We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bergamo hostels

Reviews of Fragolino Hostel B&B

Hostel | via Bartolomeo Bono 25, Bergamo, Italy 24121

96.0% Overall Rating

125 out of 127 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/09/2014)

PRATISH SHENOY thinks…

"The Host/property owner is a warm welcoming and nice lady. You can arrange for your pick up from the airport which is a convenient and good option. The place is clean and tidy and cozy. Breakfast…"

Read all Fragolino Hostel B&B reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 19.32

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bergamo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bergamo

Accommodation Centrale Bergamo
29.62 USD

Guesthouse 88.1% 85 reviews
La Casa Rosa B and B
37.99 USD

Guesthouse 96.5% 98 reviews
Ai Musei B&B
34.77 USD

Guesthouse 90.1% 11 reviews
Residenza Viale Papa Giovanni
28.33 USD

Guesthouse 89.9% 20 reviews
B&B Angolo del Poeta
31.69 USD

Guesthouse 95.8% 69 reviews
BB Bergamo Romantica
37.35 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
B&B Stazione
28.33 USD

Apartment 78.3% 5 reviews
Station Hostel Abaco Center
32.07 USD

Guesthouse 89.5% 64 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.0%

Overall Rating

125 out of 127 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Fragolino Hostel B&B'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
99.2%
Value
96.0%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 87 of 124 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tuula Korkeemaa

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 September 2012 Tuula would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were clean and nice. Owner was really helpfull. We also got transport from airport from owner.

Disliked: Tuula left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pavel Szkandera

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2012 Pavel would recommend this property

Liked: It's great ! Everything is clean, nice, new, perfect !

Disliked: Pavel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice cozy place, not far from the train station (where the bus from airport stops). near the hostel you can find 2 supermarkets, the best gelateria in the city (gelateria gemma) and few restaurants. bergamo is small, so you can walk anywhere from the hostel.

Disliked: not easy to find on the first time.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

06 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Operated by a hostess, who REALLY CARES about the customers. She did lots of small things which you not always have: offered to select the room, to leave the luggage, to check in/out in a bit wider times. The breakfast was nice. Kitchen clean and well-equipped. Room was just luxurious. If not a shared bathroom (which was also perfectly clean and comfortable and shared by 3 rooms only), than this could classify as a hi-end hotel - in addition, with a personal and friendly stuff.

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Suberb place with the friendliest hostess ever! The room was spacious, clean and really nice. Bathroom facilities were also in a really good condition. I'd recommend Fragolino anytime!

Disliked: Nothing negative to say about this place.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Konrad Giezek

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2012 Konrad would recommend this property

Liked: Owner, Marta is very friendly and open person. She gave us a lot of information about the city, with places to eat. I really enjoy staying at Fragoline hostel.

Disliked: Konrad left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

26 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Rooms are nice decorated and clean. The owner is very friendly and helpful person.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauri Puustinen

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012 Lauri would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely owner. Beautiful room. Great bed. Playstation and movies in the room. Breakfast. Cheap. All good.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANDREY PANTYUKHOV

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2012 ANDREY would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was even better than we expected - cozy room with exit to internal yard, location and of course friendly Marta.

Disliked: ANDREY left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Irina Catrinel Craciun

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

04 May 2012 Irina Catrinel would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice rooms and clean. Good location, easy to reach the center and train station. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Irina Catrinel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

30 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We arrived later than expected but we still received excellent service from the hostel owner. she was very friendly and welcoming. the location was perfect as it was a 10 minute walk to the station to catch a bus to the airport. the rooms were very modern and clean.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amalia Csiki

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 April 2012 Amalia would recommend this property

Liked: It was really comfortable, nice, clean and they turn on the heating as it was rainy wheather. Marta was very kind and helpul. The breakfast was enough and tasty.

Disliked: Amalia left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Member of the staff (Marta) was very helpful, nice and open.

Disliked: Cleanliness could be better, but it was tolerable. Breakfast was a great many, but very sweet: we had jam, Nesquick, muesli, and chocolate croissant, and bread. I prefer cheese, egg, and ham for breakfast.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and close to the centre of town.

Disliked: it smelt of smoke occasionally

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

robert duffy

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 January 2012 robert would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the friendly host. I liked the choice of rooms each with it's own character. Playstation or Satellite TV. Breakfast was great choice. Really clean place. Great location. Felt like home.

Disliked: I dislike that I could not stay there more often! Great place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jan Jureczko

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2011 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very nice, big and clean. Marta was very friendly ;)

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

29 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean and confortable, a big balcony where we could smoke. The staff was really friendly, and the position was pretty good, near the city centre. There were a lot of things to eat for breakfast and the keepers let us check out a bit later. We definitely enjoyed our staying!

Disliked: Everything was ok.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: habitaciones amplias y muy comodas, buena ubicación, buen desayuno, acogedor y la propietaria nos facilitó al máximo la estancia allí, el trato hacia el cliente es inmejorable, haciendo de el casi como si estuvieras en tu propia casa. totalmente recomendable

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stefania michelete

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday

25 October 2011 stefania would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice and simple b&b. Marta, tyhe owner is really nice, helped me to get through bergamo and to go to milan. Lovely breakfast. Nice big room. I had to share the bathroom with another room, but was not a p[roblem at wall, it was always very clean. Really good value for money... If u dont care about fancy hotels that is a good opton...

Disliked: nothing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located in quiet street close to the town centre. Cleanliness. No fixed time for breakfast.

Disliked: ?

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

chris crofford

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

22 October 2011 chris would recommend this property

Liked: Great place ,nice rooms,good location,helpful, friendly owner,fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katarzyna Dobrowolska

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2011 Katarzyna would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly place, very helpful owner, great conditions.

Disliked: Friendly place, very helpful owner, great conditions.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Flint

With my spouse / partner

City break

12 October 2011 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great little Hostel/Hotel with only three rooms. All rooms are large with double beds. The rooms are lovely and well decorated (very trendy). Marta the owner is a friendly person and very helpful, nothing is to much trouble for her. The breakfast is nice and meal times very flexible. I have already recommended this hostel to a friend who intends to stay there when he goes to Bergamo.

Disliked: It was all good

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Janos Simon

With my spouse / partner

City break

06 October 2011 Janos would recommend this property

Liked: It is a uniq place!

Disliked: Breakfast can be better!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really high classed B&B!

Disliked: All is ok.


See all Bergamo hostels