HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Assisi hostels

Reviews of Ostello Victor Center

Hostel | via romana 31, capodacqua di assisi 06081, Assisi, Italy 06081

91.3% Overall Rating

15 out of 16 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/08/2014)

Brian Donaldson thinks…

"Owners were hard a hard working couple. They let us check in early and arranged a 5:45AM taxi with their friendly driver on the morning that we checked out. The room was modern and clean with a good…"

Read all Ostello Victor Center reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Assisi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Assisi

Agriturismo Il Noceto
50.60 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Porta Nuova
50.60 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.5% 18 reviews
Hotel Alexander
40.48 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 94.5% 64 reviews
Ostello della Pace
25.87 USD

Hostel 90.6% 33 reviews
Hotel Berti
44.28 USD

Hotel 89.8% 26 reviews
Hotel Properzio
36.69 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Country House Pro Vobis
48.07 USD

Campsite Not yet rated
Hostel La Tana Libera Tutti
22.77 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.3%

Overall Rating

15 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ostello Victor Center'

Atmosphere
92.5%
Location
81.3%
Facilities
85.0%
Cleanliness
96.3%
Staff
95.0%
Value
96.3%
Safety
92.5%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 16 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aaron Farley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2014 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: Clean with many amenities, staff was nice.

Disliked: Difficult to find staff after 9pm.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Brian Donaldson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2014

Liked: Owners were hard a hard working couple. They let us check in early and arranged a 5:45AM taxi with their friendly driver on the morning that we checked out. The room was modern and clean with a good shower and comfortable bed.

Disliked: The location was a 20 euro taxi ride from both the train station and the town of Assisi ( or a two hour walk to the town) No buses! While we stayed at this place, a large group of teenagers ran through the hallways until 12Am to 1AM waking us and keeping us awake both nights. Singing songs and openiing and closing (slamming) thier doors. The owners live on site and did nothing, and we did not complain as we were a smalll minority as guests. The owners have no ac although it seems the air conditioners were in newer condition. When I asked about going in the nice looking swimming pool, I was answered "You want to use the swimmiing pool? The man at thee counter also was fairly rude with me on most occasions, but helpful on others. He liked to say "its not my problem" as a way of answering my questions I noticed that he treated his italian teenage group more amicably then us and we were quite happy to check out.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lucca is very nice.

Disliked: It was bite far from Assis, we need to take the car to get there.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Michael Batt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful in arranging transport to the town

Disliked: The hostel is about 7km from Assisi, and poorly serviced by public transport. A taxi fare to the hostel from the train station is about 18 euros.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Galitsky

As a family with children

City break

02 October 2012 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: The stuff was very very nice and helpful, the rooms were clean and beautiful.

Disliked: The breakfast was poor.


See all Assisi hostels