HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Agora Hostel Catania

Hostel

Piazza Curro, 6, Catania, Italy

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 82%

Location 98%

Safety 81%

Staff 97%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.38USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Catania?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 82%

Location 98%

Safety 81%

Staff 97%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Its really cozy and sweet

Disliked: It could be tidier

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Silvia was soooo helpful and caring, I love that girl..

Disliked: Nothing :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Perfect location. You should go to the hostels restaurant! At the evening there are nearly every day people chillin on the street, drinking wine and beer. Ist amazing.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location

Disliked: Place very noisy

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: All good

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great location, right near the lively fish and veggie market. Very friendly and helpful staff to answer any questions you may have and it is 24hr reception. Lots of travelers pass through here and you can meet and make good travel friends here easily. There are lockers and reading lights for each bed which is great.

Disliked: The shower room has no hooks to hang clothing anywhere. The beds in dorms are bit too close to each other. There is no fan or AC in the rooms so I don't know if it would be very hot during summer. I stayed in mid April.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: the location of the hostel is easy to find. the room i had was very nice and spacious.the staff are very HELPFUL.

Disliked: could have done with a few more blankets or a THICKERduvet

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfect location.

Disliked: I booked this hostel with a suggestion of my friend but it was a big disappointment for me : Although I'm a frequent traveller, the bathroom were the far worst one in cleanliness. There is no soap, you can't stay in the shower long since it is very likely that water can turn into cold after a while. Although they described themselves as a youth hostel, there were many old guys. Besides, I didn't like the atmosphere of the hostel. Another surprising thing is that they didn't provide us a city map. Although it is stated that there are secure lockers , there weren't any. Luckily I had my locker with me but my friend's pullover got stolen. There is no heater in the hostel which is a problem for the winter and also no air conditioner which can be bad for the summer.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff were helpful and hostel was clean. Breakfast is simply tea or coffee, a croissant and biscuit.

Disliked: Wifi would work and then it wouldn't, stayed for 3 nights and no hot water on my last day.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This location is near city center. Near bus center.

Disliked: Too hot. Especialy in bed room. I had sleep dificulty.There are mosquitos in rounge. I was biten sometimes

Check Availability