We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Monte solaro Bed and Breakfast

Guesthouse | Via Monte Solaro, 30, Capri Island, Italy 80071

93.7% Overall Rating

43 out of 45 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/08/2014)

"숙소 자체가 정말 좋았습니다. 설명에 나와 있는대로 방은 깔끔하고 지내기에 충분했으며, 특히 카프리섬의 환상적인 일몰을 숙소의 테라스에서 편안히 즐길 수 있습니다. 이 숙소에는 (매우) 조그마한 풀이 있어 바다까지 나가지 않고 간단한 물놀이도 즐길 수 있으며, 풀을 즐기며 일몰을 즐기는 것은 환상적입니다. 또한 아나카프리의 리프트가 시작하는 곳도 숙소에서 도보로 10분이면 갈 수 있었습니다."

Read all Monte solaro Bed and Breakfast reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Pets allowed
  • Cot / crib

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Capri Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Capri Island

Hotel Carmencita
37.20 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.5% 31 reviews
Lotus Flower
48.11 USD

Guesthouse 96.2% 33 reviews
Bettola del Re
64.14 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Bussola di hermes
50.03 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.5% 109 reviews
Villa Palomba
51.31 USD

Guesthouse 73.1% 5 reviews
Il Mulino
96.22 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.1% 4 reviews
B and B Il Merlo
51.31 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Il Tramonto B&B
59.01 USD

Guesthouse 93.9% 32 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.7%

Overall Rating

43 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Monte solaro Bed and Breakfast'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
97.6%
Value
90.4%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 35 of 42 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

17 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The amazing view about Anacapri, nice, useful staff. Clean.

Disliked: Actually the hostel is located on the top of a hill and it is hardly achieve by walk, you must climb through 272 stairs. Limited variety of breakfast - actually it was the same on every morning.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 숙소 자체가 정말 좋았습니다. 설명에 나와 있는대로 방은 깔끔하고 지내기에 충분했으며, 특히 카프리섬의 환상적인 일몰을 숙소의 테라스에서 편안히 즐길 수 있습니다. 이 숙소에는 (매우) 조그마한 풀이 있어 바다까지 나가지 않고 간단한 물놀이도 즐길 수 있으며, 풀을 즐기며 일몰을 즐기는 것은 환상적입니다. 또한 아나카프리의 리프트가 시작하는 곳도 숙소에서 도보로 10분이면 갈 수 있었습니다.

Disliked: piazza della pace 근처에 숙소가 위치하고 있습니다. 하지만 piazza della pace에서 숙소까지는 매우 가파른 언덕 약 200m를 올라가야 해서 도보로 이동할 수는 있으나 약간 숨이찹니다. 하지만 언제든지 주인에게 전화를 하면 piazza della pace까지 차량을 가지고 와서 숙소까지 이동을 할 수 있습니다.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Hawkes

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2014 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: My partner and I really enjoyed our three night stay at the Monte Solaro B&B. The host was very helpful and was always on hand to drive us and our cases up and down the hill to the bus stop below and help us with any questions and advice. It is well worth walking up the hill as the views from the B&B terrace and rooms are beautiful. We even drank champagne on the terrace during the sunset to help celebrate the host's birthday. Don't let the hill put you off, it is the best way to walk off all the pizza, pasta and ice cream! There is a pool which was being cleaned during our stay but I am sure will add to the experience.

Disliked: Laura left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nothing not to like - simply an amazing property with incrediible views, a sundeck, pool, great balcony with views out over the bay of Naples and really nice rooms and bathrooms. Constanzo was a great help with places to go, restaurants and eat at and events that were happening in town.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hospitality was great, they are a family run business, very friendly and helpful, it was overall a very pleasant stay, The rooms were cleaned every day. The breakfast is a good amount and the view from the balcony is very beautiful. I would highly recommend it!

Disliked: The only thing is maybe the hostel is very high up, and it's quite a bit of a hike, but they have service pick-up so it was fine.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

15 September 2010

Liked: The view is indeed stunning from this B&B and the rooms are very big and spacious & comfortable.Location wise you are in mins of a number of tourist attractions & there are about the only redeeming points for the b&b.

Disliked: Still annoyed at the lack of awareness this b&b showed its guests. On both mornings we were rudely awoken by cleaning ladies having a good ole gossip outside our bedroom door and generally banging about...But don't even get me started on the lawn mower blasting off at 8am - All the bedrooms also open onto a terrace which serves breakfast outside so also be prepared for people to be chatting having brekkie outside your window!! Also be warned - The B&B is a nightmare to get to. Whilst the hostel does offer a pick up and drop off when you first arrive...me thinking what fabulous Italian hospitality...it didnt take long to figure out it had more to do with the heart attack inducing hike one has to make to get to the b&b... to do it with luggage would have you in tears!! So anyone who is asthmatic, overweight, old, generally unfit avoid this place like the plague. Final whinge.. We were promised bathrobes which were non existant, air conditioning with no remote to work it and we got a tv that didnt work Hospitality totally over rated by other users... it was non existant! All in all... Mediocre!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rolf Persson

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

12 September 2010 Rolf would recommend this property

Liked: Very fine wiev, good hospiatly, fine rooms, fine pool and evrything else is good forexemple free computer.

