HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel San Sisto - Due Torri Bologna

Hostel

via Viadagola 5, Bologna, Italy

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 63%

Location 49%

Safety 78%

Staff 85%

Value 77%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bologna?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 63%

Location 49%

Safety 78%

Staff 85%

Value 77%

Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Big rooms, quiet,

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break

Liked: Good value and friendly helpful staff

Disliked: The actual building was hard to find and it needs a big sign you can see from the busstopAlso more than one blanket please .it was a cold night

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's very cheap, well communicated with the city centre (the bus stop is just in front of the hostel). The reception is opened 24h and the stuff is nice.

Disliked: The only problem is that the hostel is not well marked among other buildings in the area. There is no panel with its name, no advertisements or indication marks, so without asking somebody it's not possible to notice it, especially in the evening.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's clean

Disliked: It's too far from the city center

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The 24-hr staff is awesome. They were able to answer all my questions and direct me to all the places I needed. The instructions they give for directions is spot on, just need to follow them carefully.Wifi worked 80% of the time.

Disliked: Wifi worked 80% of the time. I wished that the men's toilets had seats. The €1 dryer wasn't the best.

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were helpful with ordering food and taxis.

Disliked: BedsAtmosphereLocationBad wifiFacilities

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good hostel, nice facilities, good breakfast. It is far from the center though so if you do not have a car you mind want to consider that.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Sir,
thank you for your comment! We always appreciate positive and constructive comments like your one. We hope you'll have the chance of visiting our hostel again in the future.
Regards
The Reception

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: Location

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: They have 2 houses located in suburbs of Bologna, near city limits. We were put in second house, located close to huge disco complex. It was Saturday night so finally aslept at 4am... House was open so anybody could enter, however rooms were with basic locks.


The property's response is

Dear Sir,
thank you for your comment. We are sorry about the problems you had in our secondary building but, as widely explained, our staff is available 24h so we could have changed your room in case you wanted. We hope you will have the chance of visiting our hostel again in the future.
Regards
The Staff

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I only enjoyed when I finally checked out

Disliked: If you want to stay in the middle of no where and feel like your in a horror movie waiting for your insides to get cut out then stay here. The staff are not friendly at all. The breakfast finishes at 9:30. I wasn't aloud to walk down the corridor because the cleaner was about to clean the floor. I woke up every morning happy that I was still alive and wasn't obduced. Just simply do not stay here. It feels like you are locked up inside a mental asylum. Seriously avoid this place at all costs. It made me really sad to be travelling alone. Its in the middle of nowhere. You have to wait half an hour for a bus and then another 20 minutes on the bus. The staff are the worst part of it. They don't care about you at all. yes this place is cheap. but id rather pay an extra 10euro if it meant none of the above happened. Oh and the internet is terrible. There is no wifi in your room. the only place you can get wifi is in a little tiny room that you have to connect a network cable to your laptop. Travelling friends. DO NOT STAY HERE


The property's response is

Dear Sir,
thank you for your comment. We are very sorry you had such a bad experience in our hostel but, as our website says, the rules about breakfast and time table for buses are clearly explained and easily knowable before your arrival. Honestly, this is the first bad comment we receive about our staff. If you remember who was rude and unpolite with you, we would be pleased to know it. We sincerely hope you will visit us again in the future, maybe getting informed better before your arrival.

Check Availability