HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Bologna, Italy

95.3%
11 reviews Book Now 
1

Hotel Atlantic

3 star Hotel
via Galliera 46, Bologna, Italy 40121

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Atlantic

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 90% Safety - 98%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 89%
Melih Ergundogdu
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Melih would recommend this property 07 August 2013

this could be the best hotel/hostel in our 2 weeks of vacation in Italy. the hotel is 10 minutes distance to Bologna Centrale Train Station, easy to find, rooms are super clean, they have ac and tv in the rooms, we had to go somewhere early on our check out day and even the breakfast doesn't start till 7, they prepared coffee and croissant for my wife to eat before leaving, and let us leaving our luggages in their safe luggage room. the receptionists were so friendly and helpfull. in the room we had a safe. everything was perfect! amazing great price!

Madeline Keulen
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Madeline would recommend this property 13 July 2013

Close to the station and downtown, very friendly staff and a great breakfast! Definitely worth the price!

94.3%
3 reviews Book Now 
2

Lodole Country House

Hostel
Località Lodole, 325, Monzuno, Bologna, Italy 40036

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lodole Country House

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 09 June 2008

Beautiful country location, house was stunning and spotlesly clean and the breakfast was outstanding!!

88.6%
would recommend this property 10 October 2006

Beautiful, quiet setting. Great place to relax after flying overnight from the United States.

93.9%
14 reviews Book Now 
3

A CASA FACHIN

Guesthouse
Via Frassinago, 16, Bologna, Italy 40123

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend A CASA FACHIN

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 92%
Mehul Jai Prakash
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Mehul would recommend this property 22 June 2013

This place was amazing. The host was nice and the place itself is probably the best place we stayed throughout our backpacking trip. I highly recommend it

Allison Whiting
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Allison would recommend this property 24 November 2012

Good location about 20 min walk to main bus and train station, 15min to old town . 1block walk to local bus stop to get to old town and train etc if dont want to walk . Downstairs pizza bar run by same owners -good pizza. Fully equipped kitchen available to use was a bonus

92.0%
163 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel Centrale

2 star Hotel
Via della Zecca, 2, Bologna, Italy 40121

154 out of 163 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Centrale

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 94% Facilities - 84% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 92%
Kristen McLean
Alone
Business / conference
91.4%
Kristen would recommend this property 23 March 2013

I liked that it was exactly what it promised--a good value, well run, at an excellent price. I would definitely recommend it and stay there myself again.

James Greenwood
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
James would recommend this property 20 September 2012

We had a full hotel experience and paid a pittance. It's a gem. We were right in the centre of the city, within lucky-coin-throwing distance of the Fountain of Neptune, and were treated like real people even though we were only a sorry group of travelling studenty-types.

92.0%
32 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel University

3 star Hotel
Via Mentana, 7, Bologna, Italy 40126

32 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel University

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 94% Facilities - 89% Safety - 91%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 90%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 March 2014

We stayed just one night there and looked for a central and convenient place. All in all it was exactly what we expected and the staff was nice and friendly, the room normal and the breakfast buffet way better than we expected.

Dominick Josso-Martin
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Dominick would recommend this property 20 December 2013

Comfortable amenities with an awesome breakfast included in the very affordable price.

88.8%
54 reviews Book Now 
6

Il Nosadillo

Guesthouse
via Nosadella, 15C, Bologna, Italy 40136

51 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Il Nosadillo

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 90% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 April 2014

A really nice place to stay at. There is no clasical reception, and no person working there all the time, so it's really relaxed. It feels more like staying in a shared appartment than the hostel. You can eat breakfast whenever you want as food is always there. :) Location is also very good, close to the train station and the city centre, and close to the nice food places. I would definitely recommend staying there.

Katie Hind
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Katie would recommend this property 05 April 2014

Olga was fantastic - very helpful and informed us of all the best places to eat nearby. The hostel is very close to all the main attractions and has a great atmosphere for socialising and meeting fellow travellers.

86.7%
144 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Giardinetto

2 star Hotel
Via Massarenti, 76, Bologna, Italy 40138

133 out of 144 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Giardinetto

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 89% Facilities - 84% Safety - 89%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
51.4%
03 January 2013

The location is very close to the train station what is very convinient, but it is a street full of burdells, drug dealers, inmmigrants, I mean the type of place where you dont want to go on your holidays. Nevermind if you are looking for cheap accomodation as we were it is okay. The guy at night was giving us troubles, but the Manager working in the mornings is nice and helpful. They pretend the ccard terminal is not working un less u talk seriously to the manager

Palina Prysmakova
Alone
City break
91.4%
28 December 2012

A very warm place! A beautiful reception and a sunny breakfast room. Very comfortable matrasses

86.7%
285 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Il Guercino

3 star Hotel
Via Luigi Serra 7,, Bologna, Italy 40129

274 out of 285 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Il Guercino

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 87% Facilities - 82% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 87%
Raina Kanari
With friends / other travellers
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Raina would recommend this property 05 May 2012

It'd a really nice hotel, close to the center of Bologna and the central train station. nice building,clean rooms.

pheona kerr
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
pheona would recommend this property 17 December 2011

A great location, friendly and helpful staff and great facilities and value for money. We also appreciated the personal touches and homely atmosphere including information about Il Guercini himself. Breakfast was self service with a great selection. We will certainly return and reccommend this hotel to our friends.

83.4%
87 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Astoria

3 star Hotel
Via F.lli Rosselli,14, Bologna, Italy 40121

84 out of 87 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Astoria

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 79% Facilities - 75% Safety - 89%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 September 2013

We had a 1 bedroom apartment in a different building to the hotel. It was really nice, had a small kitchen, wifi and all that we needed. Good location near the train station. Good breakfast over at main hotel.

Alice Jennings
With friends / other travellers
City break
97.1%
Alice would recommend this property 03 July 2013

Fantastic apartment and great value for money. Wifi sucked, but you don't come to italy for wifi... the breakfast was great and the staff lovely.

81.8%
223 reviews Book Now 
10

Centro Turistico Citta di Bologna

Hostel
Via Romita 12, Bologna, Italy 40127

187 out of 223 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Centro Turistico Citta di Bologna

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 79% Facilities - 84% Safety - 88%
Location - 57% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 90%
Eleanor Wharton
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference
65.7%
Eleanor would recommend this property 27 March 2014

The staff were very accommodating and on hand 24-7. Also a helpful free shuttle to the fair every day and good links to centre of town.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 13 September 2013

You're getting a private little bungalow (simple but sufficient) - and a nice swimming pool for the price of a hostel bed.

Bologna

24 Hostels from 19.32 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Bologna hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Bologna. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.