backpacker / anno sabbatico

27 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big

Disliked: Too many mosquitos , Toooo expensive for what it offers, seems it was a monastery. Girls at the frot desk were rude and unhelful. Really poor wifi connection. Do not expect wifi in your room

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

partner

Come backpacker / anno sabbatico
Turismo culturale

16 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very spacious hostel with great services and helpful staff. The location was alright but walking to the center was essentially a straight promenade.

Disliked: Nothing.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Solo

Come backpacker / anno sabbatico

15 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, decent location, good directions to find it

Disliked: No community very sterile

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Esperanza Valdespino

Solo

Come backpacker / anno sabbatico

13 June 2014 Esperanza would recommend this property

Liked: I like the accommodations, free WiFi, free internet access, free printer, beautiful garden, friendly staff

Disliked: I would like to have bigger lockers.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Solo

Turismo culturale

08 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great breakfast and dinner, unlimted amount for good price, friendly staff, big, besides a bus top

Disliked: besides a church, kinda of an old creepy building

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Youssef Ossama

Con amici / altri viaggiatori

Turismo culturale

01 June 2014 Youssef would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. It's an amazing hostel on every level. Close to the center, really friendly staff and atmosphere. There's a place like a garden downstairs where you can sit and chill. A dining room where you can have breakfast or lunch (that you pay for). The restaurant had a large screen and there was a match on one day and I asked the lady for it and she got it for me on the screen in the restaurant. There was a happy hour where you can have a beer or any other drink. The room was really good, with a private bathroom. Vending machines in every floor. WiFi was good. Bathrooms and showers were really clean.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brian Flores

Solo

Turismo culturale

30 May 2014 Brian would recommend this property

Liked: This. Hostel. Is. Awesome! The staff are more than fantastic. The facilities were clean. There is more than enough room to sit and relax. I loved my stay and wished I didn't have to leave so soon.

Disliked: Brian left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Con amici / altri viaggiatori

Come backpacker / anno sabbatico

28 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is one of the nicest hostels I've stayed in in terms of amenities. Bathrooms and showers are better than my one at home, rooms are big and comfortable. Bar outside. Great breakfast for cheap. Wifi in all the rooms!

Disliked: This definitely isn't the most social hostel in the world if that's what you're looking for. Was quieter and a place to catch up on sleep for me. The location is a bit out of city center - 10 minute bus ride. It was very easy to do though and I wasn't bothered.