HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bergamo hostels

Reviews of Fragolino Hostel B&B

Hostel | via Bartolomeo Bono 25, Bergamo, Italy 24121

95.5% Overall Rating

123 out of 125 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/07/2013)

"We liked everything, very nice room with a typical little Italien patio, homely atmosphere, great helpful staff, Marta provided all the informations we needed about Bergamo. We wanted a little hostel with calm…"

Read all Fragolino Hostel B&B reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 20.25

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bergamo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bergamo

Accommodation Centrale Bergamo
31.04 USD

Guesthouse 88.1% 85 reviews
La Casa Rosa B and B
39.82 USD

Guesthouse 96.5% 98 reviews
Ai Musei B&B
36.44 USD

Guesthouse 90.1% 11 reviews
Residenza Viale Papa Giovanni
29.69 USD

Guesthouse 89.9% 20 reviews
B&B Angolo del Poeta
27.63 USD

Guesthouse 96.0% 68 reviews
BB Bergamo Romantica
39.14 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
B&B Stazione
29.69 USD

Apartment 78.3% 5 reviews
Station Hostel Abaco Center
29.02 USD

Guesthouse 89.7% 63 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.5%

Overall Rating

123 out of 125 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Fragolino Hostel B&B'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
99.2%
Value
94.4%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 86 of 123 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ondřej Doležal

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Romantic getaway

16 November 2010 Ondřej would recommend this property

Liked: We very like the room, everything was clean and nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were very satisfied.

Disliked: Only thing...there is no visible, or big sign, so we walked around and didn´t see it:)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

17 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! It was perfect. The people were very friendly! I would never stay in an other Place in Bergamo anymore. I've been travelling to many places but this hostel is one of my favorite places. Thank you all Fragolino staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Irina Petrova

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

29 September 2010 Irina would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, good location

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sharna Haine

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

05 August 2010 Sharna would recommend this property

Liked: This property can barely be considered a "hostel" It is a sweet B&B ran by a lovely couple who really care for each and every guest who stay with them. My partne and I arrived really late and Margo (the owner) waited up for us and greeted us at the door. She was so friendly and informative even though it was so late. The following morning we had an early flight yet she still had breakfast for us on the table and drove us to the airport without a worry. I only wish we'd had more time here.

Disliked: Sharna left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, friendly and helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Raymond

29 May 2010 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place to stay in Bergamo. The girl managing the apartment was very helpful with our stay. Very good value for money. Large room, share full bathroom with one other room. Free wifi. My wife got sick during our stay and the manager was very helpful and helped make our stay more comfortable. Would recommend this place, and Bergamo itself for a nice Italian experience away from the mass crouds.

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Todo!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was particularly and pleasantly surprised at the proprietor's attention to detail, the semi-central location of the property. For these, I highly recommend Fragolino even to those normally AAA-hotel conscious.The only drawback: cash only...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Krzysztof Grzegorzewski

28 April 2010 Krzysztof would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderfull atmosphere! Breakfast, freedom and good price!

Disliked: Krzysztof left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

juqin zeng

05 April 2010 juqin would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is fantastic as well as the breakfast. i hope to go back another time

Disliked: juqin left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erik Masar

14 March 2010 Erik would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very willing.

Disliked: Erik left no negative feedback.


See all Bergamo hostels