HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Locanda Daniel Guesthouse

Via Nazionale 22, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 74%

Location 94%

Safety 86%

Staff 81%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 74%

Location 94%

Safety 86%

Staff 81%

Value 84%

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Ok.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location, staff

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: If you want a staff member around to give you tips etc this is the wrong place, but it was fine for us.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The room was huge, the bed was huge, view of the duomo from the balcony. Had a shared bathroom, but private sink, mirror, desk, extra chair. The room was really cute as well-so good for the money we paid.

Disliked: The ONLY downsides are the three flights of stairs to get to it, but it cant really be avoided, and that its a guesthouse, so it is not manned all the time. But they are very accomodating with making arrangements.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great central location, spacious room, friendly staff with fluent english.

Disliked: No complaints

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Internet was poor and the staff not too friendly.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I only stayed overnight between train trips. The rooms was neat and clean. Although I was late to check in the staff were very helpful over the phone! The other guests were very friendly, so the atmosphere was nice. I will certainly stay there again, when I have more time in Firenze.

Disliked: It was hard to carry my heavy luggage up the stairs, but what can you do? :)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good and beautiful location Room for triple is very nice and big with kitchen and private bathroom. We love this room so much.

Disliked: No lift if you have big luggage, it's a bit tired to climb up!!!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean and fuss free. The owners were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Great location! Short walking distance to a lot of attractions. Plenty of food around the area.

Disliked: Stayed at Studio Barbera an extension of Locanda Daniel. Just 2 mins walk away. It was located on the ground floor. Which is noisy as there are pubs and restaurants nearby. Hence we couldn't open the windows. But because of the high ceiling, it was still bearable. No air con. Which can be really uncomfortable if weather is hot.

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: There is hot shower and a kitchen .However, we need to throw our own rubbish and if we dont keep it clean, we need to pay additional 100 euros!

Disliked: Everything else, especially on the non-existent wifi and laundry facilities. We are left to our own device as reception is only available from 9-1 30pm!!!!! Even when we asked someone for help for a faulty kitchen light within reception, we are told simply they forgot!!!!!! Truly bad experience living in here! !!!!!!!!!

Check Availability