HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Cinque Terre Holidays

Hostel | Via Colombo 94, Cinque Terre, Italy 19017

56.8% Overall Rating

249 out of 379 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/07/2014)

"The location and view were great. It's a lovely place to stay but the owner had no respect for anyone and ruined it for us."

Read all Cinque Terre Holidays reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE: THE LATEST CHECK IN IS AT 17:00 (5pm)! WE DO NOT ACCEPT RESERVATION THAT THE CECK IN TIME IS AFTER 5 pm. Please, be aware that there is a penalty of 5 euros per person and per day in case of a change of date. Maximum age to stay in dorms: 25 years old.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cinque Terre?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cinque Terre

Hotel Zorza
72.54 USD

Hotel 1 star 91.6% 15 reviews
Affittacamere il Carugio
60.45 USD

Guesthouse 81.7% 90 reviews
Locanda Ca dei Duxi
87.32 USD

Guesthouse 80.8% 41 reviews
Affittacamere San Giorgio
53.73 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Ca' de Baran
53.73 USD

Guesthouse 81.0% 6 reviews
Guelfi Giulia Affittacamere
47.69 USD

Guesthouse 91.0% 6 reviews
Ostello Corniglia
32.24 USD

Hostel 81.3% 39 reviews
La Casetta
47.02 USD

Guesthouse 89.5% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
56.8%

Overall Rating

249 out of 379 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Cinque Terre Holidays'

Atmosphere
55.2%
Location
76.8%
Facilities
46.4%
Cleanliness
53.6%
Staff
47.2%
Value
58.4%
Safety
60.0%
Refine your results Showing 321 of 350 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2014

Liked: The location was fine

Disliked: It was gross.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: Was pretty much a dump, the only is the location. Probably one of the worst hostels I've stayed in

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2014

Liked: The location and view were great. It's a lovely place to stay but the owner had no respect for anyone and ruined it for us.

Disliked: Simply the owner.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: had fantastic view from the window which was the highlight of the stay.

Disliked: WIFI was not accessible at the dorms but only at reception which was 5 mins walk.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2014

Liked: Location was great. They have several properties on main road.

Disliked: Owner was so unfriendly and rude. I left my jacket at checkin at their shop. I went back the next morning to claim it and the first thing he said was, "Do you think I took it?". I never saw it again. Room fine but place falling apart. Door to bathroom fell off so people couldn't shut door or locked themseves in if they didn't realise. It was never fixed. Last day someone left something inside and had returned keys. No one at house to let her back in, but she noticed window was broken and climbed through it landing by the microwave. Makes you realise not to leave valuables there!!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jill Menzel

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2013 Jill would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Our room was up 5 flights of very steep stairs, not easy to get your luggage up.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Maja Coles

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2013

Liked: Really good location, Main Street of Riomaggiore and perfect if you want to see the cinque terre area

Disliked: There is no wifi, the staff were rude and unhelpful, kitchen was small and you could barely move around it and the door to our room (possibly the other rooms too) didn't close so not overly secure

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Charles Cubberly

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2013 Charles would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and good for travelers

Disliked: Far up hill from the train

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Kate Tunstill

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2013 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: I have read a lot of very bad reviews for this hostel however I need to point out a few things. In Cinque Terre most of the hostels are renovated houses - there is very little they can do with restrictions. The towns are tiny so even though the apartment we stayed in was tiny, dirty and not very secure it is pretty standard for this area and this price. It is a safe place and you just have to deal with it. The location was fantastic.

Disliked: It was very dirty, there were no lockers/safe and the doors to the room didnt shut.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2013

Liked: The room itself was ok.

Disliked: The location of the room I stayed in is nowhere near the center of Riomaggiore, Just the reception - it was about a 15 minute hike out of town to get to the accommodation.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 June 2013

Liked: The localisation because is in the main street, and tthe view from the room.

Disliked: I slept in a twin bed made of two single beds, so there were no security border in the upper bed (where I slept) and no stairs to climb.... It' was very hard to get in the bed and when you are in you can fall during your sleep. Plus it was an old mattress you could feel the springs and the mattress bend by himself, you sleep in a hole.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2013

Liked: Absoltutely nothing. I would never recommend this place it was dirty and felt unsafe and the owner was beyond rude. Therefore stay away please. If I managed hodtelbookers I would not do business with them.

Disliked: It was dishonest in its description and over priced and the owner was rude and creepy.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Amelia Hughes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2013 Amelia would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely rustic room with sea view - the room we stayed in appeared to be part of someone's house, but was clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Being in a room below somebody's house meant that we were kept awake by noises at night and first thing in the morning. The bathroom was outside and although good effort had been made to keep it clean and make it welcoming, it was essentially outside and therefore had spiders, bugs etc. The plugs were very old fashioned 3 pronged plugs which meant we could not use any of our electricals with our european adaptor (= dead mobile phone) and the fridge did not work.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Emma Sylvester

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2013 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: Very cute feeling, nice atmosphere with the cinque terre. Mostly clean.

Disliked: The man who checked us in wasn't overly friendly, though the one who showed us our room was. The place had a bit of a funky smell and the stove/oven didn't work.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Emily Town

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 May 2013 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, looking over the main street of Riomaggiore. Beds were clean, had decent kitchen utensils. They kept the bathroom clean and supplied. Had a line outside the window to dry clothes.

Disliked: The kitchen sink smelled horrible and unless you kept soap in it the smell kind of filled the room. We weren't given any information on Riomaggiore or Cinque Terre on arrival.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 May 2013

Liked: The fact that it was only hostel-guests in the building was pleasant, as was the easy location. Lovely lovely view from the upstairs.

Disliked: Bit run-down, stove required a lighter (not provided) and kitchen was understocked and a bit too welcoming for an invading trickle of ants, and the landlord was a bit uninterested in answering too many questions. Overall, though, it was fine.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location, big, clean

Disliked: Nothing in particular

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 October 2012

Liked: Not too far from the train station, but we met others who were placed very far away from the town center.

Disliked: The rooms were very dirty and they appeared to have been cleaned weeks before. After other guests left, the bedding remained on the beds. The key they gave us didn't work and we were placed in two separate rooms even though we booked for two beds months ago. We woke up covered in bed bug bites and found them in our backpacks after leaving. The stove had no gas and it appeared that the owner had no intention of replacing it. We did not receive any towels (as stated on the page) and would not stay here again.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was up a hill so it was a bit of a hike up the stairs. But the view at the top was worth it. I was lucky enough that the porter carried my pack up the stairs but when I checked with other travellers he did not do that for them.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 September 2012

Liked: Views. Self contained appartments.

Disliked: State of repair.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has a great view and the staff who brought us to the apartment was very friendly.

Disliked: However, the location of the apartment itself was not close to the city centre at all. We had to walk about 5-10 minutes and climbed multiple stairs to get to it.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Bojan Kren

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2012

Liked: Atmosfere,tempertur

Disliked: Room was dirty and smelt like hel!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

lisa souza

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2012 lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Just a place to sleep nothing special, could of been cleaner. Met some great people and location is good :)

Disliked: No window in room, but at least had fans! Didn't change dish towel any of the three nights I was there was filthy so kinda gross to do dishes you hoped people (guys) weren't using it!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: you have a beautiful view out of the windows

Disliked: unfriendly owner

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The view from the bedroom was fantastic.

Disliked: You had to climb a lot of steps to get to the room and it was a bit tricky to find.