HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Casanova Rooms and Apartment to Rent

Guesthouse

Via Porpora 3, Cefalu, Italy

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 75%

Location 96%

Safety 92%

Staff 84%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cefalu?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 75%

Location 96%

Safety 92%

Staff 84%

Value 78%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and a fantastic view over the Mediteranean sea. No breakfast at the BnB but you get the breakffast in the Bar directly in friónt of the Duomo for free. Its just two minutes walk. Nice Cappucchino and grat Croissant...thats a perfect start for a day.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Our room was located beside the sea fantastic views. Easy to see all must see sights. It is close to Cefalu"s Duomo. The owner took time to explain everything about Cefalu, the B and B etc.

Disliked: The long climb up the stairs

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The view from the balcony! Incredible for sunsets, location was perfect, staff were very friendly and the included breakfast was nice too

Disliked: The airconditioner in our room leaked, causing a dripping noise that kept us awake and there was some broken floor tiles in the room also

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Great!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cefalu is a lovely little town but even in March it was bustling with tourists - the property is a quiet oasis from the crowds but right in the centre with a beautiful sun terrace.

Disliked: Bring your mobile - I only got in because the maid (very helpful) was still about and rang the owner Vincent (very friendly) who came and helped me get checked in.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday

Liked: Nice place, nice views.

Disliked: It would be nice to count on instructions on the wall on how to use the coffee machine. we did such a mess! Top floor, loads of stairs, but nice views. You should specify shared bathroom as we thought we had booked a normal private room.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close proximity to everything.

Disliked: Sharing bathrooms.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice views from terrace onto sea

Disliked: Bathroom a bit far from room

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway

Liked: Good location close to beaches and the town center. The staff is welcoming and the terrace view definitely beautiful! The hostel was hard to approach by car, but only because of the good location: Italian small towns are never a delight to drive.

Disliked: The "private bathroom" was actually a shared one. There was nobody to share it at the moment, but it didn't feel too private when you had to pass the hall to get there. Breakfast was quite horrible: huge pieces of sweet cake, cookies covered with weird chocolate icing etc. I know Italy isn't the Mecca of breakfasts, but since it is served, it would be nice to even have a nearly-fresh roll. Or anything not covered with sugar.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: friendly ownerunfriendly stuff

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability