We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bergamo hostels

Reviews of Fragolino Hostel B&B

Hostel | via Bartolomeo Bono 25, Bergamo, Italy 24121

96.0% Overall Rating

125 out of 127 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/09/2014)

PRATISH SHENOY thinks…

"The Host/property owner is a warm welcoming and nice lady. You can arrange for your pick up from the airport which is a convenient and good option. The place is clean and tidy and cozy. Breakfast…"

Read all Fragolino Hostel B&B reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 19.03

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bergamo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bergamo

Accommodation Centrale Bergamo
29.18 USD

Guesthouse 88.1% 85 reviews
La Casa Rosa B and B
37.42 USD

Guesthouse 96.5% 98 reviews
Ai Musei B&B
34.25 USD

Guesthouse 90.1% 11 reviews
Residenza Viale Papa Giovanni
27.91 USD

Guesthouse 89.9% 20 reviews
B&B Angolo del Poeta
31.22 USD

Guesthouse 95.8% 69 reviews
BB Bergamo Romantica
36.79 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Station Hostel Abaco Center
31.59 USD

Guesthouse 89.5% 64 reviews
MIRABELL Bed & Breakfast
27.91 USD

Apartment 85.7% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.0%

Overall Rating

125 out of 127 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Fragolino Hostel B&B'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
99.2%
Value
96.0%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 88 of 125 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really high classed B&B!

Disliked: All is ok.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oskar Jaremba

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa

14 September 2011 Oskar would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is definitely great place to stay in Bergamo. The host - Marta- is adorable and superfriendly person who is willing to help you with everything 24/7 - she's totally awesome, she's like one-person-tourist-center. Even though our flight was delayed and we arrived late at night she picked us up from the airport without any problem, and she provided us with a lot of information way in advance by email - that was really really helpful. Every morning we had delicious breakfast prepared at night so that we could have everything ready just after we wake up. The room was cosy and cool with everything you need to relax. If you want quiet place with friendly atmosphere you should definitely book this hostel right away! <3 <3 <3

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brian Kane

As a family with children

Family Holiday

22 August 2011 Brian would recommend this property

Liked: Close to airport. Very friendly staff. Lovely well equiped rooms.

Disliked: NOTHING

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Michal Bronowski

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011 Michal would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the room - clean and big with nice equipment. The kitchen was big as well.

Disliked: Nothing to put.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We arrived very late but the staff was welcoming us and offered us information and maps over the town. It was walking distance (10 min) from the station, which was perfect for us because we were catching an early train. We got a nice big room with tv and the shared bathroom looked newly renovated.

Disliked: Even if the breakfast was nice prepared it was a disappointment, it was a typical hostel breakfast. I suppose you get what you are paying for. It's not easy to please every nationality. I was missing cheese or salami for the bread, only butter and jam was offered. I would prefer cold juice and milk. But they had cereals. The hostel does not have a big sign with light so look carefully for a sign in the window. It is on the right side if you are coming from the station.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice owner! Good location from train station! Very clean and accommodating

Disliked: Nothing it was great!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jamie Pilc

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2011 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice, modern, clean rooms and a really good bathroom. The owner was helpful and friendly and the whole place had a very relaxed vibe to it. The best hostel of the many i have stayed in.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mihkel Karu

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2011 Mihkel would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aleksandra Adamska

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2011 Aleksandra would recommend this property

Liked: lovely place, where you can feel like at home; very helpful owner (speaking very good engish), 7 min by foot to train station and all the buses, WORTH TO RECOMMEND!

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very nice place, the room was big, clean and modern. And the staff was the frendliest i've ever met. bathroom was also great. would recommend it to everyone that want a great place to stay in bergamo.

Disliked: Had a little trouble finding it, could have had a bigger sign or something like that.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Feeling like home

Disliked: could be smth more for the breakfast.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vivita Fibiga

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2011 Vivita would recommend this property

Liked: I loved to stay at Fragolino, actually so far it's been the best hostel where I have been and most specially because of the most amazing hostess Marta! Everything was perfect, rooms were clean and the atmosphere there is very relaxing. Perfect place to stay in Bergamo.

Disliked: Everything was perfect.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andis Lipsbergs

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

16 June 2011 Andis would recommend this property

Liked: great location, easy to find, clean, friendly owner.

Disliked: breakfast was basic, no possibility to use kitchen other than in breakfast

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly atmosphere. modern and clean decor. hostel owner was amazingly helpful and very friendly.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clinliness, very accurate, courteos and kind staff, modern setting

Disliked: the things ware ok

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was almost the best hostel I have ever been to. Great atmosphere, magnificent hostess and hospitality. A good place to meet people. Close to Citta alta.

Disliked: Nothing. Everything was better than expected.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: absolutely everything :) from the kind landlady with her adorable Spanish accent, over the cosy kingsize bed and flatscreen TV to the free Fragolino we got when we arrived. Nice atmosphere, creative furniture and a secure lock ;)

Disliked: just one tiny thing: there was no sign or anything else outside so it took us a while to find the right location. there's just a small name tag next to the bell- so please get a BIG sign so everyone can enjoy a perfect stay at your so-called hostel (I rather called it hotel-1st class^^)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Kristine Medvedeva

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

19 May 2011 Kristine would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere and helpfulness

Disliked: Such things were not

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Martin Franek

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2011 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: very nice and clean.

Disliked: window to the street on 1st floor, but theres not much they can do about that.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything from the staff to the location to the cleanliness

Disliked: Nothing it was all good

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

24 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice, clean, and colourful rooms

Disliked: no proprietary parking

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mattheus Duisters

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2011 Mattheus would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and very helpful staff.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anastasiya Yevgenyeva

With my spouse / partner

City break

24 March 2011 Anastasiya would recommend this property

Liked: the stuf is very friendly

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff who gave us all the necessary tips about the place, like good and cheap places to eat, how to get around the city and even tips about the local transport. And a nice surprise was the complimentary bottle of local red wine.

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grzegorz Kaczmarczyk

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2011 Grzegorz would recommend this property

Liked: An extra gift for guest from the owner of Hostel - Bottle of wine (very nice). Annnddd: TV ;)

Disliked: Everrything was great!!! No remarks!


See all Bergamo hostels