HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Amalfi hostels

Reviews of Il Pesce D'Oro

Guesthouse | Via Giovanni Augustariccio, loc. Vettica, Amalfi, Italy 84011

83.1% Overall Rating

8 out of 10 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/10/2012)

Didier Vanalderwerelt thinks…

"The restaurant was good and handy after a day spent sight seeing. The food was good and service friendly."

Read all Il Pesce D'Oro reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Restaurant

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amalfi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amalfi

Locanda Costa D'Amalfi
53.86 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.4% 11 reviews
Vettica House (Guest House)
60.59 USD

Guesthouse 76.2% 3 reviews
Agriturismo Luna d' Agerola
269.29 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Villa Felice Relais
107.72 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Conca Apartment
33.66 USD

Apartment 94.3% 3 reviews
Le Palme Holiday House
74.05 USD

Hotel 3 star 93.0% 55 reviews
Torre di Amalfi Residence
55.34 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Antica Repubblica Hotel
80.79 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.7% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.1%

Overall Rating

8 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Il Pesce D'Oro'

Atmosphere
86.0%
Location
74.0%
Facilities
74.0%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
84.0%
Value
80.0%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 10 reviews
Reset filter
34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2014

Liked: Really didn't like much about this property, it was clean and large.

Disliked: We were virtually sleeping on the main road, even with both the windows and external blinds shut, we had an all night light and sound show. There was no balcony to the room, which was advertised and shown in all the room photos. The breakfast was inadequate for two adults, very small portions and very, very basic. We checked out early, was so bad we refused to stay another night.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Didier Vanalderwerelt

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2012 Didier would recommend this property

Liked: The restaurant was good and handy after a day spent sight seeing. The food was good and service friendly.

Disliked: Nothing really.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We actually quite liked the location - being out of Amalfi proper gave the place a nice and relaxed feel compared to the bustling tourist centers of Amalfi and Positano. It was surprisingly easy to get to on the local bus - even with all our luggage - I just showed the bus driver the name of the place and he dropped us at the bus stop right beside it. Few of the staff speak much english, but they all have a go and we managed to get everything sorted. There is a waiter (who is there for dinner) that has quite good english and can give you the run down on who to pay for the accommodation, where to go swimming, how to get there etc. Upon arrival we were offered coffee and provided with a bottle of sparkling water to take to our room. The rooms are fine, not huge, but more than adequate for two. The shower was a little small and didn't drain very well. The view from our balcony over the coast was amazing, the breakfast served each morning (restaurant style) was amazing, and the dinner we had in their restaurant on the balcony one night was the best we'd had in our 3.5 weeks in Italy - very reasonably priced and a clear favourite with other locals and tourists. Quite liked the place and would stay there again.

Disliked: Slow drain in shower and small size of shower, some difficulty in communication with some staff and lack of info upon arrival. Internet is only available within the restaurant and not in the rooms.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2012

Liked: Breakfast was lovely.

Disliked: The rooms look lovely online but in reality are aweful. The property is an at times, precarious walk from Amalfi so is not convenient at all.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristen Pirrello

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2011 Kristen would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is everything you could want for the perfect stay in Amalfi! We loved it! It is close enough to the centre to be near & not have to travel far but far enough away to be peaceful. The staff are absolutely lovely & so helpful! Couldn't of asked for a better 4 nights.. we will definitely be back!

Disliked: Nothing!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

30 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cute and charming. Beautiful view! Great restaurant!

Disliked: Service wasn't super friendly--but not bad.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raul Reyes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2010 Raul would recommend this property

Liked: We really liked this place, great location 10 min to amalfi and about 25 to positano. There is a great beach close byGood room with an ocean view.

Disliked: Raul left no negative feedback.


See all Amalfi hostels