HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bergamo hostels

Reviews of Fragolino Hostel B&B

Hostel | via Bartolomeo Bono 25, Bergamo, Italy 24121

95.9% Overall Rating

126 out of 128 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/09/2014)

PRATISH SHENOY thinks…

"The Host/property owner is a warm welcoming and nice lady. You can arrange for your pick up from the airport which is a convenient and good option. The place is clean and tidy and cozy. Breakfast…"

Read all Fragolino Hostel B&B reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.98

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bergamo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bergamo

Accommodation Centrale Bergamo
29.10 USD

Guesthouse 88.1% 85 reviews
La Casa Rosa B and B
37.32 USD

Guesthouse 96.5% 98 reviews
Ai Musei B&B
34.16 USD

Guesthouse 90.1% 11 reviews
Residenza Viale Papa Giovanni
27.83 USD

Guesthouse 89.9% 20 reviews
B&B Angolo del Poeta
31.71 USD

Guesthouse 95.8% 69 reviews
BB Bergamo Romantica
36.69 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Station Hostel Abaco Center
31.50 USD

Guesthouse 89.5% 64 reviews
MIRABELL Bed & Breakfast
27.83 USD

Apartment 85.7% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.9%

Overall Rating

126 out of 128 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Fragolino Hostel B&B'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
99.2%
Value
95.2%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 88 of 125 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was just fine.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

PRATISH SHENOY

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

16 September 2014 PRATISH would recommend this property

Liked: The Host/property owner is a warm welcoming and nice lady. You can arrange for your pick up from the airport which is a convenient and good option. The place is clean and tidy and cozy. Breakfast is included. You can take trains for Milan Centrale from Bergamo station, as the station is about 15-20 min walking distance from the hostel.

Disliked: None.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucie Kroening

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

12 May 2014 Lucie would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious rooms. Great location.

Disliked: Host could have been more available. Had to send text messages when we had questions about restaurants, neighborhoods, etc.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Grzegorz Skalski

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 December 2013 Grzegorz would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, comfortable room & kitchen, reliable wifi connection.

Disliked: Our room was cleaned in the very last moment, that is probably why it was not as clean as we would like it t be. Noises from other rooms were heard because of thin walls.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good place

Disliked: no

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We liked everything, very nice room with a typical little Italien patio, homely atmosphere, great helpful staff, Marta provided all the informations we needed about Bergamo. We wanted a little hostel with calm atmosphere and a good place to sleep and this was it. Thank you Marta for our great stay! Definitely recommend!

Disliked: Location is quite far away from the old city, but there are regular buses from the railway station, which is very close, so no problem. Short distance to the station was an advantage, when we wanted to travel to other cities by train.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DEN?Z KONDARA

With friends / other travellers

City break

24 June 2013 DEN?Z would recommend this property

Liked: Room was clean, our breakfast was ready before we wake up :) Location is good. There is a market, chinese restaurant closer. You can reach to city centre by 10-15 minute walking. Marta, she was georgous! She helps a lot!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Home-like atmosphere, Great location. Fantastic service.

Disliked: Everything was fine.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was great

Disliked: There was nothing I dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria dolores Young

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

23 May 2013 Maria dolores would recommend this property

Liked: Although the facade may not be what expected, once you meet the owner and shown to your room your spirits will be lifted.Marta is a genuine person,goes out of her way to help. We had free access to the kitchen including facilities to make tea or coffee or cook if we wanted at any time of day or night for that matter. The train and bus station are only about 5-10 minutes walk away.All kinds of shops surround the area.If I was to return to Bergamo I will return to Fragolino Hostel.Everything was nice and clean,plain and simple and no hassle,What more do you need? For simple folks like me it was very very satisfactory,it is not the Hilton or the Ritz or a delux at Qatar.

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked , the facade may need a bit of a face lift.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a very pleasant stay at Fragolino Hostel! :) The owner is friendly and helpful. Good value for the money!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: liked everything about the fragolino hostel really. we stayed here after a couple of days in torino watching the famous glasgow celtic. our host marta was a brilliant host aswell

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic host, so friendly and helpful!

Disliked: Nothing really, although there could have been more options for breakfast like fruit/yoghurt.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Bigelow

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: The lady who owns it is the sweetest lady! My friend and I came in pretty late and left pretty early to catch a flight and she was very accommodating. She made us tea upon arrival, showed us how everything worked, and took out breakfast for us in the morning. There is American, Italian, Spanish and possibly more languages available on the TVs in each room with movies in these languages (all for free too). The best place to escape to!

Disliked: love it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Kozlowska

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: The property has a lot of amenities: huge TV's, kitchen, small porch in the room we stayed. The facilities are very clean and the bed is comfortable. It is a short walk from the train station.

Disliked: Nicole left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Vija Bunte

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 March 2013 Vija would recommend this property

Liked: Great, hospitable Marta! We liked breakfest.

Disliked: A little bit cold (early spring).

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

mark madden

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2012 mark would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely host and property was amazing!!! Because of the time of year we had the property to ourselves it was like staying home from home.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kevin De Blander

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2012 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly welcome. Best breakfast in Italy. Real pleasure to stay there.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ahmed Nmichi Hassani

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

23 October 2012 Ahmed would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Ahmed left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Aleksandar Marinkov

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2012 Aleksandar would recommend this property

Liked: Great accomodartion, friendly staff - Marta :)

Disliked: It was not in the center of Bergamo, you have to walk around 15 minutes to the city centre.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything was great..marta was so helpful and kind higly recommended

Disliked: nothing at all

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staffs were very kind, and I loved the terrace~~. If I visit Bergamo again, I definately will stay at Fragolino Hostel B&B~!

Disliked: Bathrooms were downstairs, so it was a little thing that was unconfortable for us.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ivan Raykov

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2012 Ivan would recommend this property

Liked: the best hostel in Italy!

Disliked: Ivan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ROSTISLAV ANTAL

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2012 ROSTISLAV would recommend this property

Liked: Value for the money

Disliked: Nothing


See all Bergamo hostels