HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Bologna, Italy

95.1%
14 reviews Book Now 
1

Hotel Atlantic

3 star Hotel
via Galliera 46, Bologna, Italy 40121

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Atlantic

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 98% Facilities - 88% Safety - 97%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 90%
Melih Ergundogdu
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Melih would recommend this property 07 August 2013

this could be the best hotel/hostel in our 2 weeks of vacation in Italy. the hotel is 10 minutes distance to Bologna Centrale Train Station, easy to find, rooms are super clean, they have ac and tv in the rooms, we had to go somewhere early on our check out day and even the breakfast doesn't start till 7, they prepared coffee and croissant for my wife to eat before leaving, and let us leaving our luggages in their safe luggage room. the receptionists were so friendly and helpfull. in the room we had a safe. everything was perfect! amazing great price!

Madeline Keulen
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Madeline would recommend this property 13 July 2013

Close to the station and downtown, very friendly staff and a great breakfast! Definitely worth the price!

94.3%
3 reviews Book Now 
2

Lodole Country House

Hostel
Località Lodole, 325, Monzuno, Bologna, Italy 40036

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lodole Country House

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 09 June 2008

Beautiful country location, house was stunning and spotlesly clean and the breakfast was outstanding!!

88.6%
would recommend this property 10 October 2006

Beautiful, quiet setting. Great place to relax after flying overnight from the United States.

92.5%
18 reviews Book Now 
3

A CASA FACHIN

Guesthouse
Via Frassinago, 16, Bologna, Italy 40123

18 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend A CASA FACHIN

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 91%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
62.9%
Customer would recommend this property 08 July 2014

The owner was really helpful and friendly; spoke good english. Lovely spacious room and bathroom.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 28 April 2014

Had a really great stay, the room was nice with a big bathroom and the shared kitchen was very useful. Staff were friendly, we had a great time!

91.4%
165 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel Centrale

2 star Hotel
Via della Zecca, 2, Bologna, Italy 40121

156 out of 165 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Centrale

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 92% Facilities - 83% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 92%
lesley smith
As a family with children
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
lesley would recommend this property 26 July 2014

Very central location, suitable for a family of 5 , very clean. Excellent breakfast.air conditioned.

Kristen McLean
Alone
Business / conference
91.4%
Kristen would recommend this property 23 March 2013

I liked that it was exactly what it promised--a good value, well run, at an excellent price. I would definitely recommend it and stay there myself again.

91.2%
33 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel University

3 star Hotel
Via Mentana, 7, Bologna, Italy 40126

33 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel University

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 90%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 89%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 March 2014

We stayed just one night there and looked for a central and convenient place. All in all it was exactly what we expected and the staff was nice and friendly, the room normal and the breakfast buffet way better than we expected.

Dominick Josso-Martin
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Dominick would recommend this property 20 December 2013

Comfortable amenities with an awesome breakfast included in the very affordable price.

90.2%
59 reviews Book Now 
6

Il Nosadillo

Guesthouse
via Nosadella, 15C, Bologna, Italy 40136

56 out of 59 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Il Nosadillo

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 85%
Leslie Lindeman
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Leslie would recommend this property 22 July 2014

We were only here for two nights, but it was a terrific stay in Bologna! The staff were incredibly helpful on check in, giving us a map of the Bologna area and indicating some restaurants and attractions to see in the Bologna area. The rooms are air conditioned which is a really big plus. There's also big lockers which are perfect for storing luggage and belongings in. The kitchen facilities are good and provide everything you need to make a nice dinner. Atmosphere is nice, you get to know other travellers pretty quickly. It's close to a few small markets, so getting food to cook in the kitchen is really easy. All in all, this hostelwas terrific! Nothing bad to say.

Alexandra Starks
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Alexandra would recommend this property 26 May 2014

∙ Extremely friendly and welcoming staff ∙ Clean ∙ Comfortable rooms/beds ∙ Excellent kitchen facilities w/ basic food for breakfast ∙ Computer free for use ∙ Very secure ∙ Good location near restaurants/grocery stores/local attractions

87.3%
145 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Giardinetto

2 star Hotel
Via Massarenti, 76, Bologna, Italy 40138

134 out of 145 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Giardinetto

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 90% Facilities - 84% Safety - 90%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
51.4%
03 January 2013

The location is very close to the train station what is very convinient, but it is a street full of burdells, drug dealers, inmmigrants, I mean the type of place where you dont want to go on your holidays. Nevermind if you are looking for cheap accomodation as we were it is okay. The guy at night was giving us troubles, but the Manager working in the mornings is nice and helpful. They pretend the ccard terminal is not working un less u talk seriously to the manager

Palina Prysmakova
Alone
City break
91.4%
28 December 2012

A very warm place! A beautiful reception and a sunny breakfast room. Very comfortable matrasses

85.8%
286 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Il Guercino

3 star Hotel
Via Luigi Serra 7,, Bologna, Italy 40129

274 out of 286 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Il Guercino

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 87% Facilities - 81% Safety - 91%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 85%
Raina Kanari
With friends / other travellers
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Raina would recommend this property 05 May 2012

It'd a really nice hotel, close to the center of Bologna and the central train station. nice building,clean rooms.

pheona kerr
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
pheona would recommend this property 17 December 2011

A great location, friendly and helpful staff and great facilities and value for money. We also appreciated the personal touches and homely atmosphere including information about Il Guercini himself. Breakfast was self service with a great selection. We will certainly return and reccommend this hotel to our friends.

80.7%
91 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Astoria

3 star Hotel
Via F.lli Rosselli,14, Bologna, Italy 40121

86 out of 91 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Astoria

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 75% Facilities - 72% Safety - 86%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 84%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 September 2013

We had a 1 bedroom apartment in a different building to the hotel. It was really nice, had a small kitchen, wifi and all that we needed. Good location near the train station. Good breakfast over at main hotel.

Alice Jennings
With friends / other travellers
City break
97.1%
Alice would recommend this property 03 July 2013

Fantastic apartment and great value for money. Wifi sucked, but you don't come to italy for wifi... the breakfast was great and the staff lovely.

79.8%
137 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Fiera

3 star Hotel
Via Stalingrado, 82, Bologna, Italy 40128

117 out of 137 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Fiera

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 68% Facilities - 80% Safety - 88%
Location - 66% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 86%
Jana Pipková
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
91.4%
Jana would recommend this property 22 August 2013

Great staff, english speaking, professional and helpfull. Very nice room for the price paid and awesome breakfast (I recommend to buy it, it's worth it). Bus stop really near the hotel with buses every 20-30 minutes up to midnight.

jonathan kline-spink
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
62.9%
07 February 2013

Rooms were actually quite decent, with constant hot water and good heating. They were fairly clean. It is much cheaper than anything else in bologna. There is a bus stop close to the hotel, with buses to the centre of bologna.

Bologna

26 Hostels from 16.78 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Bologna hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Bologna. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.