HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

La Casa del Melograno Guesthouse

Via San Giuseppe, Malfa - Isola Salina, Eolian Islands, Italy

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 91%

Location 98%

Safety 97%

Staff 97%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Hot Showers
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Eolian Islands?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 91%

Location 98%

Safety 97%

Staff 97%

Value 94%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice location with a wondetful view.Clean and safe.Very helpful staff.Salina is a very beautiful place.Altogether a very good value for the money.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Stayed in the room in Malfa. Relatively basic private room with fully equiped kitchen. Very friendly and helpful owner. Malfa is a beautiful village.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is great and the host is really friendly and helpful. It was a very nice stay in the little paradise of Salina! Thanks!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Emanuele came to pick us in the harbour and give us plenty of information: really nice person and helpful ! The room is nice, really near the main streat, the island is very quite.

Disliked: Nothing really disturbing but maybe I would add a curtain to the shower so the water doesn't spread in the bathroom, but this is really not a big deal.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location, host, and of course the whole S.M.Salina island!!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Emanuele is a lovely man and he made us feel very welcome. Everybody was very friendly and we enjoyed our stay.

Disliked: The property is very nice, but Salina does not have a white sandy beach... the islands are volcanoes and are pretty rocky around the coast although we had a wonderful fresh walk up the mountain into a nature reserve.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Facilities

Disliked: not clean

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place is located in heart of Salina Island - the most beautiful place I have ever been to. You can easily reach the beach, supermarket, some restaurants from here. Also 2 minutes walking from there, there is a bus stop (important if you want to move to other parts of the island by public transport), the Internet point and the place you can rent a scooter. The place is very comportable, quite and has everything you may want. The owner - Emanuele is very friendly and can recommend you places to see, to eat at - we ate at the best restaurant thanks to him! I would higly recommend this place to everyone!!

Disliked: Everything was awesome:)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Amazing place, had a great time, wish I could have stayed longer!Emanuele is the nicest guy ever, very helpful and available for any info or recommendations!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We loved it!!! The owner was really helpful and friendly!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability