We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Centro Turistico Citta di Bologna

Hostel | Via Romita 12, Bologna, Italy 40127

77.9% Overall Rating

195 out of 234 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/08/2014)

Gokhan Yilmaz thinks…

"it was greaatttt, one of the best hotels we've visited, the pool was free, it was safe, the athmosphere was incredible bla bla bla"

Read all Centro Turistico Citta di Bologna reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Gym
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bologna?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bologna

Hotel Fiera
22.77 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.8% 138 reviews
Hostel Due Torri San Sisto
15.18 USD

Hostel 76.7% 230 reviews
Camplus Living Bononia
34.47 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Arcoveggio
25.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.1% 178 reviews
Hotel Il Guercino
44.28 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.8% 286 reviews
One Room
44.28 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Giardinetto
34.16 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.9% 146 reviews
Hotel Accademia
31.31 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.9%

Overall Rating

195 out of 234 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Centro Turistico Citta di Bologna'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
60.0%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
72.0%
Value
88.0%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 132 of 181 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gokhan Yilmaz

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2014 Gokhan would recommend this property

Liked: it was greaatttt, one of the best hotels we've visited, the pool was free, it was safe, the athmosphere was incredible bla bla bla

Disliked: a little far away from the city centre

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Rachel Hughes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2014 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Pool was fantastic, air conditioning was a treat and pizzeria was good!

Disliked: Grumpy staff seemed unwilling to help.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Daniel Littlewood

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2014

Liked: The room itself was good; the bedrooms and bathroom were a decent size. The bus directly to the city is a good service.

Disliked: It was just so far from the city centre! It's also a shame that WiFi is only free for the first 15 minutes, after which it's an extortionate 2 euros per hour. Cooking facilities require a minimum stay of 15 days, which is a shame and not something I have come across in other hostels.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that it had an outdoor pool and was outside of the city center. The bus system is also nice because the walk is simply too inconvenient to make everyday. If there were more hostels in Bologna that were located closer to the city center, then I would have stayed there.

Disliked: The website says that the bus tickets to/from the city center are 1 euro, but they are 1 euro and some change. Also, the wifi is not free. It's 2 euro per hour. Although really good wifi, most hostels provide it for free.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2014

Liked: Nothing cheaper to be found in bologna

Disliked: awful location, no charachter, no common areas to meet people,no services, not even free wifi

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandra Cass

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2014 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: This was a gem of a find in terms of a really nice place to stay. Located on the outskirts of the city, but within bus journey of the city centre, this hostel/camp site provided it all. A swimming pool, which was perfect for the very hot days, a bar where you could cool down and have a drink/bite to eat and a restaurant for a meal at night if you would like. Also, 1km from the hostel is a little suburb called Dozza, this provided cheap local shops and places to eat. Buses are regular to the city centre, every 7 minutes. Also, there is a bus service to the hostel every 2 hours that takes your to the city centre. Bus services are very cheap and tickets can be purchased on site or from local shops.

Disliked: The only downside I could comment on is for people who are looking for more loud/sociable hostels, this hostel caters more for backpackers who prefer a chilled atmosphere or for families/couples travelling together. This is not a dislike, more of a general observation for people looking for a more sociable hostel if travelling alone.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean + comfortable, price is super!!

Disliked: Connection to B City only by bus.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Eleanor Wharton

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

27 March 2014 Eleanor would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very accommodating and on hand 24-7. Also a helpful free shuttle to the fair every day and good links to centre of town.

Disliked: The cabins where quite cold so we had to use the heating a lot and the bar/cafe wasn't open much. There should be a shop or somewhere where you can get hot water . . . us British like our tea!!

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's economy

Disliked: Bad service

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MIHAELA GEORGESCU

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 November 2013 MIHAELA would recommend this property

Liked: Clean

Disliked: Lack of soap and towels

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You're getting a private little bungalow (simple but sufficient) - and a nice swimming pool for the price of a hostel bed.

Disliked: The main guy on reception was a bit dour. The others were friendly.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

James Verbyla

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2013 James would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were pretty spacious, had your own private bathroom aswell. Wardrobes that you could lock, so you could keep all your crap there safely. Also had a pool and gym on offer. The guy at reception was really friendly and more than willing to lend a hand

Disliked: It's a little bit out in woop woop (no where). There is a bus that goes between the center of town and the front door of reception but its only every 2hours, othere wise you can walk 10 15mins to the main road and get a bus, which wasn't too bad but i only did it once, would suck if you were pissed because there's no kebab joints along the road.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

edin pajazetovic

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Shopping

24 July 2013 edin would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere, cleanliness, best value for money...

Disliked: no dislike...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Chalets very comfortable with t.v and air conditioner.

