HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of C.C.ly Hostel

Hostel | Piazza Giovanni Falcone, 3, Catania, Italy 95131

94.6% Overall Rating

84 out of 89 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/06/2014)

Vitali Bazhko thinks…

"Rooms are modern and nice-decorated. Atmosphere in the hostel is really friendly. Staff is very helpful. Very central location is also a great benefit."

Read all C.C.ly Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 13.46

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Catania?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Catania

B & B De Curtis
33.66 USD

Guesthouse 91.4% 3 reviews
Holland International Rooms
30.97 USD

Guesthouse 92.8% 88 reviews
Hotel Villa Romeo
43.76 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Novecento
33.66 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.4% 17 reviews
Ivana B&B***
53.86 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
B and B Opera
29.62 USD

Guesthouse 85.5% 48 reviews
Rigel Hotel
56.55 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
B&B Giuseppe Verdi
40.39 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.6%

Overall Rating

84 out of 89 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'C.C.ly Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
96.8%
Value
94.4%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 72 of 88 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vitali Bazhko

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2014 Vitali would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are modern and nice-decorated. Atmosphere in the hostel is really friendly. Staff is very helpful. Very central location is also a great benefit.

Disliked: Vitali left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HAN-JU CHOU

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2014 HAN-JU would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs were really nice and helpful and made it a nice place to meet other travelers. It is also pretty close to the bus and train station so if you want to do day trips to other city it is a good one. It is clean and there is always staff to find. They have lockers in the room and reading light for each bed. Also good breakfast!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Birgit Wegmann

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday

21 April 2014 Birgit would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located in a very nice old building only a few minutes walk from the central train station as well as from the city center. We unfortunately stayed only for one night, we definitely would come back.

Disliked: Birgit left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elisa Pekkala

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2014 Elisa would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel ever!

Disliked: Elisa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: people are friendly, great breakfast asnd coffee. Bathroom are clean and convinent.

Disliked: almost great in every part.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean nice staff, good breakfast

Disliked: far from center

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Stefanie Winkelmann

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

23 March 2014 Stefanie would recommend this property

Liked: Central location.

Disliked: .

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ville Gustafsson

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2014 Ville would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff as in all of the hostels in Sicily. Spent only one night. (We stayed in the beginning of March which is low season & this probably lead to the fact there was time for customer care, OR Sicilians just are the most customer orientated and friendly people in the world!!) The curly haired receptionist-guy had a flu that sounded bad, but still he took time to let us now about Catania and gave us tips on our Sicily round trip. We had a spacious room with an en-suite bathroom and balcony. The common room seemed nice though we didnt have time to spend there. Breakfast was ok, a basic small Italian one.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious

Disliked: Shower a bit inconvenient - but hot and powerful.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Scott Stephenson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2014 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, great friendly/family atmosphere and it appears to attract great travellers highly recommended

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

09 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: view on Mt. Etna. train and bus stations nearby.

Disliked: untidy until late afternoon, shortage of toilet paper. little privacy in shower (but we did not have water anyway). groups behaving like they own the place. not everyone invited to dining out at a special place - as well as not asking everyone alike for deposit for a key.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

GILBERT BRIONES

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2014 GILBERT would recommend this property

Liked: friendly, chill out atmosphere and kitchen was big, good for anyone to cook their own meals, if they get sick and tired of the delicious Sicilian food!

Disliked: none

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jayita Sarkar

Alone

City break

05 January 2014 Jayita would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, cool decor, very friendly staff. Overall, a very good experience. The co-owners, Jetka and Rosario, make sure one feels welcomed and at home there. This is rare and good. I spent the New Years there, and the party, the afterparty and everything else was great. Besides, the view of Mt Etna from the balcony and windows is breathtaking on a clear day.

