HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Ostello della Pace Assisi Hostel

Via di Valecchie n. 4, Assisi, Italy

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 87%

Location 83%

Safety 91%

Staff 90%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 2.12USD
  • Linen 1.06USD
  • Towel 1.06USD

Important Information

Credit cards not accepted, cash payments only.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 16:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Lockout
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Assisi?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 87%

Location 83%

Safety 91%

Staff 90%

Value 93%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Nice hostel! Just in the middle of the train station and the city center! Beautiful views from the hostel, quiet place, very friendly staff!!!

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: In general, it is a good hostel.

Disliked: For those who are by foot, the way from the train station to the hostel is a little dangerous, there is no pedestrian's sidewalk.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: cheap

Disliked: there is no lift

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean

Disliked: The lady I don't know her name ia not friendly, I arrived at 3:30pm have stomachache due to my period, I called the hostel many times but not answer. According to them only can check in by 4pm. Waited to 4pm I saw she is at counter but do not open the door even I press the door bell until 4;20pm.10am to 4m the hostel is locked , you are not allow to enter because of cleaning, think is too long.No kitchen and nit allow to cook.Not convenience to go out at night if you alone and no car

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved the people! I had an awesome time with the people I met there! The location was beautiful! I had a great time with my friends, and felt safe. Breakfast was delicious, and it was a wonderful time to meet people! We were so tired from a full day in Assisi that the 11:30 curfew wasn't a problem.

Disliked: Renting a towel for a euro seemed odd. I wish we didn't have to do that!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The location, the cleanliness, and the guitar/climbing tree

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I love this place!

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff working at the front desk was friendly and helpful!

Disliked: The rooms were a little too plain for me.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The best hostel ever in the best place! It was well located and the people attending the hostal were nice and warm, they just make you feel like home. I also met great people there. Bathrooms were always clear as well as the bathroom, the dinner was great and the breakfast good too. Wifi was perfect. It´s the dreamed hostel in the dreamed place.

Disliked: Everything was just great.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owners were exceptionally helpful and went out of their way to help us. Even to the extent when we arrived after all buses and there was no taxi available they came to rescue us. Going that extra mile! I would definitely recommend it to all my friends and given the chance would go there again!

Disliked: Nil dislikes

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability