We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Catania, Italy

97.6%
6 reviews Book Now 
1

B&B Sotto Il Vulcano

Guesthouse
Via Mompilieri traversa, Via Mompilieri, Traversa V, SP, Nicolosia, Catania, Italy 95030

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Sotto Il Vulcano

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Ann De-Ath
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Ann would recommend this property 10 April 2014

Antonella and Salvo the owners of this family run business greet you and treat you like members of their extended family. Nothing is too much bother. The fantastic ,fresh breakfast is served in a lodge which is at your disposal all day and night. You can use their gas hob to prepare food, make snacks with your own food bought from the Spa shop or butchers within a short walk and their coffee machine is free for you to make wonderful coffee.. The bedrooms are situated in another lodge....very quiet and very clean with daily maid service. Wonderfully warm with a hot shower with excellent water pressure. You are woken only by the sound of the birds! Antonella and Salvo want you to get the best out of your stay and will recommend areas to visit with discounts for Etna. Salvo will run you to the bus stop in Nicolosi..it is within walking distance but they want to ensure you know where to pick it up from. They are modest about their English speaking abilities but it is very very good! Antonella supplements the huge breakfast spread with her home made delicious chocolate or apple cake which you are welcome to wrap and eat later ,if like most Brits ,cake is eaten with afternoon tea!! This was the first bed and breakfast to open in the town twenty years ago and they know how to treat their guests so they want to return(which they do!) This is an EXCELLENT place to stay....look nowhere else!

Customer review
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 October 2007

The owner (Ms Antonella) is a heartwarming person whose first priority is to keep her customers satisfied and happy. I have never had such an experience before.

95.4%
10 reviews Book Now 
2

La Giara

Guesthouse
Viale della Regione 12, A Nicolosi 95030, Catania, Italy 95122

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Giara

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 94%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 September 2013

les conseils de Patrizia très utiles, endroit calme et bien sécurisé. place de parc.

marjolein krul
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
marjolein would recommend this property 30 August 2011

Patrizia and her family took very good care of us, we had a wonderful breakfast and she gave us good advice on the surroundings and restaurants. Patrizia en haar familie waren superlief, we kregen een fantastisch ontbijt en ze heeft ons goede tips over de omgeving gegeven, verder had ze een heerlijk restaurantje voor ons geboekt op verzoek.

95.2%
24 reviews Book Now 
3

5 Balconi B&B

Guesthouse
Via Plebiscito 133, Catania, Italy 95121

23 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 5 Balconi B&B

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 95%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 August 2013

Great location close to the city center. The B&B was absolutely lovely, spotlessly clean, and the couple running it extremely friendly and helpful. Listen to their advice where to go for drinks and dinner! :) Loved the place and would definitely return next time in Catania!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 September 2012

Rob and Christina were fantastic, offering useful local knowledge and friendly advise. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

94.9%
5 reviews Book Now 
4

Bad B&B and Design

Guesthouse
Via cristoforo colombo 24, Catania, Italy 95121

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bad B&B and Design

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 88%
Eugene Bryson
With my spouse / partner
City break, Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Eugene would recommend this property 21 October 2013

Cleanliness was excellent. Staff were excellent and location was first class yet very quiet! Would definitely return.

Brian Shea
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Brian would recommend this property 19 January 2013

My girlfriend and I randomly found BAD B&B one night after our hostel had given our room away, and we are so glad they did! BAD was by far the best value for a B&B I've ever experienced. The rooms are beautifully decorated, large and equipped with everything you'll need. The staff were extremely helpful, friendly and had plenty of good suggestions on where to go. Not to mention the perfect location it has, and the price...I can't recommend this place enough!

93.5%
41 reviews Book Now 
5

GATTOPARDO HOUSE

Apartment
Via Minoriti, 10, Catania, Italy 95124

41 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend GATTOPARDO HOUSE

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 October 2014

Nice rooms, felt safe, good location (the area around the train / bus stations is very bad, so it's better to stay near the shops and cathedral), wifi worked.

Brendan McCormick
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Brendan would recommend this property 24 September 2012

Beautiful building and very central location. Friendly staff, who let me store my luggage whilst wandering Catania on my last morning.

