HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bergamo hostels

Reviews of Hostel La Siesta

Hostel | via don luigi palazzolo n°44, bergamo, italia Bergamo, Italy 24121

86.2% Overall Rating

11 out of 13 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/08/2013)

"*More of an apartment than a hostel. Only has two rooms which keeps it quiet. *Self service breakfast means you can get up at any time. *Use of fridge freezer. *Can check in easy at any time of day *Lovely…"

Read all Hostel La Siesta reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet / Wi-Fi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 19.77

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bergamo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bergamo

Romeo And Juliet Apartments
23.72 USD

Apartment 69.1% 66 reviews
Hotel San Giorgio
42.17 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.1% 10 reviews
Alex e Angie
32.95 USD

Apartment 90.3% 99 reviews
Stop&Sleep Bergamo
72.48 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Central Hostel BG
34.92 USD

Hostel 89.3% 190 reviews
AroomS
30.31 USD

Guesthouse 89.9% 11 reviews
Bergamo Infinita
35.58 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
MIRABELL Bed & Breakfast
26.36 USD

Apartment 85.7% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.2%

Overall Rating

11 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel La Siesta'

Atmosphere
86.2%
Location
86.2%
Facilities
83.1%
Cleanliness
93.9%
Staff
81.5%
Value
87.7%
Safety
84.6%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: *More of an apartment than a hostel. Only has two rooms which keeps it quiet. *Self service breakfast means you can get up at any time. *Use of fridge freezer. *Can check in easy at any time of day *Lovely Balcony *Free wifi *Spacious room and living area *Nice shower *Helpful and polite man for check in

Disliked: *For a place that can have up to 6 people facilities weren't topped up enough (toilet paper, breakfast juice) so we ran our of toilet paper.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: When we arrived, the landlord took us to a different place, about 15 minutes walking from La Siesta. The place was ok, but if you travel by train you have a longer walk to and from the station.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The welcome staff was extremely friendly and accommodating and met us upon arrival. There was a mix up with rooms which she sorted to the best of her abilities very quickly. The room we ended up staying in was comfortable, clean and beautifully decorated. The location and price were good and we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay!

Disliked: I was very pleased with the property

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eleni Margariti

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 May 2013 Eleni would recommend this property

Liked: big, very nice appartment

Disliked: not good stuff organization

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KONSTANTINA GKRILLA

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2013 KONSTANTINA would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the furniture very much..It's my style!!! It was very close to the center and the staff was very friendly and helpful!!

Disliked: I do not have any complains..Eveything was fine!!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2011

Liked: This property is more like a apartment than a hotel. The apartment consists of living room, kitchen and two guest rooms and is furnished in italian style - quite nice place.

Disliked: Problems starts immediately after arrival. There is no sign La siesta on the building where the hotel is located. What you will see after arriving on the address is the door bell with phone number. By the way there are approximately 20 door bells of locals living in this residential building. We were told from locals to ask about La siesta hotel in a restaurant located nearby. A waiter contacted the right person from the hotel and after 10 min man from the hotel speaking italian only came. - by the way breakfest is really poor breakfest

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2011

Liked: This property is more like a apartment than a hotel. The apartment consists of living room, kitchen and two guest rooms and is furnished in italian style - quite nice appartment.

Disliked: Problems starts immediately after arrival. There is no sign La siesta on the building where the hotel is located. What you will see after arriving on the address is the door bell with phone number. By the way there are approximately 20 door bells of locals living in this residential building. We were told from locals to ask about La siesta hotel in a restaurant located nearby. A waiter contacted the right person from the hotel and after 10 min man from the hotel speaking italian only came. - by the way there is really poor breakfest


See all Bergamo hostels