We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rina Rooms

Guesthouse | Via Ettore Vernazza 9, Cinque Terre, Italy 19018

73.7% Overall Rating

9 out of 14 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/05/2015)

Jacqueline de Rooij thinks…

"location is very good and the room very clean. room cleaned every day and new towels"

Read all Rina Rooms reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.68

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cinque Terre?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cinque Terre

Alessandro Carro Affittacamere
38.96 USD

Apartment 91.1% 9 reviews
Room Elisabetta
60.36 USD

Guesthouse 84.3% 65 reviews
La Casetta
38.41 USD

Guesthouse 84.3% 6 reviews
Ostello Corniglia
24.14 USD

Hostel 85.0% 52 reviews
Guelfi Giulia Affittacamere
36.22 USD

Guesthouse 94.3% 10 reviews
Villaggio Costa Morroni
131.69 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Ca' de Baran
43.90 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 9 reviews
Hotel Zorza
58.17 USD

Hotel 1 star 90.7% 16 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.7%

Overall Rating

9 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rina Rooms'

Atmosphere
65.7%
Location
94.3%
Facilities
58.6%
Cleanliness
84.3%
Staff
62.9%
Value
67.1%
Safety
82.9%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 14 reviews
Reset filter
54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Tameka Williams

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2015

Liked: Location. Wifi worked well. Clean, however bathroom had a very damp smell

Disliked: Host tried to increase price after I booked. Then over charged on day of payment. Host did not answer emails/ phone calls on day of arrival. Door to property was always left wide open, by other guests, hosts, unsure- anyone could get in, unsafe. Fan did not work. Fridge did not work.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good amenities and location, close to the marina, station and trail.

Disliked: Everything was great!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2015

Liked: Practical solutions to everything. Charming property in a charming city.

Disliked: Bed was not very comfortable. Room is very small, but everything is very small in this steep environment

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacqueline de Rooij

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 May 2015 Jacqueline would recommend this property

Liked: location is very good and the room very clean. room cleaned every day and new towels

Disliked: Jacqueline left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Bradley Standen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 April 2015 Bradley would recommend this property

Liked: The normal Rina Rooms are in central location with ease to get everywhere just beware of all the stairs! Don't take suitcases, more suitable for people with backpacks or travelling light. They do seem keen to help you to make sure you enjoy your stay. It's a beautiful little town with great walks to be done.

Disliked: They had overbooked and we had to be moved to another room. (it ended up much better as the new room was really nice with beautiful views - it was just a long way up hill with luggage and not being prepared for it was tough but all worked out great!)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ekaterina Kovrova

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2014 Ekaterina would recommend this property

Liked: Located in the centre of Vernazza - the best of 5 ligurian villages. the room was clean, supplied with water-boiler and hair-dryer. comparatevely cheap.

Disliked: everything was fine!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Sarah Martinez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 January 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: It had just what you needed. It was "centrally located" only because the town is so small that everything is central!

Disliked: No wifi. No option to pay with credit cards even though it was promised. I came back one evening, and the towel was brown, even though i left in the morning with it white...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sarah Lim

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Location is very centralised in vernazza. Only a 2 min walk to the coast and had very nice view of the sunset.it's also a 2 min walk to the Vernazza-monterosso trail which is really worth doing. And also a short walk to the train station.The owners, Rina and her daughter Elizabeth were very friendly though they dont speak much English. The rooms were cosy and can sleep up till 3-4 people, though it has very basic amenities.

Disliked: The description given on the website isn't very complete and it can be hard to find the exact location if it is your first time in cinque terre. Try to email the owners before hand and they will give more precise directions. You can also give them a call when you arrive. I had problems with the water heater as the water became cold after a while. Had to rush through my shower.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rina rooms is in a great location. Not only close to the train station but really close to everything else. It was a really great walk from Vernazza to Monterosso, with amazing views.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right in the center of town, close to the train, right on the trail to montorosso. And at a great price.

Disliked: Nothing, we were just expecting a balcony and a view. There is neither.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Caitlin Smigelski

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 May 2013 Caitlin would recommend this property

Liked: Great location- close to the train station and the center of town... just make the first right below the train station and after a minute you arrive without too many steps

Disliked: Caitlin left no negative feedback.