HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Neptune b&b

Guesthouse | Via Lampedusa 15, Capoterra, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy 09010

93.8% Overall Rating

29 out of 30 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/09/2013)

denise cordeau thinks…

"nice house big room and big shower. but the plus is the breakfast. every morning we get a different breakfast from eggs meat fruit and vegetable. antonio the hote was marvelous about everything.,…"

Read all Neptune b&b reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 26.39

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We don't accept credit cards, cash payments only.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cagliari?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cagliari

Bike & Beach B&B
46.17 USD

Guesthouse 91.9% 17 reviews
Sa Domu Cheta
42.88 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostel Marina
29.02 USD

Hostel 89.9% 182 reviews
Affittacamere Castello
29.02 USD

Guesthouse 88.4% 23 reviews
le vie del centro
52.77 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Biddanòa Bed and Breakfast
35.62 USD

Guesthouse 98.9% 5 reviews
Cerdena Rooms
35.62 USD

Guesthouse 85.4% 30 reviews
Domu de Jaja B&B
36.94 USD

Guesthouse 93.0% 51 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.8%

Overall Rating

29 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Neptune b&b'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
97.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 20 of 28 reviews
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -clean -secure -very friendly owner

Disliked: -no wifi- Wifi was only available outside the building, in one spot and it was intermittent -shower goes from hot to cold and back to storching hot without any warning -very limited breakfast choice- breakfast was served every day at a fixed time so you had to be there on time. There were two of us and some days we would get child's size omlett to share, others selection of local cheeses or ham and cheese-more of a continental/sandwich breakfast. Bread offered with breakfast was quirky, usually very hard and toasted so in the event of coming late for the set breakfast time- barely eatable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

denise cordeau

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2013 denise would recommend this property

Liked: nice house big room and big shower. but the plus is the breakfast. every morning we get a different breakfast from eggs meat fruit and vegetable. antonio the hote was marvelous about everything., helping and generous and always smiling , in a good mood. i recommend strongly to everybody to go to that neptune b and b denise from quebec

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All :)

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All :)

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very pleasant stay at this B&B, Antonio is a perfect host. Good location nearby Cagliari and many other destinations in the south of Sardinia. Well-equipped apartment for cooking, music, etc making it a cosy place in a quiet neighbourhood. Convenient was the supermarket nearby.

Disliked: Not much was happening in the neighbourhood, a (rental) car is recommended to visit places. During a shower, water temperature could sometimes suddenly change.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jure Poglajen

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2012 Jure would recommend this property

Liked: Just great! Antonio is the best!!!!

Disliked: Jure left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

quentin vandamme

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

17 July 2012 quentin would recommend this property

Liked: antonio, le gérant, est adorable et toujours de bon conseil. Le logement est toujours très propre. Un supermarché est situé juste à coté du logement. Le logement ne se situe qu'a 10 kilomètre de cagliari et se trouve dans un petit lotissement très calme. Très peu cher pour la présation!

Disliked: quentin left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Antonio was the most helpfull, generous and kind host that you can imagine and like to have on your vacations. Food was very tasty. Defenetly recomend if you you want to have safe holidays and no worries. It's 20min away from Cagliari by bus, where you can take bus, train or rent a car/scooter to other destinations.

Disliked: No dislikes.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brigitte Niemann

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2011 Brigitte would recommend this property

Liked: Antonio, the staff was so friendly and helpfully. He picked me up from the busstop and prepared the breakfast with much love an change eyery day. This B&B was one of the nicest and finest little hostels I have ever seen. Busses to Cagliary go nearly every hour. The supermarket is lokated round the corner and good restaurants and Pizzerias are only a few meters away or next to the near beach Maddalena. (For eating good for swimming not!) The description of this property is really exact and honest.

Disliked: For me everything was ok, but it is not so well for nightlife or partying people.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The family was very nice and accommodating. The breakfast was excellent.

Disliked: The location was a little far from Cagliari Center. We were told the beach near the house was not nice, so there really isn't a nice beach within walking distance.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The person in charge was very kind. The place was quiet and the house was clean and confortable.

Disliked: It was pretty difficult to find the hostel location. The map we got from the B&B was quite tricky.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

14 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owner is very helpfull

Disliked: location is not the best, if you don't have a car there is nothing to do there.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Manuela Comte

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

01 November 2010 Manuela would recommend this property

Liked: I read the comments of people coming before me on this website about this B&B. And all the comments I read were right! Me and my friend have had the appartment for us alone (1 room with 2 beds), a kitchen, a bathroom (very clean!), a small livingroom and another room for a family that we didn't use. The landord is really respectfull and full of good intentions. He offers the lift to the airport to the appartment for 18 Euros, and It was a good thing. He is always on time (or before!!) for the breakfast when we want it and it is delicious. Everything is really clean, the appartment is really beautiful with the beach close and a supermarket too. I recommend it with pleasure! This B&B has to be known! :)

Disliked: The B&B is 25 min by car from Cagliari and the bus service closes at 21h every night or so (even in the weekend). So, it is really expensive to take a taxi to come back. We were limitated because we didn't have a car and because the location was a little bit far away from Cagliari. BUT, there's a nice pizzeria close to the B&B and people are really welcoming!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dinja Konijnenbelt

With friends / other travellers

City break

21 August 2010 Dinja would recommend this property

Liked: Antonio and his wife Simone we met in the mornings for breakfast, as (he) they made it for us. The breakfast was great! They were very friendly, picked us up from the airport (we paid for it) and showed us where to go and what we could do. The house was good and clean. Close to the beach, nice bars and restaurants, supermarkted.

Disliked: nothing, it was very good!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

18 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very close to Cagliari, the room had twin beds and shared bathroom. Antonio and his wife are really friendly, he showed us in the map a lot of places to go. The breakfast was very good and we really enjoyed our stay there. Thanks Antonio!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Antonio was such a friendly host and so incredibly helpful. It's a cute place in a nice quiet area.

Disliked: Buses weren't as frequent on Sundays to Cagliari but as long as you check the timetable it's ok.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Enid Agosto Williams

17 June 2010 Enid would recommend this property

Liked: Antonio was very informative, friendly and accomidating to all request

Disliked: Enid left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly & relaxed good breakfast one of the the nicest places i have stayed

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The personnel approach was great, breakfast was every day different and spectacularly good, the house was perfectly located.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Hanssen

13 August 2009 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff, Antonio the owner was very helpful. And the brakfast was huge, thumps up for Neptune.

Disliked: Thomas left no negative feedback.