We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Room Elisabetta

Guesthouse | Via Carattino, 62, Cinque Terre, Italy 19018

84.3% Overall Rating

52 out of 65 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/06/2015)

Pamela Jones thinks…

"Location and view excellent, ask for an ocean view. Pino can assist with luggage 10 euro up the steps if requested early enough. Also can arrange for someone to help with bags from the station at…"

Read all Room Elisabetta reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please advise about arrival time. It is very important. For any requests call. Check-in from 14:00 to 17:00.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cinque Terre?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cinque Terre

Alessandro Carro Affittacamere
39.30 USD

Apartment 91.1% 9 reviews
Rina Rooms
38.75 USD

Guesthouse 75.2% 13 reviews
La Casetta
38.75 USD

Guesthouse 84.3% 6 reviews
Ostello Corniglia
24.36 USD

Hostel 84.0% 51 reviews
Guelfi Giulia Affittacamere
39.30 USD

Guesthouse 94.3% 10 reviews
Ca' de Baran
44.29 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 8 reviews
Villaggio Costa Morroni
132.86 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Zorza
58.68 USD

Hotel 1 star 90.7% 16 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.3%

Overall Rating

52 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Room Elisabetta'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
72.0%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
80.0%
Value
83.2%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 51 of 54 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alissa Popovich

18 August 2009 Alissa would recommend this property

Liked: The place was private and spacious, and so much more than just a "room." We ended up staying in a full apartment, with a kitchen, living/dining room, and separate bedroom. The location was wonderful; our windows overlooked the main Via in Vernazza, and we were able to use the clothesline to hang our laundry. The entrance halls were pretty dark (the lights were on timed switches), but I completely respect the attempt to save as much energy as possible in an area only used for egress. Had I known how wonderful our stay would be while booking our rooms, I would have stayed for there for all of our nights in Cinque Terre! I will definitely book a place through Room Elisabetta again.

Disliked: Alissa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jack Sangster

11 July 2009 Jack would recommend this property

Liked: We had the most amazing view from our room + access to an even better roof terrace overlooking the med and town. a great place, would recommend to all

Disliked: Jack left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

christine Mcwhinney

06 May 2009

Liked: the staff were friendly. Room was cosy. bathroom was adequate.

Disliked: christine left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 March 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Splendid panorama view.Cozy living.Friendly welcome.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The view.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Joan Campbell

14 December 2008

Disliked: Joan left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 November 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was amazing. View from terrace was breathtaking.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

05 November 2008

Liked: It was close to the center

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Robyn Bishop

29 October 2008 Robyn would recommend this property

Liked: This is NOT a hostel. Elisabetta and Joseph have rooms. We missed out on the rooms with the view but got a very big room with bathroom and small kitchette that you entered from the street. It was located in another part of Vernazza and we felt we had the better of the rooms. It was in an ideal location as it turned out, close to the main street, the waterfront and to the railway station. It was also much cheaper than the rooms with the view. We stayed 3 nights and loved it.

Disliked: Robyn left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Denise McAloon

28 October 2008 Denise would recommend this property

Liked: spectacular location in beautiful Vernazza , great value for money, friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Denise left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Ailsa Bay

16 October 2008

Liked: Location was good, central to Vernazza

Disliked: Ailsa left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Chris Hui

14 October 2008 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: View, balcony

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic views the best view in all vernazza and the guy that ran it was really welcoming and helpful also has a great roof terrace with a even better view than our room!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wendie Tosland

25 September 2008 Wendie would recommend this property

Liked: Location and views and quaintness, just an all round great place to stay

Disliked: Wendie left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, frendly atmosphere, cleanliness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Matt Glickstein

28 July 2008

Disliked: Matt left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

02 July 2008

Liked: The owner's mother is the most lovely person in the world. She was extremely nice to us.It is well located in the middle of Vernazza.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Seppings

22 May 2008 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: This was a pretty romantic place to stay as it had an amazing sea view and a couple of terraces overlooking the town. The owner was really friendly and helpful and the location was right in the middle of town. Great for a couple travelling on a budget.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Hauxwell

16 May 2008 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING!!! We had an ocean view right above the main center in Vernazza. It was amazing going to sleep with the waves crashing and waking up to the amazing smells of the restaurants below. We thought we couldn't stay a third night (because it was said to be full when we made reservation) but upon request we were told it was no problem!! AMAZING, loved it..

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

12 May 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is perched above the lovely little village of Vernazza - fortunately, we got a room with a sea view, which was fabulous. Guests also get access to a very enjoyable terrace overlooking the village and the sea. All in all, a very comfortable place at an excellent location - well recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Andreas Jägvald Mallsten

11 May 2008 Andreas would recommend this property

Liked: The view and it's location in the wonderful village of Vernazza.

Disliked: Andreas left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

16 April 2008

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

28 March 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the best view i saw ever..........

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Elise Cray

28 March 2008 Elise would recommend this property

Liked: it's location and the authentic atmosphere

Disliked: Elise left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Petra Zimmermann

25 March 2008

Liked: There was a friendly grandmum sitting in front of our room and every time we came out she just shooted off speaking Italian with us, which was fun, even we could hardly answer her.

Disliked: Petra left no negative feedback.