HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Il Nosadillo

Guesthouse | via Nosadella, 15C, Bologna, Italy 40136

90.2% Overall Rating

56 out of 59 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/07/2014)

Leslie Lindeman thinks…

"We were only here for two nights, but it was a terrific stay in Bologna! The staff were incredibly helpful on check in, giving us a map of the Bologna area and indicating some restaurants and…"

Read all Il Nosadillo reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Sofa

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Guests are to contact the property informing of their arrival time Taxes: · Price Range 1-30.99* €, rate 1.00 € per person per night · Price Range 31-70.99* €, rate 1.50 € per person per night · Price Range 71-120.99* €, rate 2.50 € per person per night · Price Range 121-200.99* €, rate 4.00 € per person per night · Price Range over 201* €, rate 4.00 € per person per night

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bologna?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bologna

A CASA FACHIN
40.28 USD

Guesthouse 92.5% 18 reviews
Albergo Panorama
30.21 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Centrale
40.28 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.4% 165 reviews
Hotel Astoria
40.28 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.7% 91 reviews
Hotel Atlantic
52.37 USD

Hotel 3 star 95.1% 14 reviews
Hotel Donatello
46.11 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Zanhotel Europa
51.04 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel University
32.23 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.2% 33 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.2%

Overall Rating

56 out of 59 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Il Nosadillo'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
92.0%
Value
85.6%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 48 of 58 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leslie Lindeman

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 July 2014 Leslie would recommend this property

Liked: We were only here for two nights, but it was a terrific stay in Bologna! The staff were incredibly helpful on check in, giving us a map of the Bologna area and indicating some restaurants and attractions to see in the Bologna area. The rooms are air conditioned which is a really big plus. There's also big lockers which are perfect for storing luggage and belongings in. The kitchen facilities are good and provide everything you need to make a nice dinner. Atmosphere is nice, you get to know other travellers pretty quickly. It's close to a few small markets, so getting food to cook in the kitchen is really easy. All in all, this hostelwas terrific! Nothing bad to say.

Disliked: None. The stay was great!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandra Starks

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 May 2014 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: ∙ Extremely friendly and welcoming staff ∙ Clean ∙ Comfortable rooms/beds ∙ Excellent kitchen facilities w/ basic food for breakfast ∙ Computer free for use ∙ Very secure ∙ Good location near restaurants/grocery stores/local attractions

Disliked: Alexandra left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

15 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A really nice place to stay at. There is no clasical reception, and no person working there all the time, so it's really relaxed. It feels more like staying in a shared appartment than the hostel. You can eat breakfast whenever you want as food is always there. :) Location is also very good, close to the train station and the city centre, and close to the nice food places. I would definitely recommend staying there.

Disliked: As I said, person working is not always there. They are usually in the hostel between 2 and 8 pm, so you should check in during that time. I came around 11 pm and informed them about it. They said it's OK and that theere will be someone waiting for me. However, there was no one, and I got in only because other people staying there let me in. So, be careful about your check in time. Other than that, everything was really good.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Katie Hind

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 April 2014 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: Olga was fantastic - very helpful and informed us of all the best places to eat nearby. The hostel is very close to all the main attractions and has a great atmosphere for socialising and meeting fellow travellers.

Disliked: Katie left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erin Casimir

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 March 2014 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: The beds were really comfortable, the breakfast was decent, and I loved how you actually got a locker that came with a lock! You have to bring your own lock in most hostels I've been to, so it was really nice to be able to lock my things up.

Disliked: We didn't get towels, but I think we should have asked, because a guy that stayed in our room had gotten a towel from them.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Gabriela Goelzer Bacelar

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2014 Gabriela would recommend this property

Liked: Super comfortable beds and complete breakfast any time of the day

Disliked: A bit more expensive than other hostels we stayed in italy

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Yilu Zhou

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2014 Yilu would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great, although not in the city center, but close to the life of Italian. There are good restaurants nearby. The place is quite a self- service one. Facilities simple but enough.

Disliked: The bedrooms are not good heated in winter.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

11 December 2013

Liked: It was at 10 minutes walking from the center.