Disliked: The hostel is too small and so when there are too many guests, one feels crammed, especially in the kitchen. There was a water shortage on one day, which I am guessing was just bad fluke.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There's nothing I *didn't* like about the place! It's I think the best hostel I have stayed at. Nice and central, great view of Mount Etna (and I was there during an eruption!), warm staff which really makes a great vibe in the place, nice breakfast provided and good kitchen for use of travellers. The beds were really comfortable for some reason, and the blankets thick and clean. The water was hot and plentiful. The building is nice and secure too. Rosario was fantasic and has a great ethos in his place and it really shows in the quality of people that are attracted to the place. I felt that I became friends with all the travellers that came through to stay while I was there and I can't help but think that's due to the positive attitude of the place. Don't bother staying anywhere else in Catania, the other cheap hostel in the area is dingy! I'll be back next year!

Disliked: the girls showers needed a curtain to stop clothes getting wet

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

William Burnett

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 October 2013 William would recommend this property

Liked: lovely, fun staff, friendly and helpful

Disliked: William left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is centrally located, & within short walking distance to bus/train stations & the city centre. The hostel has a great feel about it-like you are staying in a friend's apartment-so good I ended up staying longer than expected. Also, the staff were extremely helpful & friendly, assisting with tour bookings/sightseeing/food & nightlife information.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandra Lebelt

Alone

City break

16 August 2013 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great time at this hostel. Stuff is really friendly, everything was clean and it's just 7 walking minutes away to the main station and also to most of the attractions in Catania. I can reLly recoamend this hostel, for me the best one so far- and I travel a lot. You feel like you are in a big flat with friend's.

Disliked: Alexandra left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stefano Bison

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Stefano would recommend this property

Liked: friendliness and helpfulness of the staff

Disliked: ----

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Sharp

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: My favourite hostel EVER! Amazing staff, great atmosphere and super facilities!

Disliked: Liked everything!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Geraldine Fay

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 May 2013 Geraldine would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanliness and the excellent staff.

Disliked: The shower situation is not very private but I would still stay there again.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Martyn Smith

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 April 2013 Martyn would recommend this property

Liked: The view of Mount Etna over the included breakfast, those huge front doors and the evening meal (2euros) cooked by the excellent crew. The hostel is on the 3rd floor of a beautiful biulding and it really is like staying at a friends flat.

Disliked: The only negative point is that the neighbours want a quite life.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christian Hamp

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 April 2013 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: Location, everything else as well.

Disliked: Everything alright.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

TIMUR TEFIKOV

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2013 TIMUR would recommend this property

Liked: This was really one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Location is great - only a three-minute walk from the bus terminal, and if you are in Catania and want to travel round and get to the nearby towns and sights, you can't be positioned better. Rooms are clean and toilets are also clean and spacious. Gents room had two showers and three toilets and were were kept very orderly at all times. Common room is very large and is equipped with everything you need really. There is a computer if you want to check you mail, a large TV, playstation... Kitchen is also large and light with two stoves. You can cook or bring your own food and eat there. Guys who run the place - Rosario and Jitka are very friendly and helpful. If you need any information about getting round, going out, whatever, just ask them ! + you see Mount Etna through the window ! Can it het any better than this?:)

Disliked: It's not about disliking it but wouldn't it be a great idea to put some Italian beer in the fridge in the common room ?... Drinking German beer in Sicily made me feel such a tourist (you know those people who always order Heineken wherever they are:)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a fantastic hostel - the location is just a short walk away from the train station, maybe five minutes. The staff are relaxed and very friendly, and there is a good view of Mt. Etna, if you fancy a good sight to wake up to in the morning. Breakfast is free, and the wifi works flawlessly. There's a washer and dryer, if you're willing to pay, and the place is generally very clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A really good hostel, feels like a friend's flat! Located in a nice palace-like building, with friendly atmosphere and a kitchen free to be used. We spend a New Year's Eve there and it was a great experience, with people cooking all kinds of food and having fun. And yeah, there's a direct view on Etna from the window.

Disliked: -