HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Assisi, Italy

94.8%
6 reviews Book Now 
1

Nonna Rana Apartments

Apartment
Vocabolo Conversino 164, Cannara, Assisi, Italy 06033

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nonna Rana Apartments

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 86% Safety - 100%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Anna Glumac
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Anna would recommend this property 09 June 2012

Absolutey wonderful! After our first night there we decided we would definately be back! Annarita was a fantastic host, we could not have asked for anyone more wonderful! Such an authentic Tuscan experience, complete with a beautiful home made pie when we arrived! She had free bikes for us to hire which we used to explore Assisi and the country side. Beautiful and clean accomodation, set in gorgeous and tranquile gardens with such an amazing view. Don't think twice about booking this! Having the experience of meeting annarita will make your stay!

Customer review
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 January 2010

Very nice place, the owner is extremely friendly and helpful. The place is spotless and beautiful rooms, and it has a homelike atmosphere.

94.5%
64 reviews Book Now 
2

Hotel Alexander

2.5 star Hotel
Piazza Chiesa Nuova, 6, Assisi, Italy 06081

58 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Alexander

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 94% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 91%
Jeremiah Reyes
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jeremiah would recommend this property 09 February 2013

It's a great accommodation for one of the most spiritual places on earth. You're right beside a small chapel. The person on the front desk, Simon, was really friendly and welcoming, (and he even courteously corrected us and forgave us for a small boo-boo we made, which I won't mention). I think the price is fair. All in all, a great place to stay while imbibing the spirit of St. Francis.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 January 2013

The hotel is right in the city centre in a quiet small square and the staff is very helpful. If you are able to drive in small medieval towns you can get directly there in order to deposit your luggages and then the staff will tell you how to reach the car park (10 minutes walking from the hotel). Our room had an amazing view and was big and clean. The bathroom offered also soaps and hairdryer. Very good italian breakfast offered :-) We really liked it, the hotel is small and in an ancient building but inside it is completely renewed and modern.

90.6%
33 reviews Book Now 
3

Ostello della Pace

Hostel
Via di Valecchie, 4, Assisi, Italy 06081

32 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ostello della Pace

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 90% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 September 2013

I loved the people! I had an awesome time with the people I met there! The location was beautiful! I had a great time with my friends, and felt safe. Breakfast was delicious, and it was a wonderful time to meet people! We were so tired from a full day in Assisi that the 11:30 curfew wasn't a problem.

Sol Magaña
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Sol would recommend this property 20 May 2012

The best hostel ever in the best place! It was well located and the people attending the hostal were nice and warm, they just make you feel like home. I also met great people there. Bathrooms were always clear as well as the bathroom, the dinner was great and the breakfast good too. Wifi was perfect. It´s the dreamed hostel in the dreamed place.

89.5%
25 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel Berti

Hotel
Piazza S. Pietro 24a, Assisi, Italy 06081

23 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Berti

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 92% Facilities - 81% Safety - 88%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 88%
Rivka Bonham
57.1%
15 August 2009

The hotel was extremely close to the tube which was handy as the area was pretty rough. generally the place was dark and not overly nice, it was easy to get to everywhere from though but for atmosphere it was lacking

Charles Piazzo
100.0%
Charles would recommend this property 29 May 2009

Hotel Berti is a charming family owned hotel and restaurant which has a very friendly and peaceful atmosphere, very appropriate for a stay in Assisi. It is very convenient for visiting the churches dedicated to St. Francis and St. Claire, as well as casually walking the vias to see the other town sites or the countrysid to San Damiano. The family members that operate the Hotel are helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was a fine Italian style meal with fresh breads, croissants, etc. My dinner meal at the restaurant ,which has a simple, earthy and relaxing setting, was traditional and quite delicious. When back in Assisi I would stay at Hotel Berti again.

89.5%
18 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Porta Nuova

3 star Hotel
Viale Umberto I, n°21, Assisi, Italy 06081

18 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Porta Nuova

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 93% Facilities - 80% Safety - 92%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 85%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Events / festivals, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 September 2012

Perfect, clean, new,good bed, best shower ever, free upgrade of room, free wifi, friendly service, location near the sights.

Susan Sikora
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Susan would recommend this property 31 October 2011

Cute, historical in an historical place, Excellent location, and beautiful view.

86.5%
31 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Assisi Garden

Guesthouse
Localita' S. Pietro Campagna,, Assisi, Italy 06081

28 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Assisi Garden

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 88% Facilities - 83% Safety - 88%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 84%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 01 April 2012

The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the breakfast was glorious, the view from the room was breath-taking, and the experience was amazing. I had such a great time here!

Emily Sandbo
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Emily would recommend this property 15 August 2011

This place was great! After many delayed trains, the staff moved our booking date free of charge. They also personally picked us up from the bus staion. Breakfast was great too.

71.1%
17 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Vignola

2 star Hotel
Via San Bernardino da Siena, 23, Santa Maria degli Angeli, Assisi, Italy 06081

11 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Vignola

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 62% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 71% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 68%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 02 June 2011

The location of this hostel near the trainstation was great for us since we were leaving early the next morning. Welcoming and friendly staff (though knowing some French of Italian would have helped us communicate with them better). They quickly responded via email when we needed to change our reservation.

Joseph Smith
65.7%
21 January 2009

It's just about walking distance from the train station, which is very useful if you arrive late, since there arent many buses or taxis later at night. Having TV in different european languages was also good.

Assisi

16 Hostels from 30.81 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Assisi hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Assisi. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.