We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Il Pianigiano B and B

Guesthouse | Via del Piano di Sotto 87, Certaldo, Tuscany, Italy 50052

98.0% Overall Rating

16 out of 16 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/04/2014)

"Really really kind and helpful staff, great breakfast, great room - best hostel ever!"

Read all Il Pianigiano B and B reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Cot / crib
  • Sofa

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Certaldo?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.0%

Overall Rating

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Il Pianigiano B and B'

Atmosphere
100.0%
Location
91.3%
Facilities
98.8%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
97.5%
Safety
98.8%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 16 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really really kind and helpful staff, great breakfast, great room - best hostel ever!

Disliked: everything was great, so nothing to complain about!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ebony Muirson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2010 Ebony would recommend this property

Liked: Like is an understatement. We LOVED everything about this B&B. Isa and Oris are brilliant hosts. Complementary pick up from the train station, they also drove us into town and picked us up when it was raining. Free bike hire. Brilliant breakfast! The rooms are so cute and everything is immaculate! They have done a great job of this B&B.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We liked the place. It was absolutely clean, breakfast was plentiful and very tasty. The hosts were friendly and helpful. The property is located in a very convenient place, almost in the middle between Florence and Siena with a few kilometers from the centre of Chianti and its famous wine road. And Certaldo itself is very nice with a charming old city.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place and friendly people, although none of the staff speaks english. Great breakfast with warm croissants!The only problem was how to find the place. We came already in the dark and we had problems locating the place. Nobody in the city who we turned to didnt understand english and know the place. The phone was also not reachable. We were a bit concerned... So if you came by car from the direction of Pisa, when you turn right to the Via del Piano di Sotto just keep on driving on the asphalt road for quite a while until you will reach the place! Be aware that the table of the place is not illuminated.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nick Hislam

09 October 2008 Nick would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly, excellent breakfasts, free use of bikes (really appreciated), relaxed about freedom to come and go.

Disliked: Nick left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian Nicholls

08 September 2008 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely hospitable family-run place. Nice garden in which to relax, and free bike hire. Nice, big rooms

Disliked: Ian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Lucchesi

09 May 2008 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Exellent location, free bikes to use to reach any spot in the area, staff always ready to help you and the breakfast is delicious. Very quiet area but very close the centre of the town. We'll be back for sure.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oris Chesi

07 May 2008 Oris would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is always ready to help you, whenever you need them. The rooms are super-clean, the breakfast is exellent and most of all everything is included in the original price. We used the washing machine three times and we were not charged a cent for it. Absolutely the best place we've been staying to durirng this trip.

Disliked: Oris left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pavlina Klimesova

21 April 2008 Pavlina would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is just amazing! The best breakfast we ever had during this trip, very central position and they give you new mountain bikes to use for free!I would definitely recommend it to anybody who wants good service for few money.

Disliked: Pavlina left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

isaac stahlhut

17 March 2008 isaac would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very nice although only one spoke English. Great breakfast. It was good that they had bikes because it was a good distance from town.

Disliked: isaac left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

carole wilshaw

08 October 2007 carole would recommend this property

Liked: this is an excellent place to stay, so warm and friendly, nothing is too much of a problem and our host christiano is so helpful alond with his parents, his mums breakfasts were lovely. ten out of ten, cannot praise them enough.

Disliked: carole left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 May 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.