We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Due Torri San Sisto

Hostel | Via Viadagola 5, Bologna, Italy 40127

76.7% Overall Rating

169 out of 230 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/05/2014)

Brian Flores thinks…

"The 24-hr staff is awesome. They were able to answer all my questions and direct me to all the places I needed. The instructions they give for directions is spot on, just need to follow them…"

Read all Hostel Due Torri San Sisto reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bologna?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bologna

Centro Turistico Citta di Bologna
21.51 USD

Hostel 77.9% 234 reviews
Hotel Fiera
22.77 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.8% 138 reviews
Camplus Living Bononia
34.47 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Giardinetto
34.16 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.9% 146 reviews
Hotel Arcoveggio
25.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.1% 178 reviews
Hotel Il Guercino
44.28 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.8% 286 reviews
One Room
44.28 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Accademia
37.63 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.7%

Overall Rating

169 out of 230 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Due Torri San Sisto'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
55.2%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
87.2%
Value
78.4%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 146 of 201 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2014

Liked: Staff were helpful with ordering food and taxis.

Disliked: Beds Atmosphere Location Bad wifi Facilities

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

FERHAT DURAN

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2014

Liked: It's clean

Disliked: It's too far from the city center

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Brian Flores

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2014 Brian would recommend this property

Liked: The 24-hr staff is awesome. They were able to answer all my questions and direct me to all the places I needed. The instructions they give for directions is spot on, just need to follow them carefully.Wifi worked 80% of the time.

Disliked: Wifi worked 80% of the time. I wished that the men's toilets had seats. The €1 dryer wasn't the best.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hostel, nice facilities, good breakfast. It is far from the center though so if you do not have a car you mind want to consider that.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2014

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: Location

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2014

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: They have 2 houses located in suburbs of Bologna, near city limits. We were put in second house, located close to huge disco complex. It was Saturday night so finally aslept at 4am... House was open so anybody could enter, however rooms were with basic locks.

The property's response is...

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2014

Liked: I only enjoyed when I finally checked out

Disliked: If you want to stay in the middle of no where and feel like your in a horror movie waiting for your insides to get cut out then stay here. The staff are not friendly at all. The breakfast finishes at 9:30. I wasn't aloud to walk down the corridor because the cleaner was about to clean the floor. I woke up every morning happy that I was still alive and wasn't obduced. Just simply do not stay here. It feels like you are locked up inside a mental asylum. Seriously avoid this place at all costs. It made me really sad to be travelling alone. Its in the middle of nowhere. You have to wait half an hour for a bus and then another 20 minutes on the bus. The staff are the worst part of it. They don't care about you at all. yes this place is cheap. but id rather pay an extra 10euro if it meant none of the above happened. Oh and the internet is terrible. There is no wifi in your room. the only place you can get wifi is in a little tiny room that you have to connect a network cable to your laptop. Travelling friends. DO NOT STAY HERE

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

29 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: rooms and bathrooms are clean, lockers available

Disliked: located outside city centre, breakfast is very basic

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

zerisenay tesfamihael

Alone

City break

08 January 2014 zerisenay would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very friendly, Specially a lady who was at the reception is very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: none

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sébastien Legrain

Alone

Family Holiday

07 January 2014 Sébastien would recommend this property

Liked: good staff and people

Disliked: no wifi. far from the center of bologna

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Laura Johnson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2013 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: It included breakfast, although it was simple (cereal, bread with jams, juice, hot beverages - but I couldn't see any yogurt, unlike what the menu said). They provided maps that were helpful, and it was close to the bus stop to take you to the city. I also liked the single-gender dorm room. They had lockers by the beds (not sure about locks, since I brought my own).

Disliked: It was far from the city, and the bus doesn't run frequently on Sundays. There were also people running and stomping on the floor above me around midnight and it disturbed my sleep. I didn't like that the doors don't lock automatically. People kept leaving the room and not locking the door behind them, and so anyone could have walked in in the middle of the night.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Olivia Whatley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 November 2013 Olivia would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast included- small range but nice. Friendly staff. Interesting layout- there was another building a littl ewhile down the road. The area was cool, and although far out, there were buses running all day and through some of the night. There were communal areas to meet other guests. Large lockers in rooms. Locks on showers.

