HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

In Riva al Lago Guesthouse

Via Crespi 4, Como, Italy

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 79%

Location 89%

Safety 90%

Staff 89%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Restaurant

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE IMPORTANT: During the New Years Eve period (from 31/12) a Minimum Stay of 2 nights is applied for all the rooms and for the apartments.
PLEASE NOTE: NOBODY can check-in or check-out on 1st of January.
PLEASE NOTE: all the reservations which don’t match these criteria will be automatically cancelled and the deposit will be lost.

Cancellation policy: 15 days before the arrival time after this time we charge 1 day for the reservations 1-3 nights and 50% of the total bill for reservations 4 nights or more
Check in : the reception is open : 08.00-14.30 and 15.30-23.00 ; the rooms are available from 14.00
Check-out: 08.00-10.00
Check-in Sunday : the hotel is closed from 10.00am untill 14.30 pm; so, not storage for luggage and not check-in during this time
BREAKFAST : the breakfast cost, 5 euro per person per day , is an extra price available and compulsory only from June till September
Age restriction : please note that for the Italian government law we cannot accept bookings for unaccompanied minors
Children :
All children must be declared and accepted by the hotel ;
(normally we don't accept small children in the room with shared bathroom);
if not you will pay the first night and your booking will be cancelled.
Only children less than one year older can have free accommodation only if the parents has travel bed.
All children more than one year older are considered as adults so guests must ask for one bed extra and extra payment.
Payments : we don't accept payments with credit card
Not pets allowed

Please note that there is a curfew for all rooms with share facilities, the entry will be maximum until 24:00

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Como?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 79%

Location 89%

Safety 90%

Staff 89%

Value 82%

Showing 11-12 of 12 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Service, food (breakfast included) location, security, cleanliness

Disliked: Nothing - everything was excellent!!!!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: great location, excellent breakfast. clean rooms and bathrooms.

Disliked: no complaints.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, clean, attention to customer and confort

Disliked: I couldn't pay with my credit card

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Bedrooms and bathrooms very clean

Disliked: No kitchen or breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Parking lots (for 5€), very good Pizzeria just down below, very nice starting point for a walk on the lake

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Nice location. Rooms were large and clean. The "compulsory" breakfast was good.

Disliked: We did not notice the "compulsory" breakfast, which added 20 Euro to each nights cost. Also we did not know we would have to pay in cash. The site said these things in small print, but the confirmation that we had didn't list these requirements and that is what we had with us. It ended up, OK, but since those are unusual, it would be helpful to highlight them and make sure to reiterate them on the confirmation.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location and access to fridge

Disliked: no lift , if u call yourself a b&b u should not add the cost of breakfast on to nightly cost - a b&b by definition is a bed and breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Within the direct vicinity of the lake and the town. Very good service. Parking around the corner. Very good breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, very clean.

Disliked: Must pay with cash. Crappy internet

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's a really great place,really clean and the breakfast is the best!!! I really recommend this to everyone who is going to visit como.

Disliked: The only bad is that you have to pay 5euros for the breakfast even if you don't want to eat.in our case our train was leaving really early in the morning and although we couldn't eat breakfast, we had to pay it.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability