We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cefalu hostels

Reviews of Dolce Vita B and B

Guesthouse | Via Carlo Ortolani Bordonaro, 8, Cefalu, Italy 90015

84.0% Overall Rating

47 out of 53 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/03/2013)

"Nice place in the centre, sea views. Be aware though that if coming by car, only place to park for free is 15 min walk away. Also if booking before end of March you don't get breakfast."

Read all Dolce Vita B and B reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cefalu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cefalu

Stylish Stay Apartments
22.14 USD

Apartment 92.4% 3 reviews
Palazzo Maria
27.83 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Casanova B&B
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 87.9% 22 reviews
Vacation Service Apartments
36.05 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Bohemien B&B
75.90 USD

Guesthouse 75.4% 8 reviews
Le Case del Centro
29.10 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Santa Barbara
18.98 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Al Pescatore
31.63 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.9% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.0%

Overall Rating

47 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dolce Vita B and B'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
72.0%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
78.4%
Value
81.6%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 34 of 38 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

02 April 2013

Liked: Was ok

Disliked: There was no parking lot

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place in the centre, sea views. Be aware though that if coming by car, only place to park for free is 15 min walk away. Also if booking before end of March you don't get breakfast.

Disliked: lack of parking

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katelyn Reitz

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

17 April 2012 Katelyn would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, it was awesome to be so close to the sea everyday we stayed there. Our room had a great view and we were very happy to have the use of a kitchen to cook too!

Disliked: The Wifi internet is nonexistent, we would get it once in awhile but our whole stay we were trying to find the right spot in the apartment to get service. The hosts couldn't offer much in terms of doing much. We departed early, before the staff arrived, the night before we asked what to do with our key, and the staff told us to leave the key on the kitchen table, if we would have followed his directions we would have been locked out of our room and locked in the complex because there was an iron gate that blocked traffic which required a key to exit the building, had we not left our key on our door we would have missed our train, then our flight. It would be most helpful to let guests know about the need for a key to exit the building.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Shubei Xu

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2012 Shubei would recommend this property

Liked: the location is very good.

Disliked: Shubei left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

31 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: LOcatio.staff.big room. Very clean

Disliked: /

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

R van Mullem

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2011

Liked: Situated in a nice area

Disliked: Furnishing little bit dated. Service reasonable.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

26 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Die Leute waren sehr nett und zuvorkommend. Das Apartment war sauber und leise.

Disliked: Wir haben nicht im Dolce Virta übernachtet sondern wurden in ein benachbartes Appartment verfrachtet. Es wurde aber vorher Bescheid gegeben. Das Apartment war ok. Parken muss man am Hafen. Was mind. 1 km entfernt ist.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

04 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: fantastic views and perfect location, having our own private terrace was great as well.

Disliked: the beds were all really, really uncomfortable!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location in centre of old town. Views of the sea. Captures mood of the city with its tasteful decor and simplicity. Very friendly and approachable staff

Disliked: nothing you could dislike

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The ocean view.

Disliked: The breakfast was a ticket to a cafe, which only offered a coffee drink and a croissant.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's location was perfect. The rooms are very nice, big, and clean. Cefalu is a very charming town that I would definitely recommend visiting!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gun Erhardt

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

20 September 2010 Gun would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, a wonderful appartment with the most magnificent view over the small, nice old city and the sea from both the apartment and our own terrace. There was also a large terrace for everyone to use, with the most fantastic view over the sea. Dolce Vita is situated very central right in the center of old Cefalu. I can really recomend this place. But there are a lot of stairs to climb, so you must be abel to do this:-)!

Disliked: We liked everything!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

27 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the balcony was class and the rooms were nice

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the view on the sea and the quiteness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: LOCATION & helpfulness of staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

anthony mansolino

14 November 2007 anthony would recommend this property

Liked: Pleasant, comfortable (mostly), convenient, private, nice character

Disliked: anthony left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeremy Robinson

02 November 2007 Jeremy would recommend this property

Liked: Cefalu has a small and pretty town centre, and what is needed in a hostel for such a town is a comfortable, clean and quiet base to which one can return from a day's exploring of the nearby hills, a day on the beach, or a day simply lounging in one of the many cafes nearby.The Dolce Vita hostel fulfilled this task admirably. My wife and I (on honeymoon) were offered a choice of two very good rooms, both family-sized (so larger than a standard double as you would find in most hotels). The one we chose had a balcony overlooking the main street. The bed was wide, with a good mattress and crisp, clean linen. The floor tiling was a little old, but shall we say "characterful" and the walls could at some stage fairly soon, benefit from a coat of paint. But these are minor details. Noise levels were fine. The room was a quiet and relaxing enough place to read, write, paint, think or sleep.The hostel has a delightful terrace, overlooking the sea, with furniture, allowing one to rest and relax in the warm breezes, have a glass of wine and watch the sea go by. Very pleasant.The owner is helpful, friendly and engaging. He was happy to speak Italian or English.The hostel offers vouchers for breakfast in a nearby cafe. The usual deal is one piece of patisserie (from a choice) and a drink. We would recommend the croissants filled with creme anglaise or chocolate!Whilst in Cefalu you should at the least go up to the Rocca above the Temple of "Diana" for excellent views of the area.

Disliked: Jeremy left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 November 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel is in the very heart of the city. Breakfast was a bon for a coffeehouse in front of the huge cathedral. We liked it, to drink coffee in this great atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

14 October 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

COLIN HOWELL

25 September 2007 COLIN would recommend this property

Liked: Vast views over the Med. Close to the delightful town square, where one walked for the daily free breakfast provided by the hostel. Great staff, beautiful rooms, high celings, balconies, sea views. All grand.

Disliked: COLIN left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

margaretha mogelin

17 September 2007 margaretha would recommend this property

Liked: the seaview and the terrace

Disliked: margaretha left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the lovely atmosphere, the friendlyness of the staff as well as its lovely location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Wilson

06 August 2007 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful view- overlooking the sea with a comfortable set out. Amazingly close to the beach

Disliked: Michelle left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marta soler nonell

23 July 2007 marta would recommend this property

Liked: situation

Disliked: marta left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zsofia Magyar

23 July 2007 Zsofia would recommend this property

Liked: the place, the terrace

Disliked: Zsofia left no negative feedback.


See all Cefalu hostels