HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bari hostels

Reviews of Little Olive Tree

Hostel | Corte Altini 4, Bari, Italy 70122

97.3% Overall Rating

44 out of 44 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/07/2014)

Adrian Bowler thinks…

"Very good location, right in old town and only a short walk if you're coming from the port. Very helpful and friendly staff, were able to recommend cheap restaurants, good gelaterie and even found…"

Read all Little Olive Tree reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bari?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bari

Santa Claus
26.26 USD

Guesthouse 49.3% 20 reviews
Saint Nicholas Plaza
32.83 USD

Hostel 56.6% 16 reviews
bed and breakfast 21
32.83 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
B&B Bari Murat
26.26 USD

Guesthouse 64.8% 101 reviews
Olive Tree
29.87 USD

Hostel 97.5% 17 reviews
L'Ostello Polignano a Mare
28.89 USD

Hostel 65.0% 4 reviews
B&B Casa Dorsi
32.83 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.3%

Overall Rating

44 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Little Olive Tree'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
99.2%
Value
97.6%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 28 of 44 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adrian Bowler

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2014 Adrian would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, right in old town and only a short walk if you're coming from the port. Very helpful and friendly staff, were able to recommend cheap restaurants, good gelaterie and even found and let me borrow a plug adapter to charge my computer

Disliked: Not so much of an issue as Bari is cheap, but there aren't any cooking facilities (however they weren't expected)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tasia Power

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2014 Tasia would recommend this property

Liked: Little Olive Tree great location; easy walk from the ferry terminal. Valentina and David are great hosts and are very helpful giving great insight into what Bari has to offer and places to go. Would recommend little olive tree to travellers.

Disliked: Tasia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Rohrmoser

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

01 May 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: David & Valentina are amazing. They put so much effort into everything ensuring that you can fully enjoy your stay with them, making you feel like you're visiting friends. The house is super cute and with their description easy to find. Rooms are nice. Beds are quite nice for the fact that they are bunk beds. Reading light. Shelf for your belongings. They think about everything. The whole house is perfectly clean. Hot shower. Roof terrace is amazing. Strong wifi in the whole house. Breakfast is good, too. Cheap drinks available to buy. You could even use the kitchen. You'll get maps, information, etc.

Disliked: Nothing! :) Just to know: The dorm has 8 beds but only one bathroom, so queuing could be likely. But with people leaving at different times, it shouldn't be a big problem. It would be perfect if there was something in the bathroom to put your clothes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Valentina's and David's place is wonderful! Great location in the beautiful old town (you might need some time to find the place, but it's totally worth it to get lost in those charming streets!), very clean and pretty room and bathroom, great breakfast and most of all wonderful hosts! Thanks!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff - the owners, you will feel like a part of the family :)

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are very helpful and welcoming. It is very close to the Basilica of St. Nicholas and to a beautiful walk along the coast.

Disliked: It is a little difficult to find since it is tucked back into a side alley.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mardig chekerdjian

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2014 mardig would recommend this property

Liked: very clean

Disliked: mardig left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: David and Valentina are absolutely amazing people as well as great business owners. They made me feel so comfortable and were more than willing to help when I had any questions at all. They’ve definitely made this place feel like a home. I got to chance to go to dinner to an amazing restuarant and it was a blast. It was pretty quiet when I was there so I'm sure it would've been even better in the summer! If I'm ever near Bari again, I'll be back to see them:)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Norman Aitken

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 December 2013 Norman would recommend this property

Liked: Thanks for a lovely stay! A very hardworking couple who are making an excellent job of this recently opened hostel. It deserves to grow in popularity and I'm sure it will. Can I say loud and clear that the old town of Bari is safe and secure. The lanes are well lit and the people are friendly. Do not believe what Lonely Planet says about Bari Old Town - it's well out of date.

Disliked: All the houses in the old town are small, and I think this may be one of the larger ones. The dorm was cramped however. Okay in October, less pleasant in sticky August. The old town is confusing to walk around, but directions are very clear - follow them to the letter.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location inside the old town, dormitory room and hall seem brand new and are clean. The couple running the hostel are very friendly!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peilu MA

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2013 Peilu would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, the hostel was located in the old town of Bari. Very nice staff, David gave all the details of the tourist sights in Bari and the area.

Disliked: None

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ELENA RODRIGUEZ DESPLOBAINS

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2013 ELENA would recommend this property

Liked: The room was big, bright and very smart. I also like the location in the old area of Bari.

Disliked: ELENA left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KASIA LORENZ-KRUK

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 October 2013 KASIA would recommend this property

Liked: Olive tree was one of our favorite hostels. They were so welcoming and helpful and our room was he nicest room we have stayed at on our 2.6 month trip across Europe. They have us breakfast and a map and helped with all of our questions and gave great recommendations. Great place!

Disliked: KASIA left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Pospisil

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2013 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location right in the heart of Bari Really nice owners willing to help you

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very frienly staff. Are backpackers themselves and are eager to share their own stories. They run the place by themselves and are passionate about it. They make breakfast for everyone each morning. Rooms and bathroom are clean. You can also chillout at the roofterrace. A place to eat good and cheap foccacias is nearby, owner will tell you about it!

Disliked: Really hard to find, since it is somewhere in the old town which has a 100 of small streets and is a maze. Took us more than an hour to find. Though the walk is worth it since the small streets are so lovely.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

03 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Feels like coming home! It is small, intimate, welcoming, clean and genuine. David and Daniela take time for you. The ladies making pasta in the courtyard got up and showed me to the front door of the hostel. Fantastic rooftop terrace in Bari old town. I got a great recommendation for a vegetarian restaurant.

Disliked: I missed a power outlet near my (top) bunk bed. I wish they could have lended me a converter for my computer charger that didn't fit Italian outlets, or had a power strip with that kind of plug.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanna Sa?apa

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2013 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: the stuff: very friendly and always helpful; great location.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Max McClanahan

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2013 Max would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a very unique neighborhood that really gives you a feel for the city.

Disliked: no soap

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Hansen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2013 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: David and Valentina were very friendly, helpful, fun, and interesting.

Disliked: The 8 bed dorm would really be a lot better with 6 beds and lockers for bags instead of the extra set of bunk beds. There are small lockers for valuables outside the room, but you can't fit a netbook or laptop in them. David and Valentina will keep any bigger valuables safe in their room for you and will give your things back to you whenever you ask.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandra Stefanescu

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2013 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: the stuff is very friendly, the room was very clean and beautiful. The location is great, it is right in the center of the old town of Bari.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joan Smith

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2013 Joan would recommend this property

Liked: the owners were very friendly and helpful. the place was exceptionally clean and nicely decorated. the dorm was bright and airy and had air con, and the bathroom facilities were great. Breakfast was lovely, and so was the pot of freshly made coffee.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Valentina and David are extremely helpful and friendly. Clean and safe.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Samimi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2013 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: The Olive Tree hostel is arrest place to stay while in Bari! The owners are downtown earth, friendly and very service oriented. Everything is new, the property is very clean and in a great location being so close to the port. If you are in Bari, this is the place to stay.

Disliked: Nicholas left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was extremely nice and inviting.

Disliked: The old town of Bari is a little difficult to navigate, but from the port its a breeze.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Warren

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2013 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Really tidy, helpful and friendly owners, great location. Definitely recommend it for others

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.


See all Bari hostels