HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bergamo hostels

Reviews of Fragolino Hostel B&B

Hostel | via Bartolomeo Bono 25, Bergamo, Italy 24121

95.9% Overall Rating

126 out of 128 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/09/2014)

PRATISH SHENOY thinks…

"The Host/property owner is a warm welcoming and nice lady. You can arrange for your pick up from the airport which is a convenient and good option. The place is clean and tidy and cozy. Breakfast…"

Read all Fragolino Hostel B&B reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.98

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bergamo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bergamo

Accommodation Centrale Bergamo
29.10 USD

Guesthouse 88.1% 85 reviews
La Casa Rosa B and B
37.32 USD

Guesthouse 96.5% 98 reviews
Ai Musei B&B
34.16 USD

Guesthouse 90.1% 11 reviews
Residenza Viale Papa Giovanni
27.83 USD

Guesthouse 89.9% 20 reviews
B&B Angolo del Poeta
31.71 USD

Guesthouse 95.8% 69 reviews
BB Bergamo Romantica
36.69 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Station Hostel Abaco Center
31.50 USD

Guesthouse 89.5% 64 reviews
MIRABELL Bed & Breakfast
27.83 USD

Apartment 85.7% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.9%

Overall Rating

126 out of 128 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Fragolino Hostel B&B'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
99.2%
Value
95.2%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 88 of 125 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

karen reynolds

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2012 karen would recommend this property

Liked: great location and Marta was a fantastic host. our room was perfect, we would love to stay there again

Disliked: nothing to dislike

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tuula Korkeemaa

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 September 2012 Tuula would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were clean and nice. Owner was really helpfull. We also got transport from airport from owner.

Disliked: Tuula left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pavel Szkandera

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2012 Pavel would recommend this property

Liked: It's great ! Everything is clean, nice, new, perfect !

Disliked: Pavel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice cozy place, not far from the train station (where the bus from airport stops). near the hostel you can find 2 supermarkets, the best gelateria in the city (gelateria gemma) and few restaurants. bergamo is small, so you can walk anywhere from the hostel.

Disliked: not easy to find on the first time.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

06 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Operated by a hostess, who REALLY CARES about the customers. She did lots of small things which you not always have: offered to select the room, to leave the luggage, to check in/out in a bit wider times. The breakfast was nice. Kitchen clean and well-equipped. Room was just luxurious. If not a shared bathroom (which was also perfectly clean and comfortable and shared by 3 rooms only), than this could classify as a hi-end hotel - in addition, with a personal and friendly stuff.

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Suberb place with the friendliest hostess ever! The room was spacious, clean and really nice. Bathroom facilities were also in a really good condition. I'd recommend Fragolino anytime!

Disliked: Nothing negative to say about this place.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Konrad Giezek

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2012 Konrad would recommend this property

Liked: Owner, Marta is very friendly and open person. She gave us a lot of information about the city, with places to eat. I really enjoy staying at Fragoline hostel.

Disliked: Konrad left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

26 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Rooms are nice decorated and clean. The owner is very friendly and helpful person.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauri Puustinen

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012 Lauri would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely owner. Beautiful room. Great bed. Playstation and movies in the room. Breakfast. Cheap. All good.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANDREY PANTYUKHOV

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2012 ANDREY would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was even better than we expected - cozy room with exit to internal yard, location and of course friendly Marta.

Disliked: ANDREY left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Irina Catrinel Craciun

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

04 May 2012 Irina Catrinel would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice rooms and clean. Good location, easy to reach the center and train station. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Irina Catrinel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

30 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We arrived later than expected but we still received excellent service from the hostel owner. she was very friendly and welcoming. the location was perfect as it was a 10 minute walk to the station to catch a bus to the airport. the rooms were very modern and clean.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amalia Csiki

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 April 2012 Amalia would recommend this property

Liked: It was really comfortable, nice, clean and they turn on the heating as it was rainy wheather. Marta was very kind and helpul. The breakfast was enough and tasty.

Disliked: Amalia left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Member of the staff (Marta) was very helpful, nice and open.

Disliked: Cleanliness could be better, but it was tolerable. Breakfast was a great many, but very sweet: we had jam, Nesquick, muesli, and chocolate croissant, and bread. I prefer cheese, egg, and ham for breakfast.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and close to the centre of town.

Disliked: it smelt of smoke occasionally

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

robert duffy

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 January 2012 robert would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the friendly host. I liked the choice of rooms each with it's own character. Playstation or Satellite TV. Breakfast was great choice. Really clean place. Great location. Felt like home.

Disliked: I dislike that I could not stay there more often! Great place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jan Jureczko

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2011 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very nice, big and clean. Marta was very friendly ;)

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

29 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean and confortable, a big balcony where we could smoke. The staff was really friendly, and the position was pretty good, near the city centre. There were a lot of things to eat for breakfast and the keepers let us check out a bit later. We definitely enjoyed our staying!

Disliked: Everything was ok.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: habitaciones amplias y muy comodas, buena ubicación, buen desayuno, acogedor y la propietaria nos facilitó al máximo la estancia allí, el trato hacia el cliente es inmejorable, haciendo de el casi como si estuvieras en tu propia casa. totalmente recomendable

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stefania michelete

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday

25 October 2011 stefania would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice and simple b&b. Marta, tyhe owner is really nice, helped me to get through bergamo and to go to milan. Lovely breakfast. Nice big room. I had to share the bathroom with another room, but was not a p[roblem at wall, it was always very clean. Really good value for money... If u dont care about fancy hotels that is a good opton...

Disliked: nothing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located in quiet street close to the town centre. Cleanliness. No fixed time for breakfast.

Disliked: ?

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

chris crofford

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

22 October 2011 chris would recommend this property

Liked: Great place ,nice rooms,good location,helpful, friendly owner,fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katarzyna Dobrowolska

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2011 Katarzyna would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly place, very helpful owner, great conditions.

Disliked: Friendly place, very helpful owner, great conditions.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Flint

With my spouse / partner

City break

12 October 2011 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great little Hostel/Hotel with only three rooms. All rooms are large with double beds. The rooms are lovely and well decorated (very trendy). Marta the owner is a friendly person and very helpful, nothing is to much trouble for her. The breakfast is nice and meal times very flexible. I have already recommended this hostel to a friend who intends to stay there when he goes to Bergamo.

Disliked: It was all good

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Janos Simon

With my spouse / partner

City break

06 October 2011 Janos would recommend this property

Liked: It is a uniq place!

Disliked: Breakfast can be better!


See all Bergamo hostels