HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Catania, Italy

97.6%
6 reviews Book Now 
1

B&B Sotto Il Vulcano

Guesthouse
Via Mompilieri traversa, Via Mompilieri, Traversa V, SP, Nicolosia, Catania, Italy 95030

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Sotto Il Vulcano

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Ann De-Ath
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Ann would recommend this property 10 April 2014

Antonella and Salvo the owners of this family run business greet you and treat you like members of their extended family. Nothing is too much bother. The fantastic ,fresh breakfast is served in a lodge which is at your disposal all day and night. You can use their gas hob to prepare food, make snacks with your own food bought from the Spa shop or butchers within a short walk and their coffee machine is free for you to make wonderful coffee.. The bedrooms are situated in another lodge....very quiet and very clean with daily maid service. Wonderfully warm with a hot shower with excellent water pressure. You are woken only by the sound of the birds! Antonella and Salvo want you to get the best out of your stay and will recommend areas to visit with discounts for Etna. Salvo will run you to the bus stop in Nicolosi..it is within walking distance but they want to ensure you know where to pick it up from. They are modest about their English speaking abilities but it is very very good! Antonella supplements the huge breakfast spread with her home made delicious chocolate or apple cake which you are welcome to wrap and eat later ,if like most Brits ,cake is eaten with afternoon tea!! This was the first bed and breakfast to open in the town twenty years ago and they know how to treat their guests so they want to return(which they do!) This is an EXCELLENT place to stay....look nowhere else!

Customer review
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 October 2007

The owner (Ms Antonella) is a heartwarming person whose first priority is to keep her customers satisfied and happy. I have never had such an experience before.

96.8%
8 reviews Book Now 
2

La Giara

Guesthouse
Viale della Regione 12, A Nicolosi 95030, Catania, Italy 95122

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Giara

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 September 2013

les conseils de Patrizia très utiles, endroit calme et bien sécurisé. place de parc.

marjolein krul
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
marjolein would recommend this property 30 August 2011

Patrizia and her family took very good care of us, we had a wonderful breakfast and she gave us good advice on the surroundings and restaurants. Patrizia en haar familie waren superlief, we kregen een fantastisch ontbijt en ze heeft ons goede tips over de omgeving gegeven, verder had ze een heerlijk restaurantje voor ons geboekt op verzoek.

95.2%
24 reviews Book Now 
3

5 Balconi B&B

Guesthouse
Via Plebiscito 133, Catania, Italy 95121

23 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 5 Balconi B&B

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 95%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 August 2013

Great location close to the city center. The B&B was absolutely lovely, spotlessly clean, and the couple running it extremely friendly and helpful. Listen to their advice where to go for drinks and dinner! :) Loved the place and would definitely return next time in Catania!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 September 2012

Rob and Christina were fantastic, offering useful local knowledge and friendly advise. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

94.9%
5 reviews Book Now 
4

Bad B&B and Design

Guesthouse
Via cristoforo colombo 24, Catania, Italy 95121

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bad B&B and Design

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 88%
Eugene Bryson
With my spouse / partner
City break, Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Eugene would recommend this property 21 October 2013

Cleanliness was excellent. Staff were excellent and location was first class yet very quiet! Would definitely return.

Brian Shea
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Brian would recommend this property 19 January 2013

My girlfriend and I randomly found BAD B&B one night after our hostel had given our room away, and we are so glad they did! BAD was by far the best value for a B&B I've ever experienced. The rooms are beautifully decorated, large and equipped with everything you'll need. The staff were extremely helpful, friendly and had plenty of good suggestions on where to go. Not to mention the perfect location it has, and the price...I can't recommend this place enough!