Disliked: Very far out (20 mins by bus), but you really have very little option in Bologna. Same with the price- it was more than you'd usually pay for this standard, but you have little choice in this city. In September it was overrun with students looking for accommodation in the city, which provides a different atmosphere from that of mainly travellers. There was no kitchen. City tax not included in hostelbookers price.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ester Eliades

Alone

Business / conference

14 October 2013 Ester would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my staying at Due Torri San Sisto even I stayed in the second building, which were located few hundred meters away from the main building. I was in a 4 ber bed female dorm. The room was quiete big, with lockers, table, chairs! The staff was very kind, well English spoken. The Hostel is very clean, the brekkie alright and I think, this Hostel is just the best value for money. I visited Bologna because of one fair, and as I have heard from other colleagues the prices all over the town, were twice as much more expensive as usual, but not at this hostel :-). Will be definitely back!

Disliked: no wifi in the other building.

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Reasonable price and relatively clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: modern and clean. have microwave for cooking ready-meal

Disliked: a bit far away from city centre

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Pedro Braga

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2013

Liked: Have big lockers

Disliked: The Internet didn't worked very well and is very slow. We can't sleep late, we need to leave our rooms at 10am The hostel is far away from the city center, and the public transportation is terrible, I waited 2 hours for a bus on Sunday. And a cab to the city center is 20 euros

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

16 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Rosane Barbosa

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

05 March 2013

Liked: I was.desperate for a.bed so.there I found.one.That is it.Left as soon as I could.

Disliked: Ok.Mentined before: the costanzo. But if it was a.nice hostel that would.not be an issue!! The guy whole met me at the receprion was.really friendly,let's be fair - and the girl on the same night. But the girl.on the following morning (03/03) gave me the ikpression she didn't want me there! There is no common kitchen: something basic in a.proper HOSTEL. Internet: no computers and wfi.terrible. Showers! Omg!! Dirtyyyyyyy! Toilet: the same. So NOISY as well!!! And SMELLY! The "common room"....oh dear.....smelled like.piuck. Breakfast area: disgusting!! SO dirty!! And plastic cutlery??! Old bread??? Sorry: I won't recommend.or even go backnthere never again!!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price includes breakfast.

Disliked: Location.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Albert Thijs Segers

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

05 January 2013

Liked: Nothing much

Disliked: Its located far outside the city, with few transportation possibilities to the city. It has no vibe or atmoshpere. The braekfast is the mosy gross I ever had.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Drew Gassaway

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 November 2012

Liked: Big lockers

Disliked: Uninterested staff, no atmosphere. Hotel-style hostel. Dirty bathrooms used by too many people. Need a bus to get into town. Breakfast pretty lousy even by Italian standards. Bologna needs a real hostel.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Ekaterina Chapiro

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2012 Ekaterina would recommend this property

Liked: It was good accommodation for the price - nothing more and nothing less. You get a clean bed, bathroom, a common room with a TV, and access to free wifi (no computers though, so bring your own device). The staff is friendly and helpful, and everyone speaks good English. There is also an outdoor common area and basketball court, if you like that sort of thing.

Disliked: The location, as others have pointed out, is inconvenient. I wasn't able to figure out how to get there by bus from the station, and had to take a taxi; on the other hand, getting from there to the city was easier. If I had stayed longer than a night, I'm sure I would have figured it out. There is no curfew, which is fine, but on the other hand, if people make a lot of noise in the hallways during the night/morning, no one is going to stop them.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHRISTOS ROROPOULOS

Alone

City break

26 October 2012 CHRISTOS would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap price, clean, secure, quiet.

Disliked: Location. And also, very thin pillows: very uncomfortable.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There is a big canteen and garden - places where everyone can sit, eat, talk with others, use internet etc. Breakfast included in price. I got bedroom for 2 people with privat bathroom. Staff was very nice and hlepful. I could buy bus ticket in the hostel.

Disliked: No mixed bedrooms - I had to stay with my friend in separate rooms which was a bit complicated. Hostel is not n the city center.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2012

Liked: as maquinas de comida

Disliked: A internet é ruim Os funcionários não são atenciosos O banheiro compartilhado está em pessimas condições de uso