We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Bologna, Italy

92.3%
20 reviews Book Now 
1

A CASA FACHIN

Guesthouse
Via Frassinago, 16, Bologna, Italy 40123

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend A CASA FACHIN

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 95% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
62.9%
Customer would recommend this property 08 July 2014

The owner was really helpful and friendly; spoke good english. Lovely spacious room and bathroom.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 28 April 2014

Had a really great stay, the room was nice with a big bathroom and the shared kitchen was very useful. Staff were friendly, we had a great time!

91.4%
167 reviews Book Now 
2

Hotel Centrale

2 star Hotel
Via della Zecca, 2, Bologna, Italy 40121

158 out of 167 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Centrale

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 93% Facilities - 83% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
chavelli longhi
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
chavelli would recommend this property 15 May 2015

Very nice room clean, nice brackfest complete. Was much more then i was waiting for, friendly staff. A hotel with a hostel price! Perfect!!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 02 August 2014

The room was clean and larger than expected. The aircon was Great! The people that worked at front desk were friendly and helpful. The first night we arrived we were given a city map and directions to 4-5 little local restaurants in the area. Shower always had hot water.

91.1%
40 reviews Book Now 
3

Hotel University

3 star Hotel
Via Mentana, 7, Bologna, Italy 40126

40 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel University

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 91% Facilities - 88% Safety - 91%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 89%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 March 2014

We stayed just one night there and looked for a central and convenient place. All in all it was exactly what we expected and the staff was nice and friendly, the room normal and the breakfast buffet way better than we expected.

Dominick Josso-Martin
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Dominick would recommend this property 20 December 2013

Comfortable amenities with an awesome breakfast included in the very affordable price.

90.6%
73 reviews Book Now 
4

Il Nosadillo

Guesthouse
via Nosadella, 15C, Bologna, Italy 40136

69 out of 73 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Il Nosadillo

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 86%
Eva Stacey
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Eva would recommend this property 26 April 2015

This was one of the best hostels I've been to so far, I stayed here for one week and loved it. Firstly, Marinella was superb, she gave me names of the best places to eat, the best places to go and was just overall lovely. This hostel was spacious and very relaxed, much like being at home. Breakfast was great and you could help yourself whenever you wanted. The kitchen was fab for meeting people and I never had one issue with the wifi which is very rare from my experiences. The hostel is a 20-25 min walk from the train station and it was very easy to get to the centre from this hostel. Loved it!

JieMin An
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
18 February 2015

Clean and nice place run by kind old ladies. Friendly atmosphere, comfortable beds.

87.9%
146 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Giardinetto

2 star Hotel
Via Massarenti, 76, Bologna, Italy 40138

135 out of 146 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Giardinetto

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 90% Facilities - 84% Safety - 91%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 89%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
51.4%
03 January 2013

The location is very close to the train station what is very convinient, but it is a street full of burdells, drug dealers, inmmigrants, I mean the type of place where you dont want to go on your holidays. Nevermind if you are looking for cheap accomodation as we were it is okay. The guy at night was giving us troubles, but the Manager working in the mornings is nice and helpful. They pretend the ccard terminal is not working un less u talk seriously to the manager

Palina Prysmakova
Alone
City break
91.4%
28 December 2012

A very warm place! A beautiful reception and a sunny breakfast room. Very comfortable matrasses

85.8%
286 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Il Guercino

3 star Hotel
Via Luigi Serra 7,, Bologna, Italy 40129

274 out of 286 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Il Guercino

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 87% Facilities - 81% Safety - 91%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 85%
Raina Kanari
With friends / other travellers
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Raina would recommend this property 05 May 2012

It'd a really nice hotel, close to the center of Bologna and the central train station. nice building,clean rooms.

pheona kerr
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
pheona would recommend this property 17 December 2011

A great location, friendly and helpful staff and great facilities and value for money. We also appreciated the personal touches and homely atmosphere including information about Il Guercini himself. Breakfast was self service with a great selection. We will certainly return and reccommend this hotel to our friends.

82.3%
180 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Arcoveggio

2 star Hotel
Via Lionello Spada, 27, Bologna, Italy 40129

169 out of 180 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Arcoveggio

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 83% Facilities - 79% Safety - 87%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 87%
Daria Popescu
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Daria would recommend this property 17 August 2014

I booked a twin room, which was excellent. Good size, big bathroom, very clean, equipped with everything you would need: hairdryer, tv, furniture, extra pillows and blankets. The staff was very friendly and efficient.

natalie baynes
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
natalie would recommend this property 18 July 2014

Aircon in the room wasn't powerful but it did the job. Room was really clean and the shower was lovely. Staff were really helpful even if there seemed to be a different one every hour. Internet was fast even on the third floor. Close to bus links and really nice walk into the city centre only 10/15 minutes

81.4%
96 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Astoria

3 star Hotel
Via F.lli Rosselli,14, Bologna, Italy 40121

91 out of 96 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Astoria

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 75% Facilities - 72% Safety - 85%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 September 2013

We had a 1 bedroom apartment in a different building to the hotel. It was really nice, had a small kitchen, wifi and all that we needed. Good location near the train station. Good breakfast over at main hotel.

Alice Jennings
With friends / other travellers
City break
97.1%
Alice would recommend this property 03 July 2013

Fantastic apartment and great value for money. Wifi sucked, but you don't come to italy for wifi... the breakfast was great and the staff lovely.

77.5%
235 reviews Book Now 
9

Centro Turistico Citta di Bologna

Hostel
Via Romita 12, Bologna, Italy 40127

196 out of 235 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Centro Turistico Citta di Bologna

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 71% Facilities - 80% Safety - 82%
Location - 58% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Pedro Miguel Parente Roquinho
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Pedro Miguel would recommend this property 02 December 2014

Very clean. Lots of facilities. It's far away from city center but had a transfer bus on the camping.

Gokhan Yilmaz
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Gokhan would recommend this property 29 August 2014

it was greaatttt, one of the best hotels we've visited, the pool was free, it was safe, the athmosphere was incredible bla bla bla

71.1%
240 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostel Due Torri San Sisto

Hostel
Via Viadagola 5, Bologna, Italy 40127

178 out of 240 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Due Torri San Sisto

Atmosphere - 69% Staff - 84% Facilities - 67% Safety - 79%
Location - 48% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 77%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
60.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 May 2015

It's very cheap, well communicated with the city centre (the bus stop is just in front of the hostel). The reception is opened 24h and the stuff is nice.

Brian Flores
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Brian would recommend this property 28 May 2014

The 24-hr staff is awesome. They were able to answer all my questions and direct me to all the places I needed. The instructions they give for directions is spot on, just need to follow them carefully.Wifi worked 80% of the time.

Bologna

23 Hostels from 15.41 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Bologna hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Bologna. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.