HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Room Elisabetta

Guesthouse | Via Carattino, 62, Cinque Terre, Italy 19018

86.3% Overall Rating

47 out of 60 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/07/2012)

"Previoius feedback was accurate and helpful in my decision to stay at this property. Awesome view!"

Read all Room Elisabetta reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please advise about arrival time. It is very important. For any requests call. Check-in from 14:00 to 17:00.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cinque Terre?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cinque Terre

Alessandro Carro Affittacamere
47.56 USD

Guesthouse 92.0% 5 reviews
Rina Rooms
46.89 USD

Guesthouse 78.0% 7 reviews
La Casetta
46.89 USD

Guesthouse 89.5% 3 reviews
Ostello Corniglia
32.15 USD

Hostel 81.3% 39 reviews
Guelfi Giulia Affittacamere
47.56 USD

Guesthouse 91.0% 6 reviews
Ca' de Baran
53.59 USD

Guesthouse 81.0% 6 reviews
Affittacamere San Giorgio
53.59 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Villaggio Costa Morroni
60.29 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.3%

Overall Rating

47 out of 60 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Room Elisabetta'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
80.8%
Value
86.4%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 47 of 49 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The views.

Disliked: Tiny bedrooms

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

13 May 2014

Liked: Large room

Disliked: Room needed a dehumidifier due to the dampness. Shower head at 5 feet and could not adjust up. Shower basin very small with plastic curtain which would always slip outside shower basin. Hot water lasted no more than 4 minutes and took half hour to reheat. Owners live offsite in another village. Urgently needed their attention as we were accidently locked in the room by owner as they came to empty the humidifier and took our keys from the inside of the door and then locked it from the outside & i had to scale out of a narrow window above a 2 metre drop. No compensation just sorry.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Previoius feedback was accurate and helpful in my decision to stay at this property. Awesome view!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Incredible view of the water. I don't think many places in Vernazza had such a view! Balcony was superb! There are about 30 stairs to the place (and they are spread out), its max 5 minutes walking with a suitcase. Be careful when looking for the house number as they are not in logical order.

Disliked: No fridge or cooking facilities in our room. Some apartments apparently had a fridge.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location.

Disliked: Probably just walking up the steps all the time, but I did know about that, but wasn't prepared for the heat as well.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Holly McPartland

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2011 Holly would recommend this property

Liked: amazing location & views

Disliked: lots of steep stairs, not suitable for wheelie bag

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

andrea farmer

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

02 May 2011 andrea would recommend this property

Liked: as we were warned, you have to climb a lot of steps to get to the room but the view was worth it! would do it again but with a backpack!

Disliked: lots of steps - but worth it for the view!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Couture

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2010 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING, you cannot go to the CInque Terre and not stay there. The view is amazing and Vernazza is the perfect place to stay between the 5 villages. Ask for the see view though... Best experience ever and for sooo cheap !!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Inger Karlkvist

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2010 Inger would recommend this property

Liked: I like the genuin atmosphere around the room Elisabetta. The position of the room was splendid, right in the center.

Disliked: Inger left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

22 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We thought this room was in the best of the 5 villages that make up the cinque terre. Room was easy to get to from the train (although it is a bit of a hike up the hill) and very central to the village and beach. Elisabetta was waiting for us when we arrived and was very helpful. Room was serviced daily and was nice and clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location! Quiet little town and a great place to stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

15 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location and ambiance

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Nicholas Duston

01 May 2010 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing view over town and water!

Disliked: Nicholas left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: wonderful view, great for ending the evening

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

16 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a wonderful location and the rooms were spacious and had pretty good facilities. We booked a double, but beware - like a lot of places in Italy, a double here is simply two singles pushed together! Pluses include that the rooms are very central in Vernazza - be sure to request one of the sea view rooms as they are spectacular. However, be aware that the person who owns the hotel is in another village, so if you want to check in or to pay, or if you have any problems or questions at all, they are only available from 3-5pm, which makes arriving in the morning or evening a bit tricky as the place is a bit hard to find.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lucy Wilhelms

27 January 2010 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: My roommate and I arrived at the hostel late at night, so we weren't able to see much of Vernazza. The next morning, we woke up and found ourselves with an absolutely gorgeous ocean view. Excellent value!

Disliked: Lucy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was a great place from which to discover the cinque terre. The owner was very helpful in showing you all the main sights and how long the walks would take. His balcony ontop of the rooms has a great view of the whole of vernazza. Would recommend to couples, but maybe not the best for groups as they are just rooms, no communal areas

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our host was very friendly and kind, as well as very accomodating. We arrived rather late by train, but she had everything prepared for us. She made checking in, out, and paying for the room convenient for us. The location was also wonderful, and we appreciated the complementary tea.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, had kitchen to ourselves however very few utensils. great location, wonderful view from common balcony

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Teresa Heathfield

08 November 2009 Teresa would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic view from the balcony. Owners are a wonderfully helpful couple.It is a bit of a hike up stairs, so people should be prepared for that - we are in our early 50's and it was fine for us, but older couples or the infirm will find it to difficult to get to.

Disliked: Teresa left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best view from the balcony in Vernazza. Make sure you are aware of the steps and spiral staircases before you book.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alissa Popovich

18 August 2009 Alissa would recommend this property

Liked: The place was private and spacious, and so much more than just a "room." We ended up staying in a full apartment, with a kitchen, living/dining room, and separate bedroom. The location was wonderful; our windows overlooked the main Via in Vernazza, and we were able to use the clothesline to hang our laundry. The entrance halls were pretty dark (the lights were on timed switches), but I completely respect the attempt to save as much energy as possible in an area only used for egress. Had I known how wonderful our stay would be while booking our rooms, I would have stayed for there for all of our nights in Cinque Terre! I will definitely book a place through Room Elisabetta again.

Disliked: Alissa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jack Sangster

11 July 2009 Jack would recommend this property

Liked: We had the most amazing view from our room + access to an even better roof terrace overlooking the med and town. a great place, would recommend to all

Disliked: Jack left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

christine Mcwhinney

06 May 2009

Liked: the staff were friendly. Room was cosy. bathroom was adequate.

Disliked: christine left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 March 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Splendid panorama view.Cozy living.Friendly welcome.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.