We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Bologna, Italy

92.3%
20 reviews Book Now 
1

A CASA FACHIN

Guesthouse
Via Frassinago, 16, Bologna, Italy 40123

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend A CASA FACHIN

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 95% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
62.9%
Customer would recommend this property 08 July 2014

The owner was really helpful and friendly; spoke good english. Lovely spacious room and bathroom.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 28 April 2014

Had a really great stay, the room was nice with a big bathroom and the shared kitchen was very useful. Staff were friendly, we had a great time!

91.1%
168 reviews Book Now 
2

Hotel Centrale

2 star Hotel
Via della Zecca, 2, Bologna, Italy 40121

159 out of 168 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Centrale

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 93% Facilities - 82% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Shopping
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2015

This hotel was clean, cheap, and had a nice atmosphere. The staff were super friendly and helpful and I felt at home! I paid to use the wifi, but it was very cheap and it was reliable and fast. There was a good selection of Breakfast foods and pastries were also available during the day in one of the lounges, which was a nice touch. Although my single room was hot, an air conditioner was available. I would stay here again, especially as the location was awesome!

chavelli longhi
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
chavelli would recommend this property 15 May 2015

Very nice room clean, nice brackfest complete. Was much more then i was waiting for, friendly staff. A hotel with a hostel price! Perfect!!

91.1%
40 reviews Book Now 
3

Hotel University

3 star Hotel
Via Mentana, 7, Bologna, Italy 40126

40 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel University

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 91% Facilities - 88% Safety - 91%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 89%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 March 2014

We stayed just one night there and looked for a central and convenient place. All in all it was exactly what we expected and the staff was nice and friendly, the room normal and the breakfast buffet way better than we expected.

Dominick Josso-Martin
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Dominick would recommend this property 20 December 2013

Comfortable amenities with an awesome breakfast included in the very affordable price.

90.9%
75 reviews Book Now 
4

Il Nosadillo

Guesthouse
via Nosadella, 15C, Bologna, Italy 40136

71 out of 75 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Il Nosadillo

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 August 2015

small, homely/cosy, enough space in the room i sta,yed in even with 5 beds, NO double beds (one above each other), nice kitchen with all one needs, always clean, atmosshere of trust clean bathrooms

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 28 June 2015

The staff was very nice, helpful, pointed out all the fun things to do and where to find shops, food, bars, etc. (a lot of the best things within 5-10 mins of the hostel!) and made sure everyone had what they needed before they left for the day. The rooms were clean and all had lockers, shared bathrooms were clean too. It's a small hostel, and there were a lot of people traveling solo or in pairs so was really easy to meet and hang out with cool new folks. Bologna's a beautiful city and I would definitely stay here again.

88.3%
147 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Giardinetto

2 star Hotel
Via Massarenti, 76, Bologna, Italy 40138

136 out of 147 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Giardinetto

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 90% Facilities - 84% Safety - 91%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 89%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
51.4%
03 January 2013

The location is very close to the train station what is very convinient, but it is a street full of burdells, drug dealers, inmmigrants, I mean the type of place where you dont want to go on your holidays. Nevermind if you are looking for cheap accomodation as we were it is okay. The guy at night was giving us troubles, but the Manager working in the mornings is nice and helpful. They pretend the ccard terminal is not working un less u talk seriously to the manager

Palina Prysmakova
Alone
City break
91.4%
28 December 2012

A very warm place! A beautiful reception and a sunny breakfast room. Very comfortable matrasses

85.8%
286 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Il Guercino

3 star Hotel
Via Luigi Serra 7,, Bologna, Italy 40129

274 out of 286 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Il Guercino

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 87% Facilities - 81% Safety - 91%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 85%
Raina Kanari
With friends / other travellers
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Raina would recommend this property 05 May 2012

It'd a really nice hotel, close to the center of Bologna and the central train station. nice building,clean rooms.

pheona kerr
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
pheona would recommend this property 17 December 2011

A great location, friendly and helpful staff and great facilities and value for money. We also appreciated the personal touches and homely atmosphere including information about Il Guercini himself. Breakfast was self service with a great selection. We will certainly return and reccommend this hotel to our friends.

85.8%
190 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Arcoveggio

2 star Hotel
Via Lionello Spada, 27, Bologna, Italy 40129

178 out of 190 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Arcoveggio

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 87% Facilities - 86% Safety - 89%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 87%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff, clean bright and air conditioned rooms, in walk distance from central station and city centre, free Wi-Fi. We would be happy to get back there as soon as possible:-)

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2015

very welcoming hotel, great family who runs it and a perfect location for a city trip to Bologna!

85.7%
3 reviews Book Now 
8

Albergo Panorama

Hotel
Via Giovanni Livraghi 1, Toore degli Asinelli, Bologna, Italy 40121

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Albergo Panorama

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 86% Facilities - 60% Safety - 86%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 August 2014

Simple and pleasant, very close to main touristic quarter, friendly staff, good wifi, basic breakfast included in stay, clean, a good view of bolognese rooftops, pleasant atmosphere

Emily Hosier
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Emily would recommend this property 15 June 2014

Great location on the main highstreet and a big sign so you can't miss it. We enjoyed having a sink in our room. The room was clean and spacious and the shared bathrooms were lovely. One had a bath!

81.4%
96 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Astoria

3 star Hotel
Via F.lli Rosselli,14, Bologna, Italy 40121

91 out of 96 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Astoria

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 75% Facilities - 72% Safety - 85%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 September 2013

We had a 1 bedroom apartment in a different building to the hotel. It was really nice, had a small kitchen, wifi and all that we needed. Good location near the train station. Good breakfast over at main hotel.

Alice Jennings
With friends / other travellers
City break
97.1%
Alice would recommend this property 03 July 2013

Fantastic apartment and great value for money. Wifi sucked, but you don't come to italy for wifi... the breakfast was great and the staff lovely.

75.1%
240 reviews Book Now 
10

Centro Turistico Citta di Bologna

Hostel
Via Romita 12, Bologna, Italy 40127

200 out of 240 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Centro Turistico Citta di Bologna

Atmosphere - 69% Staff - 69% Facilities - 80% Safety - 83%
Location - 52% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 85%
Gianluca Medaglia
Alone
Events / festivals
94.3%
Gianluca would recommend this property 07 June 2015

Posizione perfetta se devi andare all'Estragon o alla Fiera Bologna. Se hai una bici, c'è una ciclabile per il centro (20/30 min) Campeggio con grande piscina e sdraio, buona cucina al ristorante (e porzioni abbondanti). Bungalow confortevoli e spaziosi.

Pedro Miguel Parente Roquinho
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Pedro Miguel would recommend this property 02 December 2014

Very clean. Lots of facilities. It's far away from city center but had a transfer bus on the camping.

Bologna

23 Hostels from 14.53 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Bologna hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Bologna. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.