HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Il Tramonto B&B

Guesthouse | Seconda Traversa Migliara, 30, Capri Island, Italy 80071

93.9% Overall Rating

32 out of 32 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/12/2011)

"Beautiful place, nice room, big garden. A lot of activities around. Owners very friendly and nice to their guests. Good breakfast."

Read all Il Tramonto B&B reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Capri Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Capri Island

Bettola del Re
50.60 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Lotus Flower
47.44 USD

Guesthouse 96.2% 33 reviews
Hotel Bussola di hermes
37.95 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.5% 109 reviews
B and B Il Merlo
50.60 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Carmencita
88.55 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.1% 32 reviews
Il Mulino
94.88 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.1% 4 reviews
Monte solaro Bed and Breakfast
63.25 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 45 reviews
Villa Palomba
44.28 USD

Guesthouse 73.1% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.9%

Overall Rating

32 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Il Tramonto B&B'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
97.6%
Value
91.2%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 27 of 30 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bathroom

Disliked: Far from Anacapri town center

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is beautiful! very tranquil and peaceful. We had a lovely stay.

Disliked: It's quite out of the way. Once you find your way the first time it's not hard to get to, but is a bit of a walk from the bus stop in Anacapri.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful place, nice room, big garden. A lot of activities around. Owners very friendly and nice to their guests. Good breakfast.

Disliked: it was a bit cold in the room, specially the floor was freezing, and had to wait long to get hot water from the tap.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Marvin Scott

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2011 Marvin would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very friendly and took us to the ferry at no charge.

Disliked: The location, while very quiet (in the middle of an orange orchard) is a bit of a walk to the town sights.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I can't say enough good things about this little treasure on the Isle of Capri. The welcome was second to none, the location is just gorgeous and the quality of the property was outstanding. I actually thought that we must have got the price wrong when the property came into view, as it is a gorgeous well thought out treasure of place with outstanding views.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing - I can not imagine being disappointed ever.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was very beautiful. It's a very good spot to watch sunset. The room was extremely clean and well-decorated with themes. The staff was friendly and accomodating. We enjoyed our stay very much!

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: helpful and friendly owners. Nothing was too much trouble.

Disliked: nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

STEVEN WIDDOWS

With friends / other travellers

City break

04 March 2011 STEVEN would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was friendly and helpful. They are open all year round, a rarety in Capri.

Disliked: They have no twin-bedded rooms.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam GOODMAN

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2011 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very helpful and provided us with a map of the island, so that we could find our way around. The local bus service on the island is easy to use and very enjoyable to see the drivers fit the buses through the narrowist side streets. The B and B is in Anacapri, last but one stop when using the bus service from either mariana's and Capri town. The island is amazing and very pretty.

Disliked: We struggled abit to find the accomendation. A staff member came and found us and guided back to the B and B, which is also positive feed back. It was very quite and not many locals or tourists about in Jan, which may be a good thing depending on preference.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

WAI YIN TERESA YOUNG

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2011 WAI YIN TERESA would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, cozy and lovely hostel! Very nice and helpful owner and she made our stay with most warmth and welcoming even just one night! beautiful courtyard in front of the room that we were supposed to have our breakfast there. however it was snowing that morning so we enjoyed our breakfast in our room. Recommanded! little hint for location: there's a walking path with some steps of around 6-8 mins from the hostel to main street. - by bus (direction of "Anacapri" from the port): can get off from the second last stop and the path is on the right hand side of the road. a deli shop is just next to the path.

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

27 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is really beautiful and clean with a nice view; the staff was helpful and friendly.

Disliked: The location

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very relaxing

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved this place, friendly staff and a beautiful location. Not your everyday B&B a must for anyone staying in Anacapri!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ali Amrouche

03 May 2010 Ali would recommend this property

Liked: Thanks to Luciana, Sabrina and all the familly.

Disliked: Ali left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is perfect if you are wanting something quiet and out of the way! They were so sweet and greeted us when we first arrived and told us about what to do around the island and were always available for our questions. It was so beautiful and charming and the perfect place for a nice getaway! Hope to visit again someday!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a confortable and beautiful place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Broderick Theis

19 October 2008 Broderick would recommend this property

Liked: We loved the surrounding grounds of the hotel- it was fabulous! We also loved staying in Anicapri verses Capri- way less tourists and much more character.

Disliked: Broderick left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Lewis

27 July 2008 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very friendly and hospitable, the room was clean with good aircon and ensuite facilities. The views of Capri from the hostel were gorgeous and it was a good location for Anacapri.

Disliked: Lauren left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was an extremely beautiful B&B. Location was a bit hard to get to and thankfully we didnt have luggage because cars could not get to this location. We had to walk about 5 to 10 minutes from the bus stop to get there. Not a big deal for us because we only had backpacks. The people who ran the B&B were extremely helpful and very friendly. The free breakfast was very good and was ready at our requested time. LOVED THIS PLACE!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeffrey Reynolds

24 May 2008 Jeffrey would recommend this property

Liked: Overall great experience. Romantic, beautiful.

Disliked: Jeffrey left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Earl Johan Foster

23 March 2008 Earl Johan would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic people, very friendly and helpful. Great location in Anacapri, with great connections to the rest of the island via the bus system.

Disliked: Earl Johan left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

16 March 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and cozy, the breakfast in bed was great. The location was great if you only want cozyness and to watch the beautiful sunsets, and ofcourse the splendid view over Anacapri. The only bad thing was that it was oh so cold and of the two of us only one of us got a warm bath, then the hot water was finished.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Douglas Read

01 November 2007 Douglas would recommend this property

Liked: Best Bnb ever!!!

Disliked: Douglas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joseph Cordivano

03 June 2007 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! It was a beautiful room in a great location, very friendly, helpful, and hospitable. We will definitely go back and recommend it to anyone going to Capri. The view, breakfast, and our hostess all fantastic.

Disliked: Joseph left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

03 December 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: Nicely decorated, warm and home feeling

Disliked: left no negative feedback.