HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Youth Hostel Firenze 2000

Hostel | Viale R.Sanzio 16, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50124

80.1% Overall Rating

152 out of 171 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/06/2014)

sophie hesing thinks…

"Big rooms, very clean. Free breakfast on offer (they don't really advertise this fact and they should)"

Read all Youth Hostel Firenze 2000 reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 0.63

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Reception is closed from 7:30pm to 7:00am and during this time we don't check-in. If Guests are late they lose their reservation

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Mia Palace Florence B&B and Hostel
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 95.4% 5 reviews
Hostel Duilio
16.45 USD

Hostel 68.1% 53 reviews
Tasso hostel
37.95 USD

Hostel 91.9% 66 reviews
B&B La Corte Dei Principi
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 92.2% 11 reviews
Hotel Argentina
32.89 USD

Hotel 3 star 69.3% 75 reviews
Hotel Curtatone
32.89 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.7% 24 reviews
Hotel Leopolda
50.60 USD

Hotel 3 star 73.3% 18 reviews
Hostel Santa Monaca
20.24 USD

Hostel 83.5% 164 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.1%

Overall Rating

152 out of 171 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Youth Hostel Firenze 2000'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
69.6%
Facilities
72.0%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
92.0%
Value
78.4%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 84 of 122 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Seemed secure

Disliked: Had to pay for wifi

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sophie hesing

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2014 sophie would recommend this property

Liked: Big rooms, very clean. Free breakfast on offer (they don't really advertise this fact and they should)

Disliked: Lots of rules for a hostel. No kitchen.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Roland Wong

Alone

City break

03 January 2014 Ben Roland would recommend this property

Liked: Accessible by local bus, super friendly staff and definitely value worth for young people looking for budget hostels in Florence!

Disliked: Ben Roland left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Visiting friends or family

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had a big, clean room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very nice. He gave us a map and showed us where to find some nice bars. He also gave us a 20%-skonto voucher for a restaurant which offered local specialities. I think we were the only non-italians there.

Disliked: For some reason there always were some moscitoes in the room, even after we killed them all and kept the windows closed during the night.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

01 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty good location. Only 15 mins walk to the centre of town. Helpfully staff and heaps of areas to chill out. Great showers

Disliked: If you're tall then prepare to coil up on the single beds. It would be good if they just took the ends off so you could at least hang your feet off the end. Pillows are VERY thin. Still a good place though.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sylvia Marton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2013 Sylvia would recommend this property

Liked: Loved that we got our own room! Cute sitting areas

Disliked: Not very social and kind of out of the way

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and neat. Nice bathrooms,

Disliked: Old furniture and building.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is very basic (you get what you pay for) but it is clean, quiet and the staff very very friendly and helpful and spoke good English. You get your own key so it is fine to leave valuables in your room but they also have safety boxes at the reception.

Disliked: We got a double room but the bed was two single beds pushed together and they kept moving apart which wasn't ideal.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

27 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a private twin room. It was very clean and we felt very safe. The hostel isn't directly in the centre of town but is close enough that we could walk everywhere. The breakfast was pretty average but we were happy to have an included breakfast at all. Very clean, very secure.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alper Demir

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2013 Alper would recommend this property

Liked: It is like a low level hotel. Quite and clean.

Disliked: Alper left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location,room facilities

Disliked: they do not clean the room every day and the owner is a little bit unkind

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JUSTIN TROY SCHEIKOWSKI

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

30 March 2013 JUSTIN TROY would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and they let us check in early and checkout late.

Disliked: Its a little far out from the centre of florence but not too bad and there is no staff there at night.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

María Inés Torres

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

09 October 2012 María Inés would recommend this property

Liked: It is a large room with a nice bathroom and great comfort

Disliked: The location is not the most appropriate, but u good aspect is that since the train station there is a bus service that brings you to the door of the hostel

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We get an 20% off for dinner in a osteria next to the hostel It was the most delicious food i've ever eaten! You need to try it :)

Disliked: A bit far from the centre, but the way is nice, next to the river and you can see nice vievs.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfortable, though a bit outside the main city. But has a good bus connectivity.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Israim Sotelo Rivera

Alone

Business / conference

22 May 2012 Israim would recommend this property

Liked: Youth Hostel Firenze 2000 is a well ubicated property with a supermarket just a few steps away. They were kind enough not to charge me for the first night which I wasn´t able to arrive due to timing incovenients. Internet and vendor machines were one of the most affordable in the whole city and all of the staff members are always willing to help.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, friendly staff and lot of facilities!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Polite and helpful staff. The room was clean.

Disliked: Perhaps, a little too far from the central railway station, though not more than 15 to 20 minutes walk.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2011

Liked: Safe, clean hostel close to city centre. Dorms and rooms are cleaned daily.

Disliked: Strange and unwelcoming building. A converted gym, rooms have a jail\hospital\school feel. Too many rules and extra charges! Might as well get arrested and spend the night in a real jail for free.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Bartek

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2011 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly and helpful staff, clean and spacious rooms, nice residential area, linens/towels provided, felt very safe, very accomodating to students.

Disliked: Have to pay extra for AC, need to bring your own soap.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very helpfull and hostel very clean. Bus service right out the front was very handy.

Disliked: Bed was a little to hard for me.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gemma Pike

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2011 Gemma would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful, giving us advice on where to eat and things to see - couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean, spacious and there was lots of communial areas. Also not forgetting the sweets on the reception desk!!

Disliked: Nothing! It was perfect for the amount we wanted to spend. Just remember mosquito spray though...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Safe, clean, and friendly staff!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kate Smith

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2011 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: Me and my partner really enjoyed our stay at this hostel - its in a good location, has really good facilities (vending machine was really cheap!) and a good atmosphere with a chance to chat to other travelers and would definitely stay again!

Disliked: The only thing I didnt like about the hostel was that you had to pay for the air conditioning (7 euros a night!) - it was nearly 38 degrees some days so feel it should really have been included as most travelers are trying to save every penny :)