We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bergamo hostels

Reviews of Alex e Angie

Apartment | Via Giorgio e Guido Paglia 2E, Bergamo, Italy 24122

90.3% Overall Rating

97 out of 99 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/06/2014)

"It's got a great roof terrace with a nice sofa and chair where you can have your meals (which you can cook in their kitchen). The hostel is located right in the centre, 10 minutes to the train station, five minutes to…"

Read all Alex e Angie reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Dry cleaning
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Infant bed

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 25.30

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Payment is to be in cash on arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bergamo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bergamo

Stop&Sleep Bergamo
80.96 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Central Hostel BG
33.52 USD

Hostel 90.1% 192 reviews
Romeo And Juliet Apartments
21.51 USD

Apartment 70.7% 69 reviews
Hotel San Giorgio
40.48 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.1% 10 reviews
Bergamo Infinita
31.63 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
MIRABELL Bed & Breakfast
27.83 USD

Apartment 85.7% 12 reviews
Residenza Viale Papa Giovanni
27.83 USD

Guesthouse 89.9% 20 reviews
Station Hostel Abaco Center
31.50 USD

Guesthouse 89.5% 64 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.3%

Overall Rating

97 out of 99 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Alex e Angie'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
92.8%
Value
88.8%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 78 of 86 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's got a great roof terrace with a nice sofa and chair where you can have your meals (which you can cook in their kitchen). The hostel is located right in the centre, 10 minutes to the train station, five minutes to the airport bus, ten minutes to the transport up to the old town. The wifi works fine, the rooms are good and seems to get cleaned every day if you want to. And there is a good coffee machine!

Disliked: The kitchen had everything needed, but it was dirty. The fridge had not been cleaned in a long time. Also, the owners/hosts are never really there. Many times, I had to go open the door when the door bell was ringing. Then, the hosts were not there so the new visitors couldn't get their room. We couldn't get in either when we first came, we had to call them and ask them to come and let us in... The "breakfast" wasn't really what I expected either. The Italian hostel/hotel breakfast is never great, but there was only a dry bit of cake to eat...

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Natalya Venskauskas

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

18 April 2014

Liked: Only location

Disliked: All!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect feeling, perfect view and really nice staff!!

Disliked: No comments - everything was great.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Mateer

Alone

Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

16 July 2013 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Stunning views from the roof terrace and very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Alex left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Guillaume Trudel

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2013 Guillaume would recommend this property

Liked: We only stayed one night in Bergamo. This place is half way from the Città Alta (strongly recommended!) and the train station. It is clean and secure but they don't offer breakfast. It's a little bit hard to find and check-in can be tricky as they don't have staff always there. You share a condo with other travellers. There are 2 bathrooms, a livingroom, a diningroom and a kitchen for 4-5 bedrooms. It's comfortable.

Disliked: Guillaume left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Iftikhar Mohy uddin

Alone

Business / conference

25 October 2012 Iftikhar would recommend this property

Liked: NICE AND SAFE STAY ALSO IN MIDDLE NEAR BY THE MAIN STATION, VERY NICE

Disliked: BREAKFAST WAS NOT ENOUGH

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucy Snowden

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2012 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: A beautiful apartment in the centre of Bergamo with lovely amenities and an incredible balcony with stunning views of the city.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is a really great place to stay if you want something more interesting than regular hotels. Safe, good location, good staff, kitchen is fully equipped, you can drink a perfect coffee in the terrace on the roof.

Disliked: A bit difficult to find. The owner was waiting to meet us in the street. For a lonely girl it might be a bit scary :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

22 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic roof terrace, like everybody has told here, but it´s true. We had it practically for ourselves cos never saw anybody coming upstairs. Really enjoyed. Very good room also. Kitchen facilities were good also and hot shower. Two bathrooms, although sometimes other was locked (by the staff?) Very nice staff, though didn´t see them so often.

Disliked: Once the other toilet was locked up by the staff i guess, and i was a bit afraid of leaving my shampoo etc. there, but later it was open again and got my stuff :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tihomir Ivanov

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2011 Tihomir would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is actually a top-floor apartment with two levels. The top level has one bedroom with a bed for two, a coach and a wardrobe. Before the door there is some space with a coach and two chairs, which is nice for having coffee or breakfast but the top terrace is even better since it offers a lovely, wide, panoramic view of Bergamo, including the old city. It's also nice downstairs but i cannot speak about the rooms, i stayed upstairs. There are 2 bathrooms in the hostel, both downstairs, so those staying in the top room should go up and down the stairs to use the toilet, have a shower, etc. However, it is easy to ignore this tiny flaw, especially if one uses the hostel for a short period of time. And, last but not least, the hostel is at the centre, at a walking distance from both the train and the bus station (they're next to each other), and not too far from the old city. I definitely recommend the place!

Disliked: Nothing. The hostel is very nice, the owner/keeper speaks some average English and he's helpful. He also offers free Bergamo maps. Oh, maybe there's 1 thing - no Internet at the hostel.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Felt very safe

Disliked: The breakfast

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ana Cristina Ribeiro

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2011 Ana Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: What we most appreciate in the hostel was its location, its decor and views. the rooms were very clean. We regret not having stayed longer in Bergamo. We recommend this hostel!

Disliked: there was nothing we would not have liked :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing apartment!

Disliked: Something fresh for breakfast would have been good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristine Zepere

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2011 Kristine would recommend this property

Liked: There was very charming atmosphere. Feeled me as home. Great lokated place.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kevin McIndoe

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 May 2011 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Secure apartment in a central location in Bergamo, close to all facilities, rail station, buses, airport etc. Short walk to everything you need for the visit. Be prepared to share bathroom facilities though. lovely balcony on upper floor which gets the sun most of the day and has a view over the rooftops up to the old town. Friendly staff and you don't have a maid disturbing you early in the morning as she arrives about 11am. They even bought some groceries for us on arrival, great service. Will go back again any day.

Disliked: Only one shower facility, the second bathroom had a shower head in a bath but no screen so you had to try and shower while holding the shower head. Could do with having a better second shower facility with having 4 bedrooms in the apartment to make things more convenient.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juan Manuel Pichardo Diez

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2011 Juan Manuel would recommend this property

Liked: All perfect.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice place to stay

Disliked: ...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ewa Karuga

With friends / other travellers

City break

04 February 2011 Ewa would recommend this property

Liked: I loved it! Its so nice, clean and very very cozy

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

17 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Conrado was very helpful. Good place to go if you are in travelling with your couple as the place is not a hostel but a big house in wihc you share facilitites.

Disliked: Roberta room, the only one in the upper level has the better views of all of the rooms and also a also some antesala in wich you can enjoy your breakfast on your own. But it was cold and the light swicht was outside the room. Not really fatal anyway.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping

28 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location, closed to the station.

Disliked: x

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its great apartment type place - definitely not a feel of hostel. Great location, great people, clean and close to station, old town, cafes - I have stayed already twice and will stay again when visiting the Bergamo :)

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very very nice apartament and close to the city center and railway station with mst helpfull people

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Alex e Angie was lovely I really wish I had stayed for longer than one night. Their was a balcony from my room, guests could use the wrap around balcony on the top floor of the apartment and when I arrived there was a small arangement of complimetary snacks, such as apple juice, water, bread, biscuits and condiments. Corrado who owns the hostel was extremely helpful and there were free leaflets and information on Bergamo. Really would highly reccomend this property, worth every penny!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

16 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel I have ever stayed at. Honestly. Staff was very friendly and especially the apartment on upper floor was beautiful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely helpful staff, wonderful location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Bergamo hostels