HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

B&B DolceVita

Guesthouse

Via Bordonaro nr 8, Cefalu, Italy

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 74%

Location 94%

Safety 82%

Staff 69%

Value 75%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cots available
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cefalu?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 74%

Location 94%

Safety 82%

Staff 69%

Value 75%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is perfect, clean big rooms, clean bathroom, good air con, friendly staff, good Wi-Fi. The best thing about this B&B is the terrace overlooking the sea. We spent our evening drinking Sicilian wine and enjoying beautiful view from the terrace. Breakfast was just coffee and a croissant, but the location was great, the café we had our breakfast in is in a beautiful square near Cathedral. We really enjoyed drinking coffee and watching locals having their first morning espresso while reading a newspaper.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The b&b is cute, very central. There are many restaurants next by. Nice terrace with a view of the sea. Good breakfast at a bar at the dome. Near the beach.

Disliked: The forth bed was very uncomfortable (actually a sofa - too small and hard), pretty noisy

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Was ok

Disliked: There was no parking lot

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice place in the centre, sea views. Be aware though that if coming by car, only place to park for free is 15 min walk away. Also if booking before end of March you don't get breakfast.

Disliked: lack of parking

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Great location, it was awesome to be so close to the sea everyday we stayed there. Our room had a great view and we were very happy to have the use of a kitchen to cook too!

Disliked: The Wifi internet is nonexistent, we would get it once in awhile but our whole stay we were trying to find the right spot in the apartment to get service. The hosts couldn't offer much in terms of doing much. We departed early, before the staff arrived, the night before we asked what to do with our key, and the staff told us to leave the key on the kitchen table, if we would have followed his directions we would have been locked out of our room and locked in the complex because there was an iron gate that blocked traffic which required a key to exit the building, had we not left our key on our door we would have missed our train, then our flight. It would be most helpful to let guests know about the need for a key to exit the building.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa

Liked: LOcatio.staff.big room. Very clean

Disliked: /

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the location is very good.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Situated in a nice area

Disliked: Furnishing little bit dated. Service reasonable.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Die Leute waren sehr nett und zuvorkommend. Das Apartment war sauber und leise.

Disliked: Wir haben nicht im Dolce Virta übernachtet sondern wurden in ein benachbartes Appartment verfrachtet. Es wurde aber vorher Bescheid gegeben. Das Apartment war ok. Parken muss man am Hafen. Was mind. 1 km entfernt ist.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability