HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel San Sisto - Due Torri Bologna Hostel

via Viadagola 5, Bologna, Italy

Atmosphere 65%

Cleanliness 63%

Facilities 58%

Location 46%

Safety 78%

Staff 78%

Value 74%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bologna?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 65%

Cleanliness 63%

Facilities 58%

Location 46%

Safety 78%

Staff 78%

Value 74%

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Safe area, just far from center.

Disliked: On its website it says that it has a airport transfer service but it does not. I stayed at this hostel because I had an early morning flight and needed to get to the airport before public transportation opened but ended up having to pay for a taxi because there is no airport transfer service. The drains were also clogged in the showers and there was mold and mildew on the shower curtains. I could not close the window in my room either. Lastly, it is far from the city center and buses are scarce on Sundays.

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: They force you to leave before 10:30am. You cannot use the kitchen. There were no plugs in my room to charge my phone. This hostel is far from the city center. Awful experience. And I also had to complain in order to get a hot shower. There were some refugees there and the woman was washing her kid with cold water.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Big rooms, quiet,

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break

Liked: Good value and friendly helpful staff

Disliked: The actual building was hard to find and it needs a big sign you can see from the busstopAlso more than one blanket please .it was a cold night

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's very cheap, well communicated with the city centre (the bus stop is just in front of the hostel). The reception is opened 24h and the stuff is nice.

Disliked: The only problem is that the hostel is not well marked among other buildings in the area. There is no panel with its name, no advertisements or indication marks, so without asking somebody it's not possible to notice it, especially in the evening.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's clean

Disliked: It's too far from the city center

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The 24-hr staff is awesome. They were able to answer all my questions and direct me to all the places I needed. The instructions they give for directions is spot on, just need to follow them carefully.Wifi worked 80% of the time.

Disliked: Wifi worked 80% of the time. I wished that the men's toilets had seats. The €1 dryer wasn't the best.

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were helpful with ordering food and taxis.

Disliked: BedsAtmosphereLocationBad wifiFacilities

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good hostel, nice facilities, good breakfast. It is far from the center though so if you do not have a car you mind want to consider that.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Sir,
thank you for your comment! We always appreciate positive and constructive comments like your one. We hope you'll have the chance of visiting our hostel again in the future.
Regards
The Reception

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: Location

Check Availability