We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Assisi, Italy

94.8%
6 reviews Book Now 
1

Nonna Rana Apartments

Apartment
Vocabolo Conversino 164, Cannara, Assisi, Italy 06033

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nonna Rana Apartments

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 86% Safety - 100%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Anna Glumac
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Anna would recommend this property 09 June 2012

Absolutey wonderful! After our first night there we decided we would definately be back! Annarita was a fantastic host, we could not have asked for anyone more wonderful! Such an authentic Tuscan experience, complete with a beautiful home made pie when we arrived! She had free bikes for us to hire which we used to explore Assisi and the country side. Beautiful and clean accomodation, set in gorgeous and tranquile gardens with such an amazing view. Don't think twice about booking this! Having the experience of meeting annarita will make your stay!

Customer review
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 January 2010

Very nice place, the owner is extremely friendly and helpful. The place is spotless and beautiful rooms, and it has a homelike atmosphere.

94.5%
64 reviews Book Now 
2

Hotel Alexander

2.5 star Hotel
Piazza Chiesa Nuova, 6, Assisi, Italy 06081

58 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Alexander

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 94% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 91%
Jeremiah Reyes
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jeremiah would recommend this property 09 February 2013

It's a great accommodation for one of the most spiritual places on earth. You're right beside a small chapel. The person on the front desk, Simon, was really friendly and welcoming, (and he even courteously corrected us and forgave us for a small boo-boo we made, which I won't mention). I think the price is fair. All in all, a great place to stay while imbibing the spirit of St. Francis.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 January 2013

The hotel is right in the city centre in a quiet small square and the staff is very helpful. If you are able to drive in small medieval towns you can get directly there in order to deposit your luggages and then the staff will tell you how to reach the car park (10 minutes walking from the hotel). Our room had an amazing view and was big and clean. The bathroom offered also soaps and hairdryer. Very good italian breakfast offered :-) We really liked it, the hotel is small and in an ancient building but inside it is completely renewed and modern.

91.0%
18 reviews Book Now 
3

Ostello Victor Center

Hostel
via romana 31, capodacqua di assisi 06081, Assisi, Italy 06081

17 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ostello Victor Center

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 94% Facilities - 85% Safety - 93%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 08 March 2015

The view and surroundings were beautiful. Breakfast was to die for and included in the price. The owner was very chill and uncomplicated.

Brian Donaldson
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
02 August 2014

Owners were hard a hard working couple. They let us check in early and arranged a 5:45AM taxi with their friendly driver on the morning that we checked out. The room was modern and clean with a good shower and comfortable bed.

90.6%
33 reviews Book Now 
4

Ostello della Pace

Hostel
Via di Valecchie, 4, Assisi, Italy 06081

32 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ostello della Pace

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 90% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 September 2013

I loved the people! I had an awesome time with the people I met there! The location was beautiful! I had a great time with my friends, and felt safe. Breakfast was delicious, and it was a wonderful time to meet people! We were so tired from a full day in Assisi that the 11:30 curfew wasn't a problem.

Sol Magaña
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Sol would recommend this property 20 May 2012

The best hostel ever in the best place! It was well located and the people attending the hostal were nice and warm, they just make you feel like home. I also met great people there. Bathrooms were always clear as well as the bathroom, the dinner was great and the breakfast good too. Wifi was perfect. It´s the dreamed hostel in the dreamed place.

89.9%
27 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Berti

2 star Hotel
Piazza S. Pietro 24a, Assisi, Italy 06081

25 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Berti

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 88%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 May 2015

Love that this property is just inside the walls of Assisi. U.S. And parking. Very convenient and close to the Bascillica. Great morning coffee and breakfast. Friendly owners.

Rivka Bonham
57.1%
15 August 2009

The hotel was extremely close to the tube which was handy as the area was pretty rough. generally the place was dark and not overly nice, it was easy to get to everywhere from though but for atmosphere it was lacking

89.9%
19 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Porta Nuova

3 star Hotel
Viale Umberto I, n°21, Assisi, Italy 06081

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Porta Nuova

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 81% Safety - 91%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 86%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Events / festivals, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 September 2012

Perfect, clean, new,good bed, best shower ever, free upgrade of room, free wifi, friendly service, location near the sights.

Susan Sikora
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Susan would recommend this property 31 October 2011

Cute, historical in an historical place, Excellent location, and beautiful view.

86.9%
34 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Assisi Garden

Guesthouse
Localita' S. Pietro Campagna,, Assisi, Italy 06081

31 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Assisi Garden

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 88% Facilities - 83% Safety - 88%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 85%
Customer review
With a large group / tour
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 May 2015

this hostel is underrated. the photos do not do it justice. clean, modern,but with Assisi charm and a very good location, especially if you are travelling by car and with a small college or university group.

Amy o'keefe
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Amy would recommend this property 03 September 2014

-eclectic set up, lots of character and a nice vibe. dinner was consistently pleasant as well and a nice break from constantly eating out at restaurants

81.9%
3 reviews Book Now 
8

Agriturismo Il Noceto

Guesthouse
Fra. Porziano 92, s.s. 444, Assisi, Italy 06081

2 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Agriturismo Il Noceto

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 86% Facilities - 80% Safety - 93%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 80%
Catherine Crowley
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Catherine would recommend this property 24 August 2015

Set up in the mountains with amazing views especially from the pool. Delicious home cooked food and very friendly staff.

Sinead Bheilbigh
100.0%
Sinead would recommend this property 10 September 2009

Everything!! The food was amazing, as was the beautiful pool. The rooms were very comfortable and the family who run and own it were so lovely, but gave you plenty of space and privacy. Can't wait to return next year:)

72.1%
18 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Vignola

2 star Hotel
Via San Bernardino da Siena, 23, Santa Maria degli Angeli, Assisi, Italy 06081

12 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Vignola

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 63% Facilities - 61% Safety - 80%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 70%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 02 June 2011

The location of this hostel near the trainstation was great for us since we were leaving early the next morning. Welcoming and friendly staff (though knowing some French of Italian would have helped us communicate with them better). They quickly responded via email when we needed to change our reservation.

Joseph Smith
65.7%
21 January 2009

It's just about walking distance from the train station, which is very useful if you arrive late, since there arent many buses or taxis later at night. Having TV in different european languages was also good.

Assisi

14 Hostels from 20.33 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Assisi hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Assisi. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.