HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Bologna, Italy

95.7%
4 reviews Book Now 
1

Lodole Country House

Hostel
Località Lodole, 325, Monzuno, Bologna, Italy 40036

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lodole Country House

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 85% Safety - 100%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 09 June 2008

Beautiful country location, house was stunning and spotlesly clean and the breakfast was outstanding!!

88.6%
would recommend this property 10 October 2006

Beautiful, quiet setting. Great place to relax after flying overnight from the United States.

92.5%
18 reviews Book Now 
2

A CASA FACHIN

Guesthouse
Via Frassinago, 16, Bologna, Italy 40123

18 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend A CASA FACHIN

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 91%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
62.9%
Customer would recommend this property 08 July 2014

The owner was really helpful and friendly; spoke good english. Lovely spacious room and bathroom.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 28 April 2014

Had a really great stay, the room was nice with a big bathroom and the shared kitchen was very useful. Staff were friendly, we had a great time!

91.3%
166 reviews Book Now 
3

Hotel Centrale

2 star Hotel
Via della Zecca, 2, Bologna, Italy 40121

157 out of 166 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Centrale

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 93% Facilities - 82% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 02 August 2014

The room was clean and larger than expected. The aircon was Great! The people that worked at front desk were friendly and helpful. The first night we arrived we were given a city map and directions to 4-5 little local restaurants in the area. Shower always had hot water.

lesley smith
As a family with children
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
lesley would recommend this property 26 July 2014

Very central location, suitable for a family of 5 , very clean. Excellent breakfast.air conditioned.

90.9%
38 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel University

3 star Hotel
Via Mentana, 7, Bologna, Italy 40126

38 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel University

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 91% Facilities - 88% Safety - 90%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 March 2014

We stayed just one night there and looked for a central and convenient place. All in all it was exactly what we expected and the staff was nice and friendly, the room normal and the breakfast buffet way better than we expected.

Dominick Josso-Martin
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Dominick would recommend this property 20 December 2013

Comfortable amenities with an awesome breakfast included in the very affordable price.

88.7%
68 reviews Book Now 
5

Il Nosadillo

Guesthouse
via Nosadella, 15C, Bologna, Italy 40136

65 out of 68 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Il Nosadillo

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 89% Safety - 91%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 84%
Dao Qing Lim
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Dao Qing would recommend this property 04 September 2014

Friendly, helpful and informative receptionist. Very clean and tidy place. Big locker. Decent bed. Good kitchen facilities and food/drinks provided. Common area is conducive for interaction with other travellers. Wifi is good and stable. Powerpoints are aplenty.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 19 August 2014

Everyone have half a big cupboard/locker to store stuff. They leave out the breakfast 24/7 so you can have food anytime if desperate. There is hot shower. Internet wifi speed was decent. Located near to the Bologna center. Free washing for cloths.

87.9%
146 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Giardinetto

2 star Hotel
Via Massarenti, 76, Bologna, Italy 40138

135 out of 146 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Giardinetto

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 90% Facilities - 84% Safety - 91%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 89%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
51.4%
03 January 2013

The location is very close to the train station what is very convinient, but it is a street full of burdells, drug dealers, inmmigrants, I mean the type of place where you dont want to go on your holidays. Nevermind if you are looking for cheap accomodation as we were it is okay. The guy at night was giving us troubles, but the Manager working in the mornings is nice and helpful. They pretend the ccard terminal is not working un less u talk seriously to the manager

Palina Prysmakova
Alone
City break
91.4%
28 December 2012

A very warm place! A beautiful reception and a sunny breakfast room. Very comfortable matrasses

85.8%
286 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Il Guercino

3 star Hotel
Via Luigi Serra 7,, Bologna, Italy 40129

274 out of 286 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Il Guercino

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 87% Facilities - 81% Safety - 91%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 85%
Raina Kanari
With friends / other travellers
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Raina would recommend this property 05 May 2012

It'd a really nice hotel, close to the center of Bologna and the central train station. nice building,clean rooms.

pheona kerr
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
pheona would recommend this property 17 December 2011

A great location, friendly and helpful staff and great facilities and value for money. We also appreciated the personal touches and homely atmosphere including information about Il Guercini himself. Breakfast was self service with a great selection. We will certainly return and reccommend this hotel to our friends.

81.4%
95 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Astoria

3 star Hotel
Via F.lli Rosselli,14, Bologna, Italy 40121

90 out of 95 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Astoria

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 76% Facilities - 72% Safety - 86%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 87%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 September 2013

We had a 1 bedroom apartment in a different building to the hotel. It was really nice, had a small kitchen, wifi and all that we needed. Good location near the train station. Good breakfast over at main hotel.

Alice Jennings
With friends / other travellers
City break
97.1%
Alice would recommend this property 03 July 2013

Fantastic apartment and great value for money. Wifi sucked, but you don't come to italy for wifi... the breakfast was great and the staff lovely.

80.8%
138 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Fiera

3 star Hotel
Via Stalingrado, 82, Bologna, Italy 40128

118 out of 138 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Fiera

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 72% Facilities - 81% Safety - 88%
Location - 68% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 86%
Jana Pipková
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
91.4%
Jana would recommend this property 22 August 2013

Great staff, english speaking, professional and helpfull. Very nice room for the price paid and awesome breakfast (I recommend to buy it, it's worth it). Bus stop really near the hotel with buses every 20-30 minutes up to midnight.

jonathan kline-spink
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
62.9%
07 February 2013

Rooms were actually quite decent, with constant hot water and good heating. They were fairly clean. It is much cheaper than anything else in bologna. There is a bus stop close to the hotel, with buses to the centre of bologna.

80.1%
178 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Arcoveggio

2 star Hotel
Via Lionello Spada, 27, Bologna, Italy 40129

167 out of 178 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Arcoveggio

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 80% Facilities - 76% Safety - 83%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 85%
Daria Popescu
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Daria would recommend this property 17 August 2014

I booked a twin room, which was excellent. Good size, big bathroom, very clean, equipped with everything you would need: hairdryer, tv, furniture, extra pillows and blankets. The staff was very friendly and efficient.

natalie baynes
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
natalie would recommend this property 18 July 2014

Aircon in the room wasn't powerful but it did the job. Room was really clean and the shower was lovely. Staff were really helpful even if there seemed to be a different one every hour. Internet was fast even on the third floor. Close to bus links and really nice walk into the city centre only 10/15 minutes

Bologna

24 Hostels from 12.65 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Bologna hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Bologna. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.