HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Cinque Terre Holidays Cinque Terre Hostel

Via Colombo 94, Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italy

Atmosphere 59%

Cleanliness 58%

Facilities 47%

Location 77%

Safety 58%

Staff 50%

Value 61%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE: THE LATEST CHECK IN IS AT 17:00 (5pm)!
WE DO NOT ACCEPT RESERVATION THAT THE CECK IN TIME IS AFTER 5 pm.

Please, be aware that there is a penalty of 5 euros per person and per day in case of a change of date.

Maximum age to stay in dorms: 25 years old.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cinque Terre?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 59%

Cleanliness 58%

Facilities 47%

Location 77%

Safety 58%

Staff 50%

Value 61%

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Price

Disliked: No wifi. Office closed at 5pm. No hot water. Broken ladder on bunk bed. Very little security (but it seemed like a safe town)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Its location,cleanliness,and aesthetic appeal.

Disliked: expensive.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I like the town.

Disliked: We definitely got one of their worst rooms - he offered to move us to a different room the next day before we had even seen it. Super low ceilings, no views, finicky shower, no internet access, rats living in the ceiling. . . I know they have several units in town, my last stay many years ago was great - this one, not so much.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Beautiful view from the room and a nice garden and terrace for the one that we got

Disliked: Wifi only works at the main office which is far away from all of the rooms (which are spread out though the town)

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, clean and comfortable, the rooms are located up a nasty flight of stairs but for cheap accommodation in a prime location it far exceeded our expectations. Self catering facilities and clean bathroom.

Disliked: Long flight of stairs and erratic opening hours. No wifi in rooms

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location was perfect, right in the Main Street of Riomaggiore and a good base to explore the other 4 towns of Cinque Terre. Room was quite large and better than expected after reading previews reviews. There is a supermarket just up from the hostel, and a laundromat just below.

Disliked: No wifi in room. Very old lock on the doors the room, which could easily be broken into! The owner was very unfriendly, though the guy that showed us to the room was nice.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: The location

Disliked: This hostel has some of the worst service I've ever encountered, and I've stayed at a lot of hostels. The owner had no idea what was going on. I came back to my room the second night to find that my stuff had been moved and someone else was sleeping in my bed. Luckily there was an empty bed to sleep in. Went back to complain to the owner in the morning and he basically didn't care or have any idea what was going on, and then tried to argue that the person hadn't paid for the night (which she had). Wifi was only at reception (separate location) and they turned it off when they weren't around in the office. We read the reviews and expected it to be mediocre, but it really was the worst service ever. Also, the beds were uncomfortable, there was often no toilet paper, there were no towels like it said in the description, and the shower door was broken. We were also worried about theft as the door to the hostel/apartment was really difficult to lock so people often just left it open. We only stayed here because we were booking last minute and it was the only option available. Don't stay here unless you're facing a similar situation. W

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location was fine

Disliked: It was gross.

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location

Disliked: Was pretty much a dump, the only is the location. Probably one of the worst hostels I've stayed in

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location and view were great. It's a lovely place to stay but the owner had no respect for anyone and ruined it for us.

Disliked: Simply the owner.

Check Availability