HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Catania, Italy

Bad B&B and Design 100%

1. Bad B&B and Design

Guesthouse
Via Cristoforo Colombo 24

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bad B&B and Design

16 Oct 2013 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Family Holiday Relaxation / spa Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Cleanliness was excellent. Staff were excellent and location was first class yet very quiet! Would definitely return.

would recommend this property

14 Oct 2013 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Partying / nightlife Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Good organization, ewerything was very good :) Nice options for breakfast :)

would recommend this property

Read all Bad B&B and Design reviews
5 Balconi B&B 96%

2. 5 Balconi B&B

Guesthouse
Via Plebiscito n. 133, Catania

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 92%

Safety 95%

Staff 100%

Value 99%

17 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 5 Balconi B&B

31 Jul 2013 97%

Great location close to the city center. The B&B was absolutely lovely, spotlessly clean, and the couple running it extremely friendly and helpful. Listen to their advice where to go for drinks and dinner! :)Loved the place and would definitely return next time in Catania!

would recommend this property

14 Sep 2012 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

christinas and robs place was very charming, we felt like home! the room was great, we liked the high ceiling and lovely decoration as well as the balcony and the nice common area. the b&b is perfectly located near to the fish market and the city centre.

would recommend this property

Read all 5 Balconi B&B reviews
Holland International Rooms 93%

3. Holland International Rooms

Guesthouse
Via Vittorio Emanuele II, 8

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 88%

Location 95%

Safety 95%

Staff 97%

Value 94%

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Holland International Rooms

17 May 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 41+

welcoming staff

would recommend this property

27 Jul 2014 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing

Very close to bus station. Helpful staff.

would recommend this property

Read all Holland International Rooms reviews
Ostello degli Elefanti 93%

4. Ostello degli Elefanti

Hostel
Via Etnea 28, bulding A 2nd floor

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 87%

Location 100%

Safety 96%

Staff 93%

Value 98%

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ostello degli Elefanti

20 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Good security, key card system for room and bathroom. Good breakfast with toast, cereal, pastries, juice, fruit. Great central location. Friendly, unobtrustive staff, lovely building.

would recommend this property

11 Oct 2015 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Excellent location! You are right next to Piazza dell Duomo with a walking distance to everything you need. There´s also a rooftop terrace (with a bar opened in the evening) with a great with of the city and Mt. Etna. The breakfast is quite generous (considering Italian standards) - tea/coffee, milk, corn flakes, cookies, croissants, fruit... I also likes the comfortable beds and the fact that each has its own curtain so you have a bit of privacy.

would recommend this property

Read all Ostello degli Elefanti reviews
At Sveva Bed and Breakfast 92%

5. At Sveva Bed and Breakfast

Guesthouse
Via Reitano, 26A

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 80%

Location 100%

Safety 92%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend At Sveva Bed and Breakfast

28 Mar 2017 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 41+

Lovely position rooms with balcony ever looking castle and Piazza which are sunny in the morning. Close to centre

would recommend this property

07 Feb 2017 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

view from the balcony, receptionist, comfortable bed

would recommend this property

Read all At Sveva Bed and Breakfast reviews
B&B Globetrotter Catania 90%

6. B&B Globetrotter Catania

Guesthouse
Vicolo della Lanterna 14

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 98%

Value 89%

16 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Globetrotter Catania

26 Jun 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The staff is really friendly and it's no problem to contact them and stay in contact during the stay. I really enjoyed!

would recommend this property

29 Oct 2013 63%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Friendly host. Good location.

would recommend this property

Read all B&B Globetrotter Catania reviews
I vespri 88%

7. I vespri

Hotel
via montesano 5

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 72%

Location 96%

Safety 84%

Staff 92%

Value 92%

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend I vespri

Hotel San Michele Inn 87%

8. Hotel San Michele Inn

Hotel
Viale della Libert 198

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 80%

Location 80%

Safety 90%

Staff 87%

Value 90%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel San Michele Inn

26 Mar 2016 80%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Family Holiday Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 41+

The city ist not far away, so you can go there in a few minutes. The best is, that about 50 leaves the ALI-Bus, which brings you directly to the airport.

would recommend this property

11 Apr 2013 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Family Holiday Romantic getaway Shopping Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Best location. Sicilian atmosphere.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel San Michele Inn reviews
Sirtanus 87%

9. Sirtanus

Hostel
Piazza V. Lanza n.14

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 82%

Location 78%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 91%

8 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sirtanus

03 Aug 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

a very nice and beautiful place to stay. Service has high standards and the sight from the roof top is just amazing. Location is near the centrum which makes it very easy to go into the city of catania.

would recommend this property

17 May 2012 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

It has its very unique atmosphere and Gaitano, the owner is so helpful and ready to give you much useful information to enjoy Catania. Breakfast is so wonderful. You can enjoy so tasty homemade jam and a great view of Mt. Etna while having breakfast.I stayed two nights there. When I left because of my next reservation I really didn't feel like leaving there.

would recommend this property

Read all Sirtanus reviews
Da Gianni e Lucia 87%

10. Da Gianni e Lucia

Guesthouse
P.zza Stesicoro 59

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 87%

Location 93%

Safety 93%

Staff 87%

Value 87%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Da Gianni e Lucia

01 Sep 2014 91%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The property is good as described on web site and is central

would recommend this property

06 Aug 2014 69%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Questo B&B è situato in zona molto centrale. Via etnea è letteralmente a due passi. Le stazioni dei Bus e dei treni sono facilmente raggiungibili. La linea 457 per l'aeroporto ferma persino in piazza Stesicoro. La zona è alquanto rumorosa a causa del passaggio continuo di mezzi. e della gente che sosta nelle vicinanze (è una piazza!), quindi tappi per le orecchie sono un must se la camera si affaccia sulla piazza. TV e aria condizionata funzionanti, il wifi da dimenticare. Ho segnalato i problemi allo staff che si è rivelato poco collaborativo nel trovare una soluzione, per il resto mi sono state date al momento dell'arrivo buone informazioni sulla città di Catania e su eventuali ulteriori attività da svolgere. This B&B is located in the very center area of Catania, nearby via Etnea. From here one can easily reach the main attractions of the city. It is few minutes of walk far from the bus and train station. The bus 457 to the airport has a stop in Stesicoro square. The location is pretty noisy beacause of means, so better to use plug ears (at least i needed to do it).When i checked in, i was told about few information about Catania: where the main attractions are, cities nearby Catania that deserves a visit and further activities... . TV and conditioning air working, wifi not very stable ( i asked the staff for a solution but they were not very helpful, they claimed at first that the problem was in my laptop).

would recommend this property

Read all Da Gianni e Lucia reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Catania?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Catania hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Catania. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Catania

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Catania. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!