We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Como hostels

Reviews of In Riva al Lago Hotel and B&B

Guesthouse | Via Benedetto e Antonio Maria Crespi, 4, Como, Italy 22100

88.6% Overall Rating

229 out of 235 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/03/2014)

"Very Clean, Very Secure, Very Friendly Staff! Reasonable Price. Close to Como Nord Station. Supermarket nearby."

Read all In Riva al Lago Hotel and B&B reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE IMPORTANT: During the New Years Eve period (from 31/12) a Minimum Stay of 2 nights is applied for all the rooms and for the apartments. PLEASE NOTE: NOBODY can check-in or check-out on 1st of January. PLEASE NOTE: all the reservations which don’t match these criteria will be automatically cancelled and the deposit will be lost. Cancellation policy: 15 days before the arrival time after this time we charge 1 day for the reservations 1-3 nights and 50% of the total bill for reservations 4 nights or more Check in : the reception is open : 08.00-14.30 and 15.30-23.00 ; the rooms are available from 14.00 Check-out: 08.00-10.00 Check-in Sunday : the hotel is closed from 10.00am untill 14.30 pm; so, not storage for luggage and not check-in during this time BREAKFAST : the breakfast cost, 5 euro per person per day , is an extra price available and compulsory only from June till September Age restriction : please note that for the Italian government law we cannot accept bookings for unaccompanied minors Children : All children must be declared and accepted by the hotel ; (normally we don't accept small children in the room with shared bathroom); if not you will pay the first night and your booking will be cancelled. Only children less than one year older can have free accommodation only if the parents has travel bed. All children more than one year older are considered as adults so guests must ask for one bed extra and extra payment. Payments : we don't accept payments with credit card Not pets allowed Please note that there is a curfew for all rooms with share facilities, the entry will be maximum until 24:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Como?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Como

Hotel Locanda Milano 1873
46.81 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.3% 32 reviews
Respaù Eco-hostel
22.77 USD

Hostel 78.2% 8 reviews
Hotel Albavilla
253.00 USD

Hotel 4 star 75.7% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.6%

Overall Rating

229 out of 235 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'In Riva al Lago Hotel and B&B'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
92.0%
Value
86.4%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 166 of 178 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was extremely clean and the propreitor was helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very Clean, Very Secure, Very Friendly Staff! Reasonable Price. Close to Como Nord Station. Supermarket nearby.

Disliked: We were upgraded to a double room with private bathroom. Light in room sometimes produce noise and not enough light in bathroom. But still highly recommend this place.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great ocarina near lake and rail station. Very clean. Extremely friendly and helpful reception staff.

Disliked: Room opened off communal lounge roo and could have easily been subjectet to noise.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location close to the lake and the old town, nice staff, clean room, generally everything was fine. Easy access to the internet.

Disliked: There was no parking space for free or for 5€ available. There was only an option for underground parking which costs 8€. It´s extremelly difficult to find a parking place in the city. You are allowed to park only on blue spots in the city, which costs 1€ per hour, yellow ones are reserved.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Cecilia Laborde

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2013 Maria Cecilia would recommend this property

Liked: Service, food (breakfast included) location, security, cleanliness

Disliked: Nothing - everything was excellent!!!!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Brittney Byrd

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 June 2013 Brittney would recommend this property

Liked: great location, excellent breakfast. clean rooms and bathrooms.

Disliked: no complaints.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Fernando Cruces

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 November 2012 Fernando would recommend this property

Liked: Location, clean, attention to customer and confort

Disliked: I couldn't pay with my credit card

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Gaston Saint-Hubert

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 November 2012 Gaston would recommend this property

Liked: Bedrooms and bathrooms very clean

Disliked: No kitchen or breakfast

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Parking lots (for 5€), very good Pizzeria just down below, very nice starting point for a walk on the lake

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Katherine Fletcher

As a family with children

Family Holiday

06 August 2012 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location. Rooms were large and clean. The "compulsory" breakfast was good.

Disliked: We did not notice the "compulsory" breakfast, which added 20 Euro to each nights cost. Also we did not know we would have to pay in cash. The site said these things in small print, but the confirmation that we had didn't list these requirements and that is what we had with us. It ended up, OK, but since those are unusual, it would be helpful to highlight them and make sure to reiterate them on the confirmation.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location and access to fridge

Disliked: no lift , if u call yourself a b&b u should not add the cost of breakfast on to nightly cost - a b&b by definition is a bed and breakfast

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

14 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Within the direct vicinity of the lake and the town. Very good service. Parking around the corner. Very good breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very clean.

Disliked: Must pay with cash. Crappy internet

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a really great place,really clean and the breakfast is the best!!! I really recommend this to everyone who is going to visit como.

Disliked: The only bad is that you have to pay 5euros for the breakfast even if you don't want to eat.in our case our train was leaving really early in the morning and although we couldn't eat breakfast, we had to pay it.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caroline Beatson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2012 Caroline would recommend this property

Liked: Ideal location and car parking available

Disliked: Caroline left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ivo Strubin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

04 June 2012 Ivo would recommend this property

Liked: Well located near the Como Nord Lago trainstation and the busstation. Nice staff and an excellent restaurant at the reception. Try one of the salads

Disliked: Ivo left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hillary Kugler

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2012 Hillary would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was kind and the location was fantastic. It is seriously on the lake and by the bus station.

Disliked: The beds were horrible. None of my friends or I could sleep at all.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely comfortable beds. Also very quiet. They even cleaned our room while we were out.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpfull host.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location, superbly clean & secured.

Disliked: no lift as room in 3rd floor..

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

fernando cevallos

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 November 2011 fernando would recommend this property

Liked: In the center of Como, near public transports and restaurants

Disliked: Shared bathroom unisexe only.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ewa Szydlik

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

13 November 2011 Ewa would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great.

Disliked: IF I have to be peeevish .. I didn't like the shower hours limit. You have to shower till 11pm. All in all it wasn't a big deal.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

08 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very near the lake in the centre of the town and you have a lot of shops and cafes nearby. Also our room and the bathroom were very, very clean and the staff was friendly. We even had a balcony.

Disliked: There was no breakfast included but that was no problem, because there are many bars and cafes only some footsteps from the hostel. The best one is "Insalateria la vita é bella", where one gets very good panini and cappuccino and the owner is friendly. (Leaving the hostel just turn right.)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location, right in front of the lake, and the cleanliness.

Disliked: It doesn't have breakfast.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

VIKTOR DIMITROV

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2011 VIKTOR would recommend this property

Liked: The whole area surrounding Lago di Como is amazing. In Riva al Lago Hotel's location is just perfect. The staff was very kind and helpfull. The breakfast was surprisingly rich.. actually it was better than in most of the 3 star hotels I've been to.

Disliked: The free parking places are very limited and have to be ordered in advance. However, even the 5 EUR per day payed parking is not that much, compared to other Italian cities.


See all Como hostels