92.8%
90 reviews Book Now 
6

Holland International Rooms

Guesthouse
Via Vittorio Emanuele II 8, Catania, Italy 95131

84 out of 90 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Holland International Rooms

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 86% Safety - 95%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 94%
Martynas Bardauskas
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Martynas would recommend this property 26 June 2014

the staff is very helpful and friendly (with a sense of humor as well), it's just few minutes walk from the center, very easily found when travelling by car (just follow the port signs) and has parking (though usually packed during the day time)

Ivaylo Stoimenov
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Ivaylo would recommend this property 22 September 2013

This is by far the best looking guesthouse/hostel I have ever visited. The interior is splendid and very well arranged. The rooms are more spacious than I have ever seen for such a price. As one of my friends noticed: "This is a palace". I hope that after the review the owner will not decide to increase the prices of accomodation :)

92.6%
39 reviews Book Now 
7

B&B Globetrotter Catania

Guesthouse
Vicolo della Lanterna 14, Catania, Italy 95121

38 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Globetrotter Catania

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 98% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 June 2014

The staff is really friendly and it's no problem to contact them and stay in contact during the stay. I really enjoyed!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 23 May 2012

Large room, nice location. Very near the Duomo and the fish market. Good breakfast!

91.0%
33 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Rubens

1 star Hotel
Via Etna 196, Catania, Italy 95129

32 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Rubens

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 88% Facilities - 80% Safety - 93%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 February 2012

I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were big and clean, breakfast was delicious. Communication was done in my very very bad italian, but it was better for the staff, they're not really good on English, which is fine by me. I think you can ask for directions and some basic information with anybody in any language, you don't have to know it.

Karen Balgarnie
With a large group / tour
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Karen would recommend this property 26 October 2010

Very nice breakfast, large room (stayed in private - ensuite room), good location.

90.0%
4 reviews Book Now 
9

Da Gianni e Lucia

Guesthouse
Piazza Stesicoro 59, Catania, Italy 95131

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Da Gianni e Lucia

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 90% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 10 August 2014

Questo B&B è situato in zona molto centrale. Via etnea è letteralmente a due passi. Le stazioni dei Bus e dei treni sono facilmente raggiungibili. La linea 457 per l'aeroporto ferma persino in piazza Stesicoro. La zona è alquanto rumorosa a causa del passaggio continuo di mezzi. e della gente che sosta nelle vicinanze (è una piazza!), quindi tappi per le orecchie sono un must se la camera si affaccia sulla piazza. TV e aria condizionata funzionanti, il wifi da dimenticare. Ho segnalato i problemi allo staff che si è rivelato poco collaborativo nel trovare una soluzione, per il resto mi sono state date al momento dell'arrivo buone informazioni sulla città di Catania e su eventuali ulteriori attività da svolgere. This B&B is located in the very center area of Catania, nearby via Etnea. From here one can easily reach the main attractions of the city. It is few minutes of walk far from the bus and train station. The bus 457 to the airport has a stop in Stesicoro square. The location is pretty noisy beacause of means, so better to use plug ears (at least i needed to do it). When i checked in, i was told about few information about Catania: where the main attractions are, cities nearby Catania that deserves a visit and further activities... . TV and conditioning air working, wifi not very stable ( i asked the staff for a solution but they were not very helpful, they claimed at first that the problem was in my laptop).

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 June 2013

It was perfect for us. Without a doubt it had the best location in Catania, friendly staff, comfortable room with all the necessary facilities and in good working order, lovely pot of tea... brilliant.

89.4%
7 reviews Book Now 
10

Al mare in citta'

Guesthouse
Via Messina 268, Catania, Italy 95127

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Al mare in citta'

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 97% Facilities - 94% Safety - 91%
Location - 65% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 88%
Customer review
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 01 September 2007

Friendliness and helpfulness of the owner and the pizzeria next to the hostel. It is a local place but we enjoyed the 'localiness' so much!

100.0%
would recommend this property 19 July 2006

apart that it is more than value for money its location is very good and central, rooms clean, airy and Ms Motta takes care of you. Would recommend it to many and I would certainly look foward to stay there when I visit Catania.

Catania

42 Hostels from 12.65 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Catania hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Catania. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.