Disliked: There was nobody there except the guests, in 3 days i saw someone only in the check in day when i paid the money.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

masahito sugimoto

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2013 masahito would recommend this property

Liked: 街の中心から徒歩圏内。部屋広く清潔キッチン設備充実、バスタブ有り!mammaが地元で人気のパスタ屋他教えてくれます。

Disliked: 入口のベルが左の一番下で見つけ難いのと、mamma外出が多く数人のゲストがビル入るに苦労していました。

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Patricio Zubiri

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2013 Patricio would recommend this property

Liked: The lady its extremely nice and helpful, bedrooms and beds are comfy with great lockers

Disliked: the shower wasnt very good!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a well located and friendly place. Good facilities - kitchen, bathrooms, internet, washung machines etc. The owners are very friendly and have plenty of information to help you and they were accommodating to our needs. Lovely hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MOONJEONG KIM

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2013 MOONJEONG would recommend this property

Liked: Location is really easy to get to and the staff are very helpful and welcoming. It was a really pleasant experience to stay here :)

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious, clean, good location.

Disliked: Bit noisy beside a main road

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Horton

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2013 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location and set up of this hostel. It was basically like an apartment in the city with a nice kitchen to use and quiet building. The rooms, common area, and bathrooms were clean and well kept.

Disliked: It was kind of strange that the hostel owners/employees were never around. I had to seek them out to pay them and my key didn't work on the outside door so I was locked out for an afternoon and I ended up just borrowing another key from an empty locker. I'd say check on everything you need while they are there to check you in and make sure you don't need anything from them. Also, ask for the back room on the courtyard. The front room was on the loud street and with the window open in the heat, it was noisy while sleeping.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

29 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The comments about the helpful staff are certainly true. Even if you manage to lose your passport as happened to me, they will do over and above their duty to help, as Caterina did.

Disliked: No negative comments. The place can be as good as the visitors themselves make it.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Julia Martikainen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 February 2013 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, cozy lounge area, comfortable beds, peaceful place, nice location

Disliked: I didnt like that much the breakfast. I missed something more healthy: fruits, yougurth.... There was only toasts, jam and milk which included a lot of fat.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Winsvold

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Small, cosy and very friendly staff! Definitely would recommend!

Disliked: I liked it all :-)

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property is located 5 minutes away from the center of Bologna. The rooms were big and the lockers were huge. The breakfast was good.

Disliked: The price was high for a hostel but it was the cheapest accommodation for a solo traveler in Bologna. There's no staff in the hostel so make sure you tell them your arrival time beforehand.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

simon mikhail

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2013 simon would recommend this property

Liked: feel like home

Disliked: simon left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the location--a quick walk from Piazza Maggiore. The facilities were all clean and the atmosphere of the hostel was very welcoming and fostered community among the guests. Bathrooms clean, warm water!!, have a washing machine, breakfast available all day, and the beds were comfortable!

Disliked: ...nothing!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious. Chilled out. Free breakfast always a plus.

Disliked: A little bit chilly.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Olga was a very good host: she gave excellent information about what to see in the city, where to eat,... I liked the location of the hostel: everything is just a short walk away. The atmosphere was great, just as described in other reviews, it's like sharing an apartment with friends. Beds are comfortable and lockers are big.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2012

Liked: 1.small and friendly atmosphere. 2.quite good location. 3. they gave a useful map.

Disliked: 1. they change price everyday according to demand. I thought hostels normally have a fixed rate. Of course it's normal to charge different price for weekend or a different season, but changing price everyday and even at different times of the day at their will (only depending on how they see the demand is coming) seems dishonest to me. The result is everyone pays a different price for staying in the same room on the same day. The different is sometimes more than 10 euros per day! When people find out, we were not happy! Some did successfully claim some money back from them, but they should not be doing this in the first place! what about all these people who did not find out this injustice or did not claim money back? 2. they charge a much higher price if you book a couple of weeks in advance. they say this is because they are like Rynair, but they are not. Rynair is budget airline but they are expensive - even their normal price at 19.90 euro (5ppl room) and 24 euro (4ppl room) is quite high. yet their custom service is as bad Rynair. 3. we ran out of toilet rolls for 2 days. we looked everywhere but they did not keep any reserve/spare... 4. very uncomfortable bed. I had a back pain from day one and it became worse and worse over the 7 days that I stayed. 5. everything in bedroom is very old thus noisy. the bed makes loud noise whenever you turn or otherwise move a little. the floor and lock make loud noise too. 6. shower temperature is not constant. I had cold water for 10 mins once while in the middle of the shower. 7. they told me I can cancel my booking with hostelbooker to get my deposit back. I tried it but of course it did not work.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Francesco Tornabene

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 October 2012 Francesco would recommend this property

Liked: Felt like at home all the time, staff really helpful, free sheets and towels, free wi-fi, absolutely recommend this place.

Disliked: Francesco left no negative feedback.