93.9%
37 reviews Book Now 
5

GATTOPARDO HOUSE

Apartment
Via Minoriti, 10, Catania, Italy 95124

37 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend GATTOPARDO HOUSE

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 86% Safety - 96%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Brendan McCormick
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Brendan would recommend this property 24 September 2012

Beautiful building and very central location. Friendly staff, who let me store my luggage whilst wandering Catania on my last morning.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 26 July 2012

Nice rooms, spacious, clean and decorated like a real home. Friendly (english speaking!) manager. Located just in the centre of the city

93.3%
29 reviews Book Now 
6

City Lounge B&B

Apartment
Via Gagliani 13, Catania, Italy 95124

29 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend City Lounge B&B

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 94%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 93%
Markus Berthold
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Markus would recommend this property 22 June 2013

That's really cosy and we felt like at home, also there are two shared showers, breakfast was good

Michaela Gonsorova
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Michaela would recommend this property 19 June 2013

Beautiful place to stay, nice clean room, 2 bathrooms, a lot of space...Claudia is helpful and kind person (She recommended me one of the best restaurant I've ever eat in - Nuccio :) ) and I loved the cat in the hostel- absolutely friendly! :) + situated in the center

92.3%
87 reviews Book Now 
7

Holland International Rooms

Guesthouse
Via Vittorio Emanuele II 8, Catania, Italy 95131

81 out of 87 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Holland International Rooms

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 94%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 94%
Ivaylo Stoimenov
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Ivaylo would recommend this property 22 September 2013

This is by far the best looking guesthouse/hostel I have ever visited. The interior is splendid and very well arranged. The rooms are more spacious than I have ever seen for such a price. As one of my friends noticed: "This is a palace". I hope that after the review the owner will not decide to increase the prices of accomodation :)

Rebecca Butler
Alone
Business / conference
94.3%
Rebecca would recommend this property 16 September 2013

Located inside a courtyard, the rooms avoid the noise pollution of the main road. The interior was quirky and bright with a nice mix of Dutch and Italian culture. Rooms were cleaned daily and tea and coffee making facilities were provided. The perfect spot for an independent traveller - the owner was helpful but unimposing.

92.3%
85 reviews Book Now 
8

C.C.ly Hostel

Hostel
Piazza Giovanni Falcone, 3, Catania, Italy 95131

80 out of 85 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend C.C.ly Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 April 2014

people are friendly, great breakfast asnd coffee. Bathroom are clean and convinent.

Ville Gustafsson
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Ville would recommend this property 10 March 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff as in all of the hostels in Sicily. Spent only one night. (We stayed in the beginning of March which is low season & this probably lead to the fact there was time for customer care, OR Sicilians just are the most customer orientated and friendly people in the world!!) The curly haired receptionist-guy had a flu that sounded bad, but still he took time to let us now about Catania and gave us tips on our Sicily round trip. We had a spacious room with an en-suite bathroom and balcony. The common room seemed nice though we didnt have time to spend there. Breakfast was ok, a basic small Italian one.

91.8%
36 reviews Book Now 
9

B&B Globetrotter Catania

Guesthouse
Vicolo della Lanterna 14, Catania, Italy 95121

35 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Globetrotter Catania

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 98% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 23 May 2012

Large room, nice location. Very near the Duomo and the fish market. Good breakfast!

Kathryn Mount
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Kathryn would recommend this property 09 January 2012

It's a lovely place to stay in a fabulous location, close to Piazza Duomo. The staff are friendly and helpful. Good breakfast and coffee. Clean and quite large room. I stayed as a single in a single room. I am going back soon, and thoroughly recommend it.

91.0%
33 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Rubens

1 star Hotel
Via Etna 196, Catania, Italy 95129

32 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Rubens

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 88% Facilities - 80% Safety - 93%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 February 2012

I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were big and clean, breakfast was delicious. Communication was done in my very very bad italian, but it was better for the staff, they're not really good on English, which is fine by me. I think you can ask for directions and some basic information with anybody in any language, you don't have to know it.

Karen Balgarnie
With a large group / tour
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Karen would recommend this property 26 October 2010

Very nice breakfast, large room (stayed in private - ensuite room), good location.

Catania

46 Hostels from 20.73 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Catania hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Catania. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.