HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Bergamo, Italy

A Casa Mia 99%

1. A Casa Mia

Guesthouse
Via degli Orti, 1

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 99%

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend A Casa Mia

22 Oct 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

A particularly friendly and helpful ownerA great location in the Alta Cirra and with an amazing view from the balcony.A comfortable, clean room and comprehensive breakfast provision

would recommend this property

02 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

- The breakfast was great, each person received a meat and cheese plate and fresh coffee or tea, as well as access to slices of fruit, cereal, eggs, yogurt, pastries, and toast with jam, butter, and nutella. There was tea available any time of day.- The hostel was neat and tidy, with fast wi-fi and a good location within the old city walls. - Cristina, the host, was incredibly friendly and helpful. She gave us some suggestions for around the city, helped us grab a parking spot in front of the hostel, and cleaned our room top to bottom while we were out for the day.

would recommend this property

Read all A Casa Mia reviews
Bed and Breakfast Al Calicanto 96%

2. Bed and Breakfast Al Calicanto

Guesthouse
via Michelangelo Buonarroti n. 2/B, Sorisole

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 88%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bed and Breakfast Al Calicanto

11 Apr 2013 94%

very friendly host and a 'steady' breakfast.(thats hard to find in italy)

would recommend this property

09 Jun 2012 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Bruna, the housewife were really very friendly and kind. The house is cosy and homey. The location is very near to the bust station where you can easily travel to Bergamo city center.

would recommend this property

Read all Bed and Breakfast Al Calicanto reviews
L'Angolo del Poeta 95%

3. L'Angolo del Poeta

Guesthouse
Borgo Palazzo 39

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 91%

Location 85%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend L'Angolo del Poeta

12 Jun 2015 100%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

It was quaint, authentic Italian charm, very clean, nestled in amongst small charming establishments, great breakfast, and most of all the staff was most welcoming and accommodating.

would recommend this property

15 Sep 2013 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

This B&B is amazing. We had a gorgeous spotless room and the owner, Paolo was very friendly, polite and helpful. He also helped me to sort out the payment as I forgot my credit card at home. It is a complex of apartments which he renovated tastefully and we found it very charming. Bergamo is gorgeous city and we can't wait to go back - will definitely stay at this B&B again!

would recommend this property

Read all L'Angolo del Poeta reviews
Entro Le Mura 93%

4. Entro Le Mura

Guesthouse
Via San Lorenzo, 26

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 90%

Location 95%

Safety 90%

Staff 95%

Value 95%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Entro Le Mura

15 Apr 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Family Holiday

The garden And the rooms

would recommend this property

11 Oct 2012 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Very clean and close to the center

would recommend this property

Read all Entro Le Mura reviews
Arooms 90%

5. Arooms

Guesthouse
Via Gianbattista Moroni, 197

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 88%

Location 83%

Safety 95%

Staff 82%

Value 92%

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Arooms

26 May 2013 91%

the decoration

would recommend this property

18 Dec 2012 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

I am very pleased with the whole property and stay in Arooms.

would recommend this property

Read all Arooms reviews
Central Hostel Bg 89%

6. Central Hostel Bg

Hostel
via Ghislanzoni 30 bergamo

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 89%

Value 89%

49 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Central Hostel Bg

06 Jul 2015 37%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference

Relation price quality

would recommend this property

23 Jun 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

The stuff at the reception was really helpful and kind all the time, the rooms were clean and equipped with AC, literally 5 min from the city center and 15-20 min from Citta Alta. The breakfast was also plentiful. If you want to say in Bergamo, choose Central Hostel!

would recommend this property

Read all Central Hostel Bg reviews
Mirabell Bed & Breakfast 85%

7. Mirabell Bed & Breakfast

Guesthouse
Via Giorgio e Guido Paglia n.32

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 76%

Location 93%

Safety 89%

Staff 87%

Value 82%

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mirabell Bed & Breakfast

08 Apr 2014 74%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Business / conference City break Events / festivals

The rooms are fine and spacious.

would recommend this property

18 Dec 2013 83%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: City break Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The Situation is really good! And Staff was friendly and helpfully.

would recommend this property

Read all Mirabell Bed & Breakfast reviews
Residenza Il Fiore 85%

8. Residenza Il Fiore

Guesthouse
Via Tadini 1/3, 24126

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 80%

Location 90%

Safety 80%

Staff 90%

Value 80%

3 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Residenza Il Fiore

18 Sep 2012 37%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Work / volunteering

N/A

Read all Residenza Il Fiore reviews
Casalino Central  rooms 84%

9. Casalino Central rooms

Guesthouse
Via Casalino 3

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 79%

Location 90%

Safety 87%

Staff 80%

Value 80%

19 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casalino Central rooms

11 Apr 2016 80%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Good place in the cyty, causy room, good service, tee and caffee available :)

would recommend this property

16 Sep 2013 86%

facilities, cleanliness, location near railway station

would recommend this property

Read all Casalino Central rooms reviews
Nuovo Ostello di Bergamo 84%

10. Nuovo Ostello di Bergamo

Hostel
Via G. Ferraris, 1

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 88%

Location 63%

Safety 85%

Staff 90%

Value 85%

64 out of 68 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nuovo Ostello di Bergamo

24 Apr 2016 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

The view over bergamo.

would recommend this property

22 Mar 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 41+

Very clean and comfortable.

would recommend this property

Read all Nuovo Ostello di Bergamo reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bergamo?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Bergamo hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Bergamo. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Bergamo

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Bergamo. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!