We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bari hostels

Reviews of Saint Nicholas Plaza

Hostel | Strada Sagges, 15, Bari, Italy 70122

56.6% Overall Rating

4 out of 16 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/05/2012)

"Super location, in nice historical centre of Bari! Great atmosphere Great view from terrace, where you can eat or relax"

Read all Saint Nicholas Plaza reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 31.63

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bari?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bari

Little Olive Tree
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 97.3% 44 reviews
Santa Claus
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 49.3% 20 reviews
bed and breakfast 21
31.63 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
B&B Bari Murat
22.14 USD

Guesthouse 64.8% 101 reviews
Olive Tree
22.76 USD

Hostel 97.3% 23 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
56.6%

Overall Rating

4 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Saint Nicholas Plaza'

Atmosphere
50.0%
Location
76.3%
Facilities
41.3%
Cleanliness
67.5%
Staff
46.3%
Value
50.0%
Safety
65.0%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2014

Liked: On edge of old town

Disliked: Very cramped room. No windows.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

03 June 2013

Liked: Location in Old Town of Bari

Disliked: Ground level room has no windows (except one in the bathroom). Rooms on the first and second floor could be better...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2012

Liked: fresh renewed oldtown building

Disliked: see above

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2012

Liked: It's location.

Disliked: Everything! We arrived at 10am (to an empty reception - and had to call management) from an overnight ferry from Croatia (check in is between 10-3). The room when we arrived was a mess! Full bins, bed not made, no sheets etc. We then had to leave for 4 hours (minimum) so the staff member could clean, and use the accommodations only washing machine to wash all linen in the hostel, located in our double, private room. We were not able to use the machine for ourselves. When we arrived back after having to leave, the bed was made with illfitting, inappropriate and dirty linen (also no doona cover) and the bathroom was soaking wet with a very dirty bathmat. We rang management back to ask for proper linen and the receptionist arrived 45 minutes later to tell us we had to pay €30 to get a proper sheet!!! We were already paying €80 a night to stay there in an unclean and inappropriately advertised hostel! when I asked for a refund for the 2nd night due to false advertising and poor value for money, the staff member was extremely rude to us.. He rang management and blatantly lied, in English, to them about our comments. Eventually he concided to giving us a refund. We stayed there that night (we would have definitely left had we another place to stay), we were kept awake with loud noise on the street, bright lights coming through the windows in the foyer and woken by the terribly loud staircase above our room at 6am in the morning when guests were using it!! We were SO dissappointed!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break

22 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super location, in nice historical centre of Bari! Great atmosphere Great view from terrace, where you can eat or relax

Disliked: The stairs to the room are not available for old people I think

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2011

Liked: nothing

Disliked: Neighbourhood is noisy ! There was no hot water for 1 day ! Instant coffee ? Come on...it's Italy !

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Szilvia Gólya

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2011 Szilvia would recommend this property

Liked: it was at the heart of the ancient city

Disliked: there's no wi-fi, a little bit small,

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2011

Liked: nothing. but if you want to visit oldtown, it's not rearly bud.

Disliked: a lot.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Ashley Davis

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2011

Liked: It was clean at least. Location in the old town is good.

Disliked: The description of the hostel didn't reflect the hostel at all. There are some outright lies such as the claim of free internet. There are some preposterous exagerations such as the claims about bathroom size. We had the ground floor private room. The bathroom was tiny which wouldn't have been such an issue if the description hadn't lied about it. The mirror in the bathroom was tiny and sitting on the basin, you need to forget about shaving if you stay here. The room was noisy due to the badly built staircase above which meant people walking up and down to the dorm rooms above was always amplified. The light from the street outside shined in through the window which is annoying when you are not used to it. The official rule for this places is that you have to leave between 10 and 5 (the official closing time) each day (although they do let you come back early afternoon if they have finished). The problem is there is nowhere to hang out while they are cleaning your room. There is no lounge and no kitchen. There is the roof terrace which might be nice but there is no shade whatsoever and after an hour or two up there you will be sunburnt redder than a Beetroot. This 'hostel' isn't good value for money. And with the lies and exagerations in the description I wholly recommend that you completely avoid this place.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2011

Liked: The room was nice.

Disliked: Staff absolutely unfriendly. breakast.


See all Bari hostels