Disliked: Difficult to find .

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karina Burton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Karina would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value for money. Stayed in a private chalet as part if backpacking in Italy and it was luxurious! Hotel service and cleaning and a pool! Perfect for families too.

Disliked: Bit out of town but easily reached by bus.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had free parking, it was spotless, it had air con. The bus stopped right outside the reception (up to a certain time) The pool was lovely.

Disliked: The last bus back from the city center to the reception was at 8.40. There was another bus running til after midnight but the stop was about 900 mtrs away. We got a taxi back and it cost 12 euro. €2 for 1 hours internet was a bit expensive .

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Thomas Ng

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2013

Liked: The bungalows were very clean and spacious. There was a decent restaurant on the site.

Disliked: This really isn't a hostel, and the property should not market itself as such. It's not really a place for backpackers. Buses run infrequently to and from the campground (every 2 hours) and if you take the more frequent one, it's quite a walk down a secluded and dark road. Wifi was only free for 15 minutes too.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

19 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lovely trees, garden, pool, regular bus service, good food.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Evan Johnson

Alone

Business / conference

20 May 2013 Evan would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, very comfortable, spacious lockers, responsive staff. I think that there were 5 beds, but I had the whole place to myself. The bathroom was well-equipped. I didn't realize that it was a campground and sports area before I went there. So I was a bit surprised to be walking past farm fields, a paintballing park, and a large amusement park. The amusement park generated a bit of noise, but it didn't bother me.

Disliked: I had a hard time finding it. First, I missed the "Dozza" bus stop, because it is not marked. Then, I had trouble following "via Romita", because the intersection with the main road is not marked in a way that shows that the little road is via Romita. The information that I got was: Bus N.25 bus-stop name DOZZA 950 mt from Centro Turistico in via Ferrarese/Stalingrado Arrival Bus stop railway station - Via Rizzoli (center) and return from h6 to h19 every about1 0/15 minutes from h9 to h21 every about 20 minutes from h21 to h00,30 (last bus from the center) every about 30 minutes. Clearer English would be: Bus N.25 goes between Via Rizzoli (central railway station) and the bus stop named DOZZA (950 meters from Centro Turistico in via Ferrarese/Stalingrado) from h6 to h9 about every 10/15 minutes, from h9 to h21 about every 20 minutes, and from h21 to h00,30 (last bus from the center) about every 30 minutes. It would have helped if the information had said something like: "DOZZA is the first stop after the round-about. When you get off the bus at DOZZA, walk back about 50 meters and take the first left onto a narrow paved road. Follow the signs to "Centro Turistico Citta di Bologna" (about 900 meters).

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice rural location but within very easy access to Bologna, as it's just on the outskirts. The food in the restaurant was very tasty, slightly expensive, but worth it as it was good quality. The staff were also very helpful and I enjoyed my two days there.

Disliked: It's a pity that there weren't more activities on offer, like a common games area. The internet reception was very poor in my cabin too and I didn't like the fact that you have to pay for an hour's service everytime you want to use it.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were large and comfortable.

Disliked: It was very far from the city center. Internet was only free for 15 minutes.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2013

Liked: Quiet

Disliked: not all staff friendly bus service not very frequent

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Juho Tuomi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 February 2013 Juho would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a quite place and room was very big.

Disliked: Wifi was not free.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rasmus Skovdal

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2012 Rasmus would recommend this property

Liked: Nice pool. Very good and fairly priced restaurant. 24h reception. The bus stops right in front of the place.

Disliked: Wifi wasn't free.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Jacinta Garry

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

01 June 2012

Liked: The set of the bungalows were great and they have lots of music channels on TV.

Disliked: Despite the fact that it was 34 degrees while I was there, the pool was closed. The very unhelpful, grumpy staff member then tried to tell me there was no water in it. Which was a lie - I could view the pool and looked ready to be swam in. Bathroom constantly smelt like urine, lots of dust and rubbish swept under the bed. No use of cooking equipment unless you stay 15 days or more. No atmosphere at bar but loud disco music from neighbouring club can be heard into the early hours of the morning on most nights. Last bus back to camp is at 8.40 (which seldom comes) walk from main road and other bus services is only 15 minutes but felt very unsafe walking alone, in the dark.