Disliked: Rolf left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

15 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantactic view over Anacapri and the Ischia island.

Disliked: The 300 meter climb up the mountain.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

20 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful view, great breakfast, lovely staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tania Pietroniro

08 June 2010 Tania would recommend this property

Liked: I loved Costanzo and his parents. They were there whenever we needed them. The views were amazing!! Worth the walk up and down the mountain (however, Costanzo would be happy to give you a lift). I also loved how it was close to the main attractions of Anacapri, as well as many restaurants and the buses that bring you to the Faro, Blue Grotto, and Capri/Marine Grande.

Disliked: Tania left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

22 April 2010

Liked: The man who runs the place is absolutely great, extremely helpful and went completely out of his way to help us several times. The view is great (on a clear day), though you can't see it from the rooms. Very steep walk to get to, you can call for a lift but there isn't always someone at reception. Rooms were pretty average (we had to change because our first one had no window -very stuffy), tiny cramped bathrooms. The breakfast is shocking considering what you're paying - basically they leave a loaf of bread (not fresh), cheap yoghurt, and processed packaged crossaint things, some lukewarm coffee and peach puree juice. For the price this is a massive let down. They had free wifi which we didn't expect, so that was good, though the signal could only really be picked up from outside the rooms. Essentially you're paying for the view, and even then you can't see it from your room. I think it is quite overpriced, but improving the rooms and breakfast might change that. As it was when I stayed I would not stay again at 90Euro a night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Valter Kaleta

05 April 2010 Valter would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent view overlooking the town of Anacapri.

Disliked: Valter left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Donaldson

11 November 2009 James would recommend this property

Liked: The location is amazing! granted you have to either walk up 200+ steps or call the hotel for a ride... but the views are worth it! We'd enjoy a nice breakfast and then walk to where ever we wanted to go... it's all so close. The price is a great bargin!

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Robert Fountaine

12 October 2009 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: quiet ,beautiful view,helpful owners,clean,would stay again

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charles McKell

06 October 2009 Charles would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The views were spectactular and the room exceeded our expectations!

Disliked: Charles left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything and I mean it! Kindly offer for everyone who wants to stay in Capri

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kelley Cox

05 July 2009 Kelley would recommend this property

Liked: Costanzo was a terrific host - extremely friendly and helpful, giving advice for restaurants and things to see and do. The property is up a rather steep hill, and he will come pick you up in the center of Anacapri if you call. There was a small pool, which surprised us, and allowed us a refreshing dip on those afternoons when we walked up the hill. The views are awesome, with great sunsets. The rooms are small, but very clean and attractive. You have your own small table and chairs right outside your door, as well as a solarium on the roof level. We met some other Americans there, spending a couple of evenings drinking wine and limoncello while talking and looking at the views. A great value, and we will definitely be back on our next trip to Capri.

Disliked: Kelley left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Ryan

05 July 2009 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Liked everything about Monte solaro... incredible views over anacapri, sea and sunsets. A great sun deck, and a small but unexpected pool with again great views.. Staff are the friendliest i have incountered in years of holidaying and travelling, and will advise you on places to go, eat and drink etc, and rooms are excellent, clean and airconditioned. The B&B itself is under 10min walk from anacapri town, and is located up a steep hill, although this enables the breathtaking views and the staff will drive you up ad down the hill on request.. Breakfast is basic but apart from that cant fault it. 9.5/10.. Capri itself is also fantastic..

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The beautiful view on the sea, the houses and the sunset. The charming rooms with blue artisanal tiles. The jasmines and bougainvillea's which scented the atmosphere especially during breakfast. A very Italian experience.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: View and hospitality of the owners.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Beeching

10 June 2009 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing views from up on the mountain, very handy to Anacapri, extremely helpful and lovely staff, slightly out of the way location for a bit of quiet. Very good value too!

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fabulous view and the very kind owner came to pick us up. Wonderful cozy place to stay, but I would warn anyone with mobility issues that there are a large number of steps to climb up. Fine for us, but maybe not for some.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved it and Loved our host Costanzo!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kevin Elberts

28 October 2008 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent staff, Costanzo was very helpful. Clean, and the views are unbeatable!

Disliked: Kevin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

bonnie kangasniemi

24 April 2008 bonnie would recommend this property

Liked: Constanzio was the most welcoming host we have ever had. The B & B was more than what we expected and then some. If you want a tranquil and special spot to visit, go here. The views and the hospitality are worth more than words can say.

Disliked: bonnie left no negative feedback.