We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Affittacamere il Carugio

Guesthouse | Via Colombo 36, Cinque Terre, Italy 19017

82.1% Overall Rating

83 out of 91 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/08/2014)

Rebecca Grey thinks…

"Your own clean apartment with bathroom. A good breakfast included. Perfect location on Main Street of riomaggiore."

Read all Affittacamere il Carugio reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

From 1st January 2015 a city tax will be applied at a fixed rate of €1 per person per night, except for children under the age of 12. Tax not included.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cinque Terre?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cinque Terre

Locanda Ca dei Duxi
44.28 USD

Guesthouse 80.8% 41 reviews
Cinque Terre Holidays
31.63 USD

Hostel 55.4% 384 reviews
Hotel Zorza
34.16 USD

Hotel 1 star 91.6% 15 reviews
Affittacamere San Giorgio
50.60 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Ca' de Baran
44.28 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 7 reviews
Ostello Tramonti
25.30 USD

Hostel 80.9% 344 reviews
Guelfi Giulia Affittacamere
41.75 USD

Guesthouse 94.3% 10 reviews
Ostello Corniglia
27.83 USD

Hostel 83.8% 45 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.1%

Overall Rating

83 out of 91 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Affittacamere il Carugio'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
78.4%
Value
80.8%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 66 of 69 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Grey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2014 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Your own clean apartment with bathroom. A good breakfast included. Perfect location on Main Street of riomaggiore.

Disliked: Be aware that the rooms are not where reception is.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed here for 3 nights. We had a private room and ensuite. This was more than adequate for our stay. All of the rooms are splayed out away from the central office however all rooms lock individually so we felt very safe. The location was great as the train arrives directly to the village. It was easy to get around to the other villages via the train- there is a walk along the cliff front however this was closed on the days we were there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, air conditioning was awesome, clean

Disliked: Have to walk past the rooms to the office, but we knew that already.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

jessica chandler

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

09 July 2012 jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Good location- i liked staying in riomaggorie, although we were not always there. Breakfast was good, pretty standard, but some places dont have breakkfast at all. The room was a great size compared to other places of the same price, fridge, stove etc. Pretty easy to find also. Great views and easy to walk to the sea and great food choices everywhere! Eat pesto pizza and pasta!

Disliked: I disliked the amount of stairs, pry 6 flights of stairs to our room (i think most property has some amount). Also we had a room that faced 3 or 4 other windows, so we heard all convos and ppl walking up and down stairs. wifi was only 2 hours per room, per stay which was annoying and had to stand by reception.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, breakfast was amazing! Room was clean and had a view of the town. Safe and secure. Roomy. Would stay here again for sure.

Disliked: nothing

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Air conditioning plus shutters and windows drowned out the bells which ring till 12 midnight

Disliked: Basic after other accommodation in Europe at similar price but probably OK for the area. Lots of steps and not always clean back alleys

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Terje Dalhaug

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

27 June 2011 Terje would recommend this property

Liked: We liked :)

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lauren Griffin

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 April 2011 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room, very clean, great location

Disliked: Steep stairs to get up to it! Bathroom very compact.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very clean, served a great breakfast, and friendly staff! The beds were very nice and the location was easy to find.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was in a really good location and so were all of our other friends rooms. Breakfast was included and was substantial. Very good value for money for cinque terre.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was good. Nice spacious apartment and friendly, helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

26 September 2010

Liked: The one good thing was breakfast

Disliked: The false advertising and attitude of the manager. Also we were charged approximate 10 more euros for booking with hostel bookers and told we should of booked direct to hotel

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shannon Riley

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Shopping

21 September 2010 Shannon would recommend this property

Liked: We loved this place! Great room, clean, lots of space, LOTS of steep stairs to get up to the room, breakfast is awesome. What is not posted is that the front desk closes at 9:30pm. We arrived much later than that and a note was left for us (along with a voicemail when we got home) and they were not impressed. The town is beautiful, the walks are amazing!

Disliked: The stairs (if you have roller-bags, this is a big challenge!)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Tomaz Leskovsek

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2010 Tomaz would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness.

Disliked: Bathroom could be a little cleaner. A lot of noices from sorrounding rooms.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2010

Liked: the location was great. the stairs will be a challenge if you have bad knees though.

Disliked: the room held a bit of moisture so the bed linens ( and clothes that tried to dry) were a bit damp.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This apartment was located right in the heart of Riomaggiore. The problem was you had to go about 400 meters up a steep hill with your luggage to check in. But then the apartment was back down near the bottom of the hill. It was a really hot day, so dragging our luggage around was a pain. But the apartment room we had was pretty big and pretty close to the train station, marina, grocery stores, and Lovers Lane. So I would recommend this place to stay. Oh, and the staff didn't seem to know that much about Cinque Terre, like how to ride the trains or which beaches we should check out. But maybe that was just the person who we dealt with.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property is in the heart of Riomaggiore, just a few minute walk to/from the train station. And it's easy to find!There are several shops, restaurants, and markets very close by. And it is not far from the beginning of the Cinque Terre hike that connects all 5 towns.The rooms was spacious and very clean. And the folks that ran the place were very nice. Make note that some of the rooms require a climb up several stairs. My 68 year old mom tackled the stairs, but persons with physical limitations may have difficulty.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

01 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robin Gammon

16 March 2010 Robin would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, spacious room, newly redecorated. Friendly helpful staff. Breakfast OK but nothing special.

Disliked: Robin left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

04 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was an excellent location in the centre of Riomaggiore. Didn't feel safe however, and the woman who serves breakfast is extremely rude.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Amy Koschella

26 October 2009 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: It was very well located, very easy to explore the cinque terra from this hotel and the village was lovely with plenty to do.

Disliked: Amy left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter McNeur

29 September 2009 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Great place to stay and visit the Cinque Terre. Breakfast was a real bonus.

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mario Lopez

16 September 2009 Mario would recommend this property

Liked: room was big, but stairs suck...

Disliked: Mario left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Matthew Kelsall

28 August 2009 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: It is in Cinque Terra: Can not go to wrong with that:

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and good sized room pleasantly decorated. Breakfast setting and food excellent.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.