HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bergamo hostels

Reviews of Accommodation Centrale Bergamo

Guesthouse | Via Casalino 3, Bergamo, Italy 24121

88.1% Overall Rating

80 out of 85 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/05/2012)

Joanna Chylinska thinks…

"The room was really nice. Big, comfortable bed and balcony with table and chairs. The toilet was also very clean. In the kitchen there was basic equipment and the fridge was full of milk, butter, jam."

Read all Accommodation Centrale Bergamo reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE 30 MINUTES BEFORE YOUR ARRIVAL, PHONE PLEASE You will be able to find all the contact details on your booking confirmation

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bergamo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bergamo

Residenza Viale Papa Giovanni
30.40 USD

Guesthouse 89.3% 19 reviews
BB Bergamo Romantica
40.08 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Central Hostel BG
35.93 USD

Hostel 89.7% 185 reviews
Station Hostel Abaco Center
35.93 USD

Guesthouse 91.9% 59 reviews
Bergamo Infinita
34.55 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
MIRABELL Bed & Breakfast
30.40 USD

Apartment 85.7% 12 reviews
B&B Stazione
30.40 USD

Apartment 78.3% 5 reviews
FLAT LA PIAZZETTA
50.72 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.1%

Overall Rating

80 out of 85 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Accommodation Centrale Bergamo'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
87.2%
Value
85.6%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 64 of 71 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Pavel Brach

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2013 Pavel would recommend this property

Liked: facilities, cleanliness, location near railway station

Disliked: breakfast

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jakub Buchalik

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2013 Jakub would recommend this property

Liked: Central, nice terrace and rooms.

Disliked: Jakub left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

07 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good. The place is close to the railway station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

THOMAI TSARIKTSI

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

13 December 2012 THOMAI would recommend this property

Liked: very comfortamble near the public transportation

Disliked: nothing

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

27 May 2012

Liked: The balcony area was nice

Disliked: It saddens me to have to write such a poor review but frankly our stay was not as pleasant as it could have been had it not been for a lack of attention from the staff. i would say that during our stay we were not offerered an adequate breakfast AT ALL. i am aware of the diffrences in the expectations of english vs italians with regards to breafast but it was very poor. When we arrived there were 5 small single pots of 1 flavour of jam. By the evening those had been used by others in the apartment and none of the breakfast supplies were replenished at any time. The catering facilities were also very poor. For saying we each paying 35 euro a night you would think they had the money to provide a kettle! Whilst there was an oven and hob there were no pots at all. Why provide a hob to cook a meal and not supply any cookware! we also had major problems with the boiler in the apartment. From the look of things it would seem that the owner felt that a small boiler is adequate enough for potentially constant demand. It was not and 3 x in the 4 days it was a case of filling up a jug whilst it ran warm and waiting until it ran warm again. on the theme of the washing provisions i can honestly say those were the scratchiest towels i have ever had the misfortune of using. the saddest thing it the apartment itself was really nice but was let down by a very cheap attitude to kitting the place out. If i could offer the owners some advice it would be.. - get a better boiler -sandwiching 2 single beds together doesnt count as a double and is extremely ackward if like us you were a couple. - invest in some better mattresses. Nothing can ingraciate yourself more with a customer than providing a comfy bed. - dont be so goddam CHEAP...get some nice towels. Offer a decent breakfast offering..some pastries would have been lovely. LIttle details can make all the difference in the world. in conclusion id say in current form they should be charging about 10-15 euro pppn

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanna Chylinska

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2012 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: The room was really nice. Big, comfortable bed and balcony with table and chairs. The toilet was also very clean. In the kitchen there was basic equipment and the fridge was full of milk, butter, jam.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great, the staff was helpful and very friendly.

Disliked: I missed a microvawe in the kitchen. One of the room was a bit noisy.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Andrzej Bajcer

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2011 Andrzej would recommend this property

Liked: everything as in description

Disliked: its not a hostel it's flat, there isnt stuff. You must call half hour ahead to open it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janika Jalonen

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

23 September 2011 Janika would recommend this property

Liked: Location was good and staff was very helpful.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sergei Vlassov

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

21 September 2011 Sergei would recommend this property

Liked: Only positive impressions. Nice place with perfect location - close to old city, close to bus station with bus directly to airport and railway station.

Disliked: Only positive impressions.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The decoration and cleanliness

Disliked: All rooms are part of the same flat but it didn't really matter.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2011

Liked: It was ok

Disliked: Poor use of wording on signs created a poor atmosphere. You would think she was doing us a favour by letting us stay there. I was surprised she went in the room during the stay when we were out.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ammar Jiman

Alone

City break

28 July 2011 Ammar would recommend this property

Liked: The location was excellent. About a 10-minute walk from the station. My Ryanair flight to Bergamo was delayed and the landlady was extremely kind to wait for me until I arrived at 1am. Overall, I was impressed by the high-standard. Exceptionally clean and well furnished. Good value for money and the landlady was a gem, friendly and considerate.

Disliked: Nothing to report!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we passed through here for an evening on our way to florence. the staff was friendly and helpful with suggesting places for 2 weary travelers to eat. the room was nice and clean and close to the train station.

Disliked: it was a little bit of a walk from the bus stop but the area is nice so it was not so bad.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arion Dan

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2011 Arion would recommend this property

Liked: It's a wonderfull apartment with luxury furniture

Disliked: it was perfect there's nothing to dislike

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: neighbours

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well-provisioned and comfortable place to stay with friendly staff and a good kitchen.

Disliked: n/a

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rachella Dubbeldam

With my spouse / partner

City break

24 March 2011 Rachella would recommend this property

Liked: The room was big, the bed was nice and comfortable, the bathroom was amazing. Also the kitchen facilities were good. It is easy to reach and right in the centre of the new town. I would totally recoommend it to other people.

Disliked: The only thing i disliked was the price. I think it was a little too expensive (but thats also because of our budget)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

22 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, privacy, clean, easy!

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Barbara Gortat

Alone

Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2011 Barbara would recommend this property

Liked: It's a nice apartament on the I floor. You get well equipped kitchen, tahroom with shower, one room has a nice, big balcony. Very nice and helpful owner. You have to remember that the owner doesn't live in this place so if you come earler or later than you marked on the wabsite you should call thm - and then they'll be there in a few minutes. For sure good location - close to the Teatro Donizetti, Teatro Auditorium etc.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

anna grunwald

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2011 anna would recommend this property

Liked: The room and toilet are really nice firnished. Cosy, clean, new and with very nice style! Plus Patrizia - the owner - was very kind and helpful.

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We enjoyed quiet rest after long journey. It was exactly what we needed - warm, cosy and spacious room close to the central station and the town centre.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

21 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, well appointed room (we had a twin, shared bathroom), the lady was very helpful and it was a good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice to have access to a kitchen

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Bergamo hostels