HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cefalu hostels

Reviews of Casanova B&B

Guesthouse | Via R.Porpora, 3, Cefalu, Palermo Cefalu, Italy 90015

87.1% Overall Rating

17 out of 20 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/03/2014)

Warren Weldon thinks…

"Our room was located beside the sea fantastic views. Easy to see all must see sights. It is close to Cefalu"s Duomo. The owner took time to explain everything about Cefalu, the B and B etc."

Read all Casanova B&B reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cefalu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cefalu

Palazzo Maria
30.40 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Stylish Stay Apartments
27.64 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Dolce Vita B and B
34.55 USD

Guesthouse 84.0% 53 reviews
Vacation Service Apartments
39.39 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Bohemien B&B
48.37 USD

Guesthouse 75.4% 8 reviews
Villa Cerniglia Bed and Breakfast
48.37 USD

Guesthouse 81.8% 11 reviews
Santa Barbara
20.73 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Al Pescatore
34.55 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.9% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.1%

Overall Rating

17 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casanova B&B'

Atmosphere
87.0%
Location
97.0%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
86.0%
Value
80.0%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 15 of 19 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Warren Weldon

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2014 Warren would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was located beside the sea fantastic views. Easy to see all must see sights. It is close to Cefalu"s Duomo. The owner took time to explain everything about Cefalu, the B and B etc.

Disliked: The long climb up the stairs

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Sian Roscoe

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Sian would recommend this property

Liked: Close proximity to everything.

Disliked: Sharing bathrooms.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nevada Mcginnis

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2013 Nevada would recommend this property

Liked: The view from the balcony! Incredible for sunsets, location was perfect, staff were very friendly and the included breakfast was nice too

Disliked: The airconditioner in our room leaked, causing a dripping noise that kept us awake and there was some broken floor tiles in the room also

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

05 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

David Nash

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2013 David would recommend this property

Liked: Cefalu is a lovely little town but even in March it was bustling with tourists - the property is a quiet oasis from the crowds but right in the centre with a beautiful sun terrace.

Disliked: Bring your mobile - I only got in because the maid (very helpful) was still about and rang the owner Vincent (very friendly) who came and helped me get checked in.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday

01 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, nice views.

Disliked: It would be nice to count on instructions on the wall on how to use the coffee machine. we did such a mess! Top floor, loads of stairs, but nice views. You should specify shared bathroom as we thought we had booked a normal private room.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice views from terrace onto sea

Disliked: Bathroom a bit far from room

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Hanni-Tuulia Hovila

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

07 August 2012

Liked: Good location close to beaches and the town center. The staff is welcoming and the terrace view definitely beautiful! The hostel was hard to approach by car, but only because of the good location: Italian small towns are never a delight to drive.

Disliked: The "private bathroom" was actually a shared one. There was nobody to share it at the moment, but it didn't feel too private when you had to pass the hall to get there. Breakfast was quite horrible: huge pieces of sweet cake, cookies covered with weird chocolate icing etc. I know Italy isn't the Mecca of breakfasts, but since it is served, it would be nice to even have a nearly-fresh roll. Or anything not covered with sugar.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Christoph Ley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2012 Christoph would recommend this property

Liked: friendly ownerunfriendly stuff

Disliked: Christoph left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Impressive views from the terrace, big rooms

Disliked: Nothing.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very central in downtown Cefalu, nice terrace.

Disliked: Everything was fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a sea view room with ensuite which was excellent value for money. It was peaceful and decorated beautifully, spacious and light. The staff were helpful and friendly, especially Julia. It provided a great break from the business of Cefalu beach and town centre which is very touristy. Wi Fi was an added bonus and the connection was fast.

Disliked: There is no lift which may be a problem for the less able bodied as the b&b is on the top floor.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nelmarie Louw

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

09 July 2011 Nelmarie would recommend this property

Liked: We had a large bedroom with ensuite bathroom and balcony (lovely sea view!). The staff was very friendly and helpful. A very good breakfast is served on the terrace (overlooking the sea). A wonderful place to stay. We had a lovely time.

Disliked: No complaints

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Penelope Gow

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2010 Penelope would recommend this property

Liked: The view from the shared balcony is fantastic. Best location right in the old town with lovely rooms, large and nicely decorated. We didn't have one with a sea view but saw them and they are amazing!

Disliked: Breakfast was a little lacking, but coffee machine makes a great expresso.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sarah manichon

19 March 2010 sarah would recommend this property

Liked: I had such a pleasant stay at Casanova B&B !! Very nice, large, clean and comfortable rooms, staff is nice, helpful and welcoming, it felt like home !! THANK YOU AGAIN VINCENZO :-)))

Disliked: sarah left no negative feedback.


See all Cefalu hostels