HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

In Riva al Lago Guesthouse

Via Crespi 4, Como, Italy

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 78%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 89%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Restaurant

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE IMPORTANT: During the New Years Eve period (from 31/12) a Minimum Stay of 2 nights is applied for all the rooms and for the apartments.
PLEASE NOTE: NOBODY can check-in or check-out on 1st of January.
PLEASE NOTE: all the reservations which don’t match these criteria will be automatically cancelled and the deposit will be lost.

Cancellation policy: 15 days before the arrival time after this time we charge 1 day for the reservations 1-3 nights and 50% of the total bill for reservations 4 nights or more
Check in : the reception is open : 08.00-14.30 and 15.30-23.00 ; the rooms are available from 14.00
Check-out: 08.00-10.00
Check-in Sunday : the hotel is closed from 10.00am untill 14.30 pm; so, not storage for luggage and not check-in during this time
BREAKFAST : the breakfast cost, 5 euro per person per day , is an extra price available and compulsory only from June till September
Age restriction : please note that for the Italian government law we cannot accept bookings for unaccompanied minors
Children :
All children must be declared and accepted by the hotel ;
(normally we don't accept small children in the room with shared bathroom);
if not you will pay the first night and your booking will be cancelled.
Only children less than one year older can have free accommodation only if the parents has travel bed.
All children more than one year older are considered as adults so guests must ask for one bed extra and extra payment.
Payments : we don't accept payments with credit card
Not pets allowed

Please note that there is a curfew for all rooms with share facilities, the entry will be maximum until 24:00

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Como?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 78%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 89%

Value 82%

Showing 21-12 of 12 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's a really great place,really clean and the breakfast is the best!!! I really recommend this to everyone who is going to visit como.

Disliked: The only bad is that you have to pay 5euros for the breakfast even if you don't want to eat.in our case our train was leaving really early in the morning and although we couldn't eat breakfast, we had to pay it.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Ideal location and car parking available

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Well located near the Como Nord Lago trainstation and the busstation. Nice staff and an excellent restaurant at the reception. Try one of the salads

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was kind and the location was fantastic. It is seriously on the lake and by the bus station.

Disliked: The beds were horrible. None of my friends or I could sleep at all.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Extremely comfortable beds. Also very quiet. They even cleaned our room while we were out.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very helpfull host.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: In the center of Como, near public transports and restaurants

Disliked: Shared bathroom unisexe only.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: excellent location, superbly clean & secured.

Disliked: no lift as room in 3rd floor..

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: The location is great.

Disliked: IF I have to be peeevish .. I didn't like the shower hours limit. You have to shower till 11pm. All in all it wasn't a big deal.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The hostel is very near the lake in the centre of the town and you have a lot of shops and cafes nearby. Also our room and the bathroom were very, very clean and the staff was friendly. We even had a balcony.

Disliked: There was no breakfast included but that was no problem, because there are many bars and cafes only some footsteps from the hostel. The best one is "Insalateria la vita é bella", where one gets very good panini and cappuccino and the owner is friendly. (Leaving the hostel just turn right.)

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability