We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of C.C.ly Hostel

Hostel | Piazza Giovanni Falcone, 3, Catania, Italy 95131

89.0% Overall Rating

89 out of 96 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/11/2014)

"This is a nice small hostel. Staff was very friendly and helpful, everything is clean. Possibilty of washing clothes. Large and well equipped kitchen. Well located to the city center. The house is really beautiful. Its…"

Read all C.C.ly Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 12.65

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Catania?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Catania

B & B De Curtis
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 85.7% 4 reviews
Holland International Rooms
24.04 USD

Guesthouse 92.8% 90 reviews
Hotel Villa Romeo
41.11 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Novecento
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.6% 18 reviews
Ivana B&B***
44.28 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
B and B Opera
27.83 USD

Guesthouse 85.5% 48 reviews
Rigel Hotel
53.13 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
B&B Giuseppe Verdi
37.95 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.0%

Overall Rating

89 out of 96 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'C.C.ly Hostel'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
94.4%
Value
87.2%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 77 of 95 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a nice small hostel. Staff was very friendly and helpful, everything is clean. Possibilty of washing clothes. Large and well equipped kitchen. Well located to the city center. The house is really beautiful. Its a good place to start for a visit to the Etna. You can see the Etna from the kitchen's window.

Disliked: I disliked that there is no Car Parking although it is announced! Staff tells us not to park on the street because its not safe, and thats how it seemed to me aswell. I asked for the car parking and was told to use a private place next to the hostel. You have to pay a lot of money there....10€ to 15€ a day....each day was different...this is not what i expect!

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Jagwan Gong

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2014

Liked: calm around

Disliked: eight bed in small room. that was worst.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful

Disliked: Bathrooms were small.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A really lovely hostel in a great location- located on the third floor of an old palace! Short walk from the train and bus station and the city centre! The staff were incredible and friendly, with a wealth of information; provided city maps with good restaurants to sample the delectable Sicilian cuisine, places to see, all the while incorporating the traveller/backpacker mentality and ethic! Breakfast included in the price with homemade cappuccinos and several other deals available such as bike renting and Etna excursions! Nice rooms with air conditioning and lockers available

Disliked: The showers had varying water pressure, but that was the only thing!!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: X

Disliked: X

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vitali Bazhko

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2014 Vitali would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are modern and nice-decorated. Atmosphere in the hostel is really friendly. Staff is very helpful. Very central location is also a great benefit.

Disliked: Vitali left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HAN-JU CHOU

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2014 HAN-JU would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs were really nice and helpful and made it a nice place to meet other travelers. It is also pretty close to the bus and train station so if you want to do day trips to other city it is a good one. It is clean and there is always staff to find. They have lockers in the room and reading light for each bed. Also good breakfast!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Birgit Wegmann

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday

21 April 2014 Birgit would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located in a very nice old building only a few minutes walk from the central train station as well as from the city center. We unfortunately stayed only for one night, we definitely would come back.

Disliked: Birgit left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elisa Pekkala

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2014 Elisa would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel ever!

Disliked: Elisa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: people are friendly, great breakfast asnd coffee. Bathroom are clean and convinent.

Disliked: almost great in every part.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean nice staff, good breakfast

Disliked: far from center

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Stefanie Winkelmann

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

23 March 2014 Stefanie would recommend this property

Liked: Central location.

Disliked: .

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ville Gustafsson

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2014 Ville would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff as in all of the hostels in Sicily. Spent only one night. (We stayed in the beginning of March which is low season & this probably lead to the fact there was time for customer care, OR Sicilians just are the most customer orientated and friendly people in the world!!) The curly haired receptionist-guy had a flu that sounded bad, but still he took time to let us now about Catania and gave us tips on our Sicily round trip. We had a spacious room with an en-suite bathroom and balcony. The common room seemed nice though we didnt have time to spend there. Breakfast was ok, a basic small Italian one.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious

Disliked: Shower a bit inconvenient - but hot and powerful.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Scott Stephenson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2014 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, great friendly/family atmosphere and it appears to attract great travellers highly recommended

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

09 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: view on Mt. Etna. train and bus stations nearby.

Disliked: untidy until late afternoon, shortage of toilet paper. little privacy in shower (but we did not have water anyway). groups behaving like they own the place. not everyone invited to dining out at a special place - as well as not asking everyone alike for deposit for a key.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

GILBERT BRIONES

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2014 GILBERT would recommend this property

Liked: friendly, chill out atmosphere and kitchen was big, good for anyone to cook their own meals, if they get sick and tired of the delicious Sicilian food!

Disliked: none

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jayita Sarkar

Alone

City break

05 January 2014 Jayita would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, cool decor, very friendly staff. Overall, a very good experience. The co-owners, Jetka and Rosario, make sure one feels welcomed and at home there. This is rare and good. I spent the New Years there, and the party, the afterparty and everything else was great. Besides, the view of Mt Etna from the balcony and windows is breathtaking on a clear day.

Disliked: The hostel is too small and so when there are too many guests, one feels crammed, especially in the kitchen. There was a water shortage on one day, which I am guessing was just bad fluke.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There's nothing I *didn't* like about the place! It's I think the best hostel I have stayed at. Nice and central, great view of Mount Etna (and I was there during an eruption!), warm staff which really makes a great vibe in the place, nice breakfast provided and good kitchen for use of travellers. The beds were really comfortable for some reason, and the blankets thick and clean. The water was hot and plentiful. The building is nice and secure too. Rosario was fantasic and has a great ethos in his place and it really shows in the quality of people that are attracted to the place. I felt that I became friends with all the travellers that came through to stay while I was there and I can't help but think that's due to the positive attitude of the place. Don't bother staying anywhere else in Catania, the other cheap hostel in the area is dingy! I'll be back next year!

Disliked: the girls showers needed a curtain to stop clothes getting wet

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

William Burnett

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 October 2013 William would recommend this property

Liked: lovely, fun staff, friendly and helpful

Disliked: William left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is centrally located, & within short walking distance to bus/train stations & the city centre. The hostel has a great feel about it-like you are staying in a friend's apartment-so good I ended up staying longer than expected. Also, the staff were extremely helpful & friendly, assisting with tour bookings/sightseeing/food & nightlife information.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandra Lebelt

Alone

City break

16 August 2013 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great time at this hostel. Stuff is really friendly, everything was clean and it's just 7 walking minutes away to the main station and also to most of the attractions in Catania. I can reLly recoamend this hostel, for me the best one so far- and I travel a lot. You feel like you are in a big flat with friend's.

Disliked: Alexandra left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stefano Bison

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Stefano would recommend this property

Liked: friendliness and helpfulness of the staff

Disliked: ----

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Sharp

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: My favourite hostel EVER! Amazing staff, great atmosphere and super facilities!

Disliked: Liked everything!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Geraldine Fay

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 May 2013 Geraldine would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanliness and the excellent staff.

Disliked: The shower situation is not very private but I would still stay there again.