HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bergamo hostels

Reviews of B&B Angolo del Poeta

Guesthouse | Borgo Palazzo 39, Bergamo, Italy 24125

95.8% Overall Rating

68 out of 69 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/09/2013)

Katerina Valova thinks…

"This B&B is amazing. We had a gorgeous spotless room and the owner, Paolo was very friendly, polite and helpful. He also helped me to sort out the payment as I forgot my credit card at home. It is a…"

Read all B&B Angolo del Poeta reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 20.14

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bergamo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bergamo

Fragolino Hostel B&B
33.57 USD

Hostel 95.5% 126 reviews
La Casa Rosa B and B
39.61 USD

Guesthouse 96.5% 98 reviews
Accommodation Centrale Bergamo
30.88 USD

Guesthouse 88.1% 85 reviews
Ai Musei B&B
36.25 USD

Guesthouse 90.1% 11 reviews
Residenza Viale Papa Giovanni
29.54 USD

Guesthouse 89.9% 20 reviews
B&B Stazione
29.54 USD

Apartment 78.3% 5 reviews
BB Bergamo Romantica
38.94 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Station Hostel Abaco Center
28.87 USD

Guesthouse 89.7% 63 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.8%

Overall Rating

68 out of 69 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'B&B Angolo del Poeta'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
99.2%
Value
92.0%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 43 of 52 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katerina Valova

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2013 Katerina would recommend this property

Liked: This B&B is amazing. We had a gorgeous spotless room and the owner, Paolo was very friendly, polite and helpful. He also helped me to sort out the payment as I forgot my credit card at home. It is a complex of apartments which he renovated tastefully and we found it very charming. Bergamo is gorgeous city and we can't wait to go back - will definitely stay at this B&B again!

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JAMES POUGHER

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2012 JAMES would recommend this property

Liked: Large room in a character building

Disliked: Traffic noise

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

13 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful location beautifully decorated kind and caring staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ekaterina Shemyak

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2012 Ekaterina would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I've seen so far. The atmosphere of the medieval building was charming, the staff was very nice, the room was stylish and very clean. Plain Italian breakfast was enough for us, but those, who prefer continental breakfast may have it for extra 3 euros. Really nice place!

Disliked: We could hear every noise from the kitchen and reception in our room. But we liked our staying, nevertheless :)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was very personal and attractive but kind of gloomy anyway; it would have been more cosy in the summer I guess. Breakfast was lovely (with extra cost though)

Disliked: x

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely nice place and the gratest staff!

Disliked: NONE

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Anne Urquhart

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2010 Anne would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff.

Disliked: No shampoo and towels were a bit small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

14 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderfull place, they served us the breakfast in our room!!! And we have a big tv and free wifi.The staff wonderfull and the room outstanding.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pawel Mikiciuk

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2010 Pawel would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel B&B Angolo del Poeta is a great place to stay. The owner and the staff is very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast was delicious. They helped us when the volcano exploded and they found a room for us even when we didn't have reservation. I recommend this place everyone. Bergamo is really nice place to visit as well.

Disliked: Pawel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stefan Hranov

10 June 2010 Stefan would recommend this property

Liked: Really beautiful and charming place!

Disliked: Stefan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Owners are very friendly they go out their way to accommodate you every possible way. They advised us about a very good restaurant close by . It also gave us a 10% discount .They also advised us on visiting the Old City.I would highly recommend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful and romantic place to stay!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mari Carmen Perez Reyes

07 April 2010 Mari Carmen would recommend this property

Liked: It's a 500 year old house with antique furnitures in best conditions, beautiful big rooms, very nice and big bathrooms and the best service you can imagine. The breakfast was delicious and complete. We've been there the first night and repeated the last before we left Italy. Our place to stay the next time we come back to Bergamo.

Disliked: Mari Carmen left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlotte Kirkeby

22 March 2010 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was very beautiful, located in the lower part of Bergamo, close to the train station. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, the rooms were clean and spacious. I would really recommend Angolo del Poeta to other travellers.

Disliked: Charlotte left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: best place in Italy

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

robert blake

01 September 2009 robert would recommend this property

Liked: If you're looking for somewhere with more character than your usual hotel then this place is brilliant. We had a suite, though i don't think it offers anything more than a normal room. Simone (Paolo's sister) was incredibly helpful and speaks pretty good english. Breakfasts were nice. Also if you don't know Bergamo and are arriving late at the airport, it might be wise to take the 15euro taxi/collection which we did. The only downside is lack of air-con, so if you're staying during summer months you might want to consider somewhere else, which is a shame as this is a lovely place.

Disliked: robert left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Åshild Bergstøl

03 August 2009 Åshild would recommend this property

Liked: It is a charming house and a good atmosphere.

Disliked: Åshild left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Paulo the proprietor was great, always at hand to make recommendations, and providing an airport pick up service at a reasonable price. The breakfast was nice and generous and made for a great start to the day. Paulo also made some great recommendations of local eateries. Also, lower Bergamo has a nice center and is convenient to move around from, especially useful if you are staying for a longer period. We stayed for six days and didn't even visit Milan during our stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly and helpful. The room was really nice and clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rachel Coutts

09 February 2009 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: We had a large spacious clean room with a large ensuite.The breakfast was varied and plentiful.The owner was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Rachel left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, nice, wery good place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

20 November 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfest

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Damian Smith

18 November 2008 Damian would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly proprietors, great location, lovely room.

Disliked: Damian left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Romantic atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Timothy Wilkes

30 August 2008 Timothy would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful old building, excellent rooms, very good breakfast, friendly welcome, pick up from airport provided.

Disliked: Timothy left no negative feedback.


See all Bergamo hostels