HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Ostello Victor Center Assisi Hostel

via Romana 31 Assisi, Assisi, Italy

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 87%

Location 80%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Assisi?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 87%

Location 80%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 96%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Lovely setting in rural Assisi a short drive away from the old town with St. Francis Basilica.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: A wonderful place to relax after a lond day.... and then enjoy that tasty dinner! Very nice and proper rooms. And very nice an gentle staff. Hearty greets to Victor, his wife and all staff.

Disliked: nothing to complain

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice and quiet place for vacation! Swimming pool! Super relaxing

Disliked: Better come with car

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The view and surroundings were beautiful. Breakfast was to die for and included in the price. The owner was very chill and uncomplicated.

Disliked: There was a miss-communication between the hotel and this site. We were not asked in the site our arrival time, which made it a bit confusing for us and the owner, but it all worked out well afterwards.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean with many amenities, staff was nice.

Disliked: Difficult to find staff after 9pm.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Owners were hard a hard working couple. They let us check in early and arranged a 5:45AM taxi with their friendly driver on the morning that we checked out. The room was modern and clean with a good shower and comfortable bed.

Disliked: The location was a 20 euro taxi ride from both the train station and the town of Assisi ( or a two hour walk to the town) No buses! While we stayed at this place, a large group of teenagers ran through the hallways until 12Am to 1AM waking us and keeping us awake both nights. Singing songs and openiing and closing (slamming) thier doors. The owners live on site and did nothing, and we did not complain as we were a smalll minority as guests. The owners have no ac although it seems the air conditioners were in newer condition. When I asked about going in the nice looking swimming pool, I was answered "You want to use the swimmiing pool? The man at thee counter also was fairly rude with me on most occasions, but helpful on others. He liked to say "its not my problem" as a way of answering my questions I noticed that he treated his italian teenage group more amicably then us and we were quite happy to check out.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lucca is very nice.

Disliked: It was bite far from Assis, we need to take the car to get there.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were very helpful in arranging transport to the town

Disliked: The hostel is about 7km from Assisi, and poorly serviced by public transport. A taxi fare to the hostel from the train station is about 18 euros.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The stuff was very very nice and helpful, the rooms were clean and beautiful.

Disliked: The breakfast was